We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, superb service (away from the city)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
New York NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, superb service (away from the city)”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Really nice (new) hotel. From the moment you leave your taxi, you feel welcomed by the warm staff. Towel at check in, escort to the room, butler service, really nice and spacious room and fabulous bathroom. Coffee service in the morning (good coffee, not "hotel coffee"). It was Ramadan during my stay and the hotel was quite and some of the restaurants not open. 2 nice pools (including a pool for adult only) plus really nice kids pool/play room/ kids club, nice and clean beach, ...
Perfect hotel for holidays but also for business if you are OK to be outside the city (a 15 min cheap taxi drive). Nothing to do near the hotel, you need to drive to go anywhere. Try to have a room with view on the beach/pools. Free internet, good TV selection, great buffet breakfast.
Really a nice hotel.
My stay a few months ago was really good too, with the exception a a major mistake by a staff member. But the management of the hotel actively followed up with me after my trip and took appropriated steps.

Really nice hotel if you don't need to be in the center. 5 stars.

Room Tip: As for beach or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyntotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,598
    459
    174
    72
    54
See reviews for
750
938
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is simply a quality hotel. The room overlooking the prestine aqua sea was simply awesome. I enjoyed playing with the remote controlled blinds whilst relaxing in bath overlooking the resort. You have a butler - which is not actually a butler as you would know - i had have a dozen different people "butlering me". The Wi-fi is completely inadequate. I switched to cable and still the speed was poor. It was a shame as I would have liked to listen to Dance Anthems on my balcony. Liked the fact that there was an adult pool so you are not bothered with kids. They have great booths with ceiling fans however the weather was perfectly comfortable (i was lucky) even during the searing summer. There was an area where one could have drinks and a cigarette during Ramadan. You are 5 minutes drive to the City although this place is definately and oasis. Breakfast was absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We visited this establishment at the end of June early July (sorry for late review), and still to this day can not stop talking about how fantastic our stay at this resort was!

Every single aspect from the early checkin services, the staff, the cleanliness, the rooms, the service, and the beach blew us away!

Prices are reasonable for the hotel, but if you take a walk to their little cafes, and grocery stores on the property you can find affordable meals as they are independently owned.

Great 24 hrs gym as well.

We can not wait to return soon!

Thank you to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NandC75011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the St Regis Saadiyat Island and what a wonderful experience it was. The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The room was spacious and bright with a fabulous bathroom and substantial balcony. The room design is top class. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and it is obvious that customer service is high on everyones agenda. The Iridium Spa is wonderfully relaxing and we would like to acknowledge Janet and Dede for the excellent treatments, both therapists were extremely professional and competent.
The breakfast was wonderful, huge selection of healthy options. We had half board included and the dinner buffet in Olea had an array of beautiful food including a large selection of fruit.
Overall a wonderful hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Breda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Breda,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and the resort’s Mediterranean-inspired flair. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good location not far from the airport or the city centre. The butler service that St Regis pride themselves on is excellent, however, some minor issues detract from the overall experience. If you are placed at the extremities of the hotel, the wifi is appalling. We had issues with the door card not working on an a daily basis. Not a big issue but irritating nonetheless. There is a wide range of pools with an adult pool being a bonus for those not travelling with children. If couples decide to use the spa, beware that it is split into male and female areas for the steam room, sauna etc. This isn't made clear at the time of booking. If you want to stay together, you must book this in advance otherwise you will find yourselves separated.

Room Tip: Sea view close to the centre of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to your share your experience. I will discuss the points mentioned above with my team members to ensure your next stay with us will be flawless in every aspect.

Kind regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A faultless hotel with staff who are a real pleasure who really do try to make your stay a treat.
The food selection is a special and beautifully served.
The location on the beach is perfect and you even have a choice of pools and seating.
One of the best hotels the family have enjoyed in the World.Try it and see!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbo14U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Mumbo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and kind words of praise. It is certainly a moment of pride to read that your stay with us was one of the best in the world.
We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If this was voted only the 29th best Hotel in the area it really is difficult to imagine what the 28 rated above it must be like!! This Hotel really is outstanding.
We arrived for for a 10 night stay on the 12th July looking for a "fly and flop" package to recover from several months of hard work and we were not disappointed. The timing suited us well, in the Ramadan period and just before the UK holidays started-this meant hardly any screaming kids or indeed adults acting like screaming kids.! It was probably too hot for the bucket and spade brigade and the Ramadan regulations probably put of the Balmy Army types.
We booked a sea view room/B&B package with BA holidays and this worked very well. As many previous reviewers have noted whilst the breakfast Buffet was outstanding several continous nights of the evening buffet would become tedious. The Thai restaurant was outstanding, we could have gone there almost every night!
Previous reviews are all spot on with regards to the outstanding infra structure, couldnt really be bettered. The service however was beyond normal superlatives can do justice to. Always attentive but never obtrusive, their training seemed to have been 1st rate and management skills were apparent as a real team spirit and pride in their service was palpable amongst all the staff.
Special thanks to ; Ivan in the breakfast team for his professionalism and good humour, Ivan and Romano on the Butler team and especially Mark-a Butler for whom nothing was toomuch trouble and for whom the satisfaction of his guests was paramount. Too many others to mention but suffice it to say the friendlyness and professionalism were the best of any Hotel we have previously visited in our travels around the globe.
Simply outstanding!

Room Tip: The best you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive kind words of praise and I will certainly share your feedback with the team.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Odigeo, Starwood EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing