We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my first stay at St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved my first stay at St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I attended a conference at the St. Regis in Abu Dhabi in the first week of November and stayed at the same hotel too. It was truly a wonderful experience and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the resort.
The facilities are really great, decor, ambience is fantastic. The room I stayed in was extremely comfortable and all the little things that you would require as a traveller were taken care of, some of them even beyond expectations such as providing a toothbrush and toothpaste. I havent experienced this even in some top hotels in Europe and elsewhere.

What stuck me most was the warm and friendly staff who seemed to be around every time you looked around. They truly made me feel welcome and special.

My only regret is that I did not take my family this time but I certainly look forward to going back with my family and let the kids enjoy the special facilities they have for young ones.

Thanks St. Regis Abu Dhabi team :)

Room Tip: Sea side facing will give you a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Jameel,

Thank you for your posting your experience. I am very pleased to read that your first experience was up to your satisfaction and our team could take care of you.

We look forward to your return, and hopefully for a leisure trip with your family.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    469
    178
    72
    55
See reviews for
774
958
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent food quality, lots of good service and the pools are fantastic. Nice kids pool included.
Slept like a rock and we had connecting rooms so we were lucky. Location is good to be away from it all, maybe not if you want to sight see. Going out for dinner means being in the hotel, unless you want another 30 minutes in a cab back and forth.

I liked that they provide shoes to go into the sea with, as it has a nasty layer of rocks to walk over in the shallow areas. The beach is the selling point though, it's amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Ralph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am happy to read that you slept comfortably in our beds and your preference has been acknowledged for connecting rooms. As the beach is a natural stretch, it was our pleasure to provide you with aqua-shoes to enjoy the seashore.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting abu dhabi, the facilities are amazing especially the gym and pools
the staff are so friendly and will be so happy to help you during your stay

I have enjoyed every second

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhmitti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear mhmitti9,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your kind words of appreciation and your recommendation are truly appreciated and it is a moment of pride being rated as excellent hotel for leisure and relaxation.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a wonderful week at the St Regis, though we were there during the first week of UK half-term and the hotel was not that busy. By the weekend it was much busier and more crowded around the pool area. However, the staff are superb. Not having to lift a finger was given new meaning. Food in the buffet was good, if at times a bit tepid, but the desserts and bread were outstanding. The separate restaurants are quite pricey, but poolside meals and drinks were absolutely reasonable. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are amazing. Opposite hotel is a lovely complex of apartments, little mall with a supermarket and a very cute café called Shakespeare and Co.

Room Tip: side view rooms give a full view of the sand and sea since there are no other buildings in the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear ebrington,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kind words of appreciation. I will be delighted to share your compliments about our staff's friendliness and we look forward to you return in the future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spending a week here was a fantastic experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were amongst the best I have seen at a resort hotel in the world. The rooms were not large, but very well appointed with excellent amenities.
In fact, the hotel and its location made the trip to Abu Dhabi an experience not to be forgotten.
if you are a golfer, then it is adjacent to a breathtaking and challenging course, with some holes along the beach front. if you are a beachlover, the turquoise colour of the water is amazing, though be prepared for little rocks as you enter. Best time to go is late October, after the heat of their summer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tez12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Tez12013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to read that our team made every attempt to ensure an indelible experience has been delivered and you enjoyed our resort and its facilities to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I took my wife here in January and we had a wonderful stay. We were blown away with the property and were taken care of royally.

The bathrooms were amazingly big and the shower was the biggest we've ever seen. The food was delicious and the pools were very nice.

Will go again.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a beach view and loved the watching the ocean from the balcony. Btw the balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Grandmaster82,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words of appreciation. It is a pleasure to read that your second stay was as amazing as your first stay and we eagerly look forward to another bespoke experience very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Best hotel I´ve ever been to !!! Excellent facilities, professional service and staff, perfect location, superb Beach and top class Suncastle Kids club... Really very enjoyable stay for everyone... Five star plus Paradise in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your review about your experience at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and being "a five star plus paradise in Abu Dhabi". It was our biggest pleasure to offer you a bespoke holiday and we eagerly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing