We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel at Saadiyat Island - Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at Saadiyat Island - Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent a night at this hotel which is located in Saadiyat Island in Abu Dhabi. St. Regis is a relatively large hotel with a number of villas. It is also a good destination for conferences and events with several ball rooms and extensive conference facility. The hotel is also used by families for holidays. The rooms are quite spacious with very nice bathroom. A very good breakfast is served in the main restaurant. They have two pools (for adults and the family) as well as a private beach and a golf course. Abu Dhabi is developing Saadiyat Island as the cultural centre and in the next few years a number of high end museums including Louvre and Guggenheim Museums will be opened in this island. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the beach/Golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear AmirMoshen32,

Thank you for sharing your review online and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast in Olea, as well as our well-appointed rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps on a leisure trip, to deliver you another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,528
    433
    165
    69
    49
See reviews for
700
898
74
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The St. Regis is simply the best resort I ever have visited.
You have it all: Location close to the airport and city centre but still away for it all.
The beach is just a few meters away and you can swim together with dolphins.
It is my dream location in the world.
Very friendly staff who took care of me with true interest for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjeld C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Triptoschweiz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and what a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience with dolphins. It is certainly a pleasure to read that our team ensured that a true St. Regis bespoke experience has been delivered during your stay. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to indelible experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our room was excellent and the staff very helpful, although we didn't make much use of the butler. We especially liked the entry system and the security keeping people off the elevators.

Breakfasts were very good, but not the price of the room. Actually not high for Abu Dhabi, but expensive nevertheless.

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa or swimming pool, but the rest of the hotel, was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StlmanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear StlmanChuck,

Thank you for wonderful review and your kind words of appreciation. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to deliver a memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We've just returned from a 6 night stay at the St Regis Saadiyat Island.


Check-in:
We booked a superior sea view room which was beautiful, especially the bathroom which is so nice! We arrived very early at 8AM to be told that our allocated room wasn't ready. But during the check-in process a room became ready, but upon entering the room we found the view not to be exactly what we wanted, so we waited for the originally allocated room to become ready. Not a problem at all, because we could go for breakfast and change into our swimwear to head for the pool. We received a phone call when our room was ready, perfect service!


Beach:
First of all, what an amazing beach, just like in the Maldives, with dolphins swimming only 1meter from the beach! The people complaining about the rocks exaggerate! Yes there were some small rocks, but not sharp at all, which didn't hurt.


Restaurants:
The 55&5th (grill) restaurant had the best food of the entire property, absolutely delicious and the new French lady (the sommelier) does an impeccable job! Sonthaya (asian food) wasn't the best we've eaten, but still ok. The Turquoiz (sea/poolside for lunch and diner) was good but nothing spectacular. We booked a table for diner, but left because of the loud DJ music, which was a real pity. They had a DJ playing at already 7PM. Why don't you let the DJ begin at around 11 or 12 PM??? We found the food and drink menu for eating at the poolside very limited, we really missed a pizza on the menu and a wider choice of cocktails. Their mojito's however, were the best I've ever tasted!

The breakfast was also really good and you could order any coffee you'd like, which was included in the breakfast price. The bread selection was a bit dissapointing, the bread was not crispy, but chewy.

Spa:
The SPA is beautiful and we had a very good massage, only a bit too expensive


The only issue:
The only but very annoying problem we experienced during our stay was the fly invasion at the pool. I know the property can't do anything about it, but it really gets you pissed off because of the flies always attacking you.


Staff
The staff are all very friendly and they remember your food preferences or allergies, which was a really nice touch.

Also well done, are the clothes of the staff. From gardener to waiter and supervisor, all had different styles of clothes, with these little turquoize details. It's very nice to see all the staff being so nicely dressed, never have seen this before and I travel a lot!


Overall, we had a very good stay and we will definitely come back!

Great job done St Regis Saadiyat team!

Room Tip: Certainly book sea view, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlotteP1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Charelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. It is certainly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Mediterranean inspired resort and its well-appointed rooms. Your kind recognition about our sommelier in 55 & 5th is very appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback.

It was our pleasure to offer you a memorable holiday and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you for another flawless stay complemented with swimming dolphins in turquoise blue ocean.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I'm currently here, and 2 words - 'Fly Infestation!!'. Sitting at the pool isn't a pleasant experience and Torqouiz, the beach bar is horrendous.
First things first, check in was lovely - great staff experience. Room is typical of Starwood. Extremely well appointed, w fantastic amenities. A kettle or Nespresso machine would be more useful than waiting waiting half an hour for morning coffee when I really just want to get out the door. The in-room staff is fantastic, just be clear what is considered a complimentary service and what is chargeable.
The evening room service menu and the lunch menus at Turqouiz need to be thought out. They are random and impractical. I enjoy my Michelin star dining,but keep lunch and room service more simplistic. Torqouiz was just bad all around, service and food. I can't recommend it. The Manhattan Bar is excellent. Wonderful staff and entertainment. Very kind to a solo female traveller.
It would be ideal if there were dedicated non smoking areas. Especially for those with children. People are using this pristine swathe of beach as their own personal ashtrays. There's a serious amount of smoking going on at this resort. My husband smokes but this place takes it to a high degree. All in all, you can't fault the staff. They've been great - please just try to get the population of flies down!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Ravegirl9,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as an in-house guest. I will be sure to pass on your comments about your experience at the pool and Turqouiz and glad to read that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable.

Should you wish to contact me, please email me at stregis.saadiyat@stregis.com

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of October and were blown away by the wonderful service culture at the resort. Colleagues cannot do enough for you! Facilities are all top notch and the beach is idyllic.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Ian,

Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words of appreciation. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and the service is excellent. The buffet breakfast has a huge selection of items and is worth the price.
The staff speaks excellent English although most visitors are from Europe/Russia.
However I wouldn't go in the summer, way too hot. But from November on it's a great temperature. It's also close enough to Yas Island for the F1 race, but not too close.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. It is a moment of pride to read your review and our team diligently works towards making every guest's stay the best possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another flawless holiday.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Travelbag, Booking.com, Destinology and Holiday Gems so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing