We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Hotel with Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel with Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

From the minute you enter the hotel it exudes an understated class. The lobby is impressive and avoids the bling of many of the region's 5 star hotels. We stayed in an Ocean Suite which was also very tastefully decorated and had the most amazing bathroom and fantastic views out to sea from the large balcony.

The pool area is calm and quiet, with the most comfortable loungers we've ever encountered; a great place to relax and chill out. Thankfully there's also a really great kids club and pool which our little boy loved so you have the best of both worlds. We'd expected the heat to be unbearable but the cool breeze from the sea made lying by the pool very pleasant.

What makes the stay even more special is the warmth and politeness of the staff. Always smiling and keen to help and seemingly all knowing you by name. Amongst these excellently trained staff I have to give special mention to those in the Thai restaurant, Sontaya. Not only is service excellent and the food some of the best Thai you will find in the region but the staff are genuinely friendly and took a real interest in our family, which was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Gaffee,

Greeting from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and our uncompromising service. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and your little boy had fun as well. Sandcastle Club is certainly very popular with our young guests. And since your family and you enjoyed dining Sontaya, for your next visit, I would like to recommend to our beach restaurant, Turquoiz, which opens doors post summer. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,598
    459
    174
    72
    54
See reviews for
750
938
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

its the st regis for a reason....an absolute marvel of a hotel...this is the perfect hotel for couples or families...although expensive, the resort boasts of some very fine restaurants, even better rooms and supreme beach front. great pool was a delight for the kids....close to the airport and the city this hotel is in perfect location for a weekend getaway..highly highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is certainly a pleasure to read your comments.

Our staff is committed to making every stay with us memorable and I’m glad that we are able to exceed expectations. I look very much forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing weekend with us.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Less than 20 minutes way from the hustle of Abu Dhabi on Saadiyat and yet it looks and feels like its hours away. Stunning hotel with fantastic rooms. Stayed in sea view king with comfortable bed. The bathrooms with rainfall showers and standalone deep fill bath are incredibly well appointed. The poolside areas are sleek and attended by well trained staff examplified by Frot Office Manager, Boris dejanovic, who deserves special thanks for his customer focus and attention to detail. Friday Brunch was busy but good value, clearly popular with children and families. Well worth a weekend or longer break away from the city and the bonus of being close to two incredible golf courses in Saadiyat and Yas Links. Much better value than some other 5 star hotels in the area. highly recommended. Go on treat yourself....

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank abudhabikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and your high recommendations.

It is kind of you to recognize our staff, our biggest asset, and our service standards, a cornerstone of all that we do. I am glad that we provided you a true leisure experience and a perfect weekend getaway. And yes, like our Friday Brunch, our resort takes pride in being a family friendly address with dedicated experiences – be it the adult pool or the Sandcastle Club for children.

Gathering you are a golfer, the special summer golf escape that the Saadiyat Beach Golf Club has launched with us might be of interest to you. Thank you again for choosing us and I look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend very soon.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Having been "instructed" by Jason Oakley, the Chef de Cuisine of the restaurant, on his favorite dishes; the evening progressed from one amazing dish to the next. The setting is the St. Regis on Saadiyat Island in Abu Dhabi, the restaurant is beautifully designed, boasting generously sized tables and very comfortable chairs, the flatware and glassware are of the highest quality, making a dinner there an experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, well schooled in the intricacies of fine dining. To the food...must try the layered Wagyu crudo, the scallops, the aged steaks and a succulent John Dory. The deserts are absolutely fantastic.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Idenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Idenburger,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

55&5th, The Grill, our signature venue, has certainly raised the bar for fine-dining in Abu Dhabi and I am delighted to read that your experience was fantastic. I will share your feedback with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back and also reading about your experience at our other venues.

Best regards,
John Pelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Thank you for nice set up on my table during my visit to asian restaurant, i was proposing my girl friend we were so impressed with the table set up esspecially m tabe was facing on sun set.

Meezaan

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meezan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Congratulations Meezaan! Thank you for choosing to dine at Sontaya, our Southeast Asian restaurant, on your special evening. I am sure our team would have assisted in making every detail memorable. Wishing you and your partner the very best ahead and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I use Trip Advisor to decide on where to stay so wanted to post a review to help everyone else. I travel for a living and for pleasure and have the luck of staying in many 5* resorts around the world but that does mean I have stupidly high expectations. I therefore had to write about the St Regis as there is nothing I can fault.

The service was perfect and unlike another review on here we found the staff were prompt, efficient and well-trained. Rooms were lovely, particularly the bathroom, Friday brunch is one of the best in the UAE, our glasses were never empty. The 55 on 5th restaurant was fantastic, both food and ambience. The resort is beautiful and I would not hesitate to stay there again, I am even planning when that will be!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubai2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your positive comments.

It is indeed a pleasure to read that your stay with us was wonderful. Our staff is our biggest asset and they commitment to service standards certainly make all the difference in making the stay with us memorable. As I read that you enjoyed dining with us, I am confident you will appreciate our beach restaurant, Turquoiz, which will open doors post summer. I very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Dear Travelors,

I had the pleasure to enjoy a beautiful evening with friends, at the St.Regis Saadiyat Island Resort.
We had done our reservations at the 55th Restaurant. It was unbelievable, unforgettable and will be always remembered from my end. We had such a lovely funny evening, as the service was perfect and the food was outstanding. First things first. We arrived at The St.Regis hotel lobby,and we received very warm welcome, when the Gents opened us the door from the car and guided my friends and me personally to the lobby.
There was another Gentleman waiting and guided us personally from the lobby to the bar of the 55th restaurant where we met the rest of our friends. Having still some time, before we went for dinner, we had a glas of champagne and the Chef de Cusines prepared some lovely apertizers for us, which was really delicious.

Apart form the modern stylish interior and the warm blue color which shines from the top, it gives you really something special and you feel really relaxed. The entire Service team from the arrival at the hotel enjoying a drink at the bar, and finally having an outstanding dinner, made this evening with my lovely friends a really unforgettable stay for me.
We spend no, we enjoyed 4 hours in a nice atmosphere and we felt very very special and welcomed, thanks to the entire team of the St.Regis many thanks for that.

Believe me, if your are next time in Abu Dhabi, take the time and schedule yourself for either to stay in the St.Regis or enjoy a lovely evening with friends or family, you will not regret it.

I wish you all a happy and always safe traveling, until next time, see yah.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

On behalf of the team, thank you for the words of appreciation on your experience of dining at 55&5th, The Grill, our signature venue. It is always a pleasure to read and hear about our friendly staff and the uncompromising service we strive to provide our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
John Pelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing