We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Kroyherr very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I spent two nights at the Cristal Salam Hotel . I was an elderly lady on my own , the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant . The room was lovely and very clean .
I enjoyed two good meals in the restaurant and the waiters were very attentive .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Ms. Christine, Thank you for your time to write such excellent review. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome. we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel. Best regards. Milad Andraws

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was the seventh time I have stayed at Cristal Salam Hotel , Pretty much love everything about it, it,s super deluxe hotel, we keep coming back because it's excellent serviced hotel, very nice and modern, well furnished, good A C, front desk are welcomed warmly special MrsAmal she is professional,parking available in two basement floor, Fast house keeping team adding great touches to improve my staying, this hotel was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank advisor724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The real assets of the hotel is it's staff ad out of all the outstanding one in my personal view was the duty manager Sherly, did a marvellous job very professional and always smiling. Hotel is completely a value for money. You will enjoy a quality sleep, comp wifi and a enjoyable Korean Resturant.

Only disappoint will be that at around 10:00 am there will always be a laundry staff to ask if guest requires however in my opinion this can be a bit distributing especially when u want to enjoy your sleep without mentioning the DND sing

Recommended for couples and family. Easy location, friendliness and quality are the highs of this hotel. Good luck and all the best cristal team.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Where this hotel really shines is the the front desk service. This team really knows how to make you feel like a guest. Ive stayed here on three occasions and each time the professionalism has always been the same.

Checking in is a smooth process. As we were checking in the head hostess explained very well what services could be expected and made good recommendations. Very organized front desk.

The Vertical Bar is a laid back vibrant venue with a chilled out ambiance with friendly customer service. After a few drinks in this place I'm ready for peaceful sleep in a cozy room.

Continental breakfast was delicious.

I hope management has incentives in place to keep their great staff encouraged to continue this. They are the reason I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in were good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShandaMcyanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very good hotel nice and clean room very helpful staff room attendant Pasindu is very good & attentive & take care of things very quickly. Everyone here always have smiling faces and want to help. Everything here is great and thanks for the hotel team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M Rehan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed 5 days. The hosiplaty and wilingess of the stuff was extraordinary. They always have similing face and want to help. The food was fantastic. totally everything was great and thanks for the hotel team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Haribo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel totally exceeded our expectations. We struggled to find it but we were driving with no nav system & an old map...we found out... but it was totally worth it. Location was great the staff were AMAZINGLY friendly but not fake or over the top. We got an upgraded room & it was beautiful. I think all the rooms would be. Bathroom was nice & clean & large so was the room & Airconditioning cool & quiet. The wifi is fantastic also. We had the entertainer app & utilized a buy 1 get one free main from the restaurant there & it was really good quality food. The buffet breakfast is worth getting when you book or buy from the front desk as the restaurant it self charge a bit... But that's expected in a hotel restaurant. Overall 5 stars & when we return with the kids we'll be staying there. In fact everytime, as I'd like to return to Abu Dhabi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zeebee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £36 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing