We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No homesickness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No homesickness”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed 5 days. The hosiplaty and wilingess of the stuff was extraordinary. They always have similing face and want to help. The food was fantastic. totally everything was great and thanks for the hotel team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haribo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    205
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
163
84
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel totally exceeded our expectations. We struggled to find it but we were driving with no nav system & an old map...we found out... but it was totally worth it. Location was great the staff were AMAZINGLY friendly but not fake or over the top. We got an upgraded room & it was beautiful. I think all the rooms would be. Bathroom was nice & clean & large so was the room & Airconditioning cool & quiet. The wifi is fantastic also. We had the entertainer app & utilized a buy 1 get one free main from the restaurant there & it was really good quality food. The buffet breakfast is worth getting when you book or buy from the front desk as the restaurant it self charge a bit... But that's expected in a hotel restaurant. Overall 5 stars & when we return with the kids we'll be staying there. In fact everytime, as I'd like to return to Abu Dhabi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zeebee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I usually choose this hotel whenever I visit Abu Dhabi .... I like their food and it a clean hotel.

Wonderful staff are there to help you ... all of them are nice ...even the GM who walked arond asking quest how things are going ... he asked me the resturant and in the cafe.

2 ladies in the reception are very helpfull always. Ms. Manal and Ms. Sherelys.

Thank you all of you.

Room Tip: Everything was nice in this hotel ... I liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in July and it was really great. The staff are fabulous and always happy to help. Very knowledgeable about the area. and things to do and see. Less than 10 minute walk to Abu Dhabi Mall and several other bars and restaurants.
The hotel itself was lovely. Big room and bathroom, spotlessly clean. Great bar and 2 restaurants all reasonable value. Small pool was always quiet and a great place to relax.
Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanormcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Cristal Salam provided me and family with an overall perfect experience. The night manager accommodated our reservation requirements professionaly. We received a warm welcome. Staff were professionally friendly. It is a respectable hotel family hotel with a very family oriented staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood. Delux king rooms are sizeable, it is a downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We landed to find 43 degree temperatures and dust restricting the views. And it was Ramadan, though that turned out not to be a problem (could eat in our room, and drinking water did not seem to be an issue as long as you were discrete - we were told to drink from the water fountains at the Grand Mosque by the guides).

We were offered an upgrade at no cost (though we are not convinced the room was any bigger than we had booked). That said, the room was large, the air-conditioning good, the beds comfortable and there was a table and a couple of chairs. No view, but none expected.

We thought we were hustled a bit too often (e.g. it was suggested that we could not count on a taxi to the airport early in the morning, and we should book a limousine at about 30 dirham more. we asked about an Iftar meal and they tried to push a desert safari. that said, we had the Iftar meal at the restaurant and it was very nice and good value.

The hotel is located away from the main tourist area, and was a short but very hot walk from Abu Dhabi Mall. Taxis are very cheap and next time we would use them more and not bother with the hop on-off bus.

All that said, it was good value for money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GentlemanAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for 10 days while in Abu Dhabi, a decent smaller hotel with really good friendly staff.

I stayed in a deluxe room which is a good size, has a nice table with two comfy chairs, a computer desk, and plenty of storage space. There is a computer network outlet in the room, or you can connect to the wifi. I used the wifi and the internet was fairly fast (5mbps) and very reliable. I had no connection issues at all. The rooms are very clean and in good condition, and everything in the room worked perfectly. The TV channel selection is also good, with plenty of english news and movie channels.

Breakfast is also very good, and they change it up everyday so you don't get exactly the same things all the time. There's also a chef on duty who cooks eggs and omelets to order for you.

The gym is very well equipped, it's fairly cramped, but it's functional and has a good variety of machines and free weights. There's also a Spa inside the hotel, I didn't use it personally, but I heard good things about it from some colleagues who were also staying there.

The Vertical Bar on the top floor is really good. It has a great layout, and the happy hour prices are very good for Abu Dhabi (12 AED for a bottle of Heineken). Big Sean who runs the bar is very friendly and helpful, and Roliet who serves in the bar is an awesome bartender. They have a good food menu, I ordered a few different things while I was there, and the food quality and portion size were good. There is a 'Ladies Night' on Thursdays which does attract some 'available' Ladies, but they're not pushy, I told them I wasn't interested and they left me alone.

The hotel is very well located, with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, and Abu Dhabi mall is about a 10 minute walk away. There is car parking free of charge underneath the hotel, and Milan the car park guy is very helpful if you need your car available at a certain time in the mornings.

The amazing staff, great location, good bar, and reliable internet make this a perfect business hotel. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#60 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing