We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in the the St. Regis, Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my stay in the the St. Regis, Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed one night at this lovely property and it was a great experience, right from the beginning. Pricey but worth it. The staff was very helpful and took pride in their work, the rooms were excellent and the view of the sea ( they call it ocean) in the moonlight was breathtaking. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRJKarachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear SRJKarachi,

Thank you for posting your feedback globally and it is indeed a pleasure to read your review as our our team diligently works towards making every guests' stay the best possible and delivered on our promise of an experience beyond expectation. I will be delighted to share your kind words with the team and look forward to welcoming you again for another flawless stay.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    459
    174
    72
    54
See reviews for
749
935
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the first resort hotel I have stayed in. What a memorable experience it was! ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Daniella and her team from Turquoiz. They were so very friendly! I have to write that first because it is very important to me that management are aware.

The food in Turquoiz is beautiful, If you like seafood its really something. A seat outside lets you look directly onto the ocean, great for dolphin spotting. We had a fantastic sharing platter from there too.

We also had dinner in Sontaya which is authentic Asian restaurant. The layout of this restaurant is fab, they have surrounding pools and it is quite a feature of the resort. Located in an outhouse type of setting.

Housekeeping standards were varied sometimes it seemed as though it was rushed and other times it was fantastic. The butler service was fabulous and it was lovely to have tea/coffee served to you. However, It would have been nicer to make it for yourself, You could tell there were certain times when the floor was busy, such as the morning where it may have taken a little longer than normal.

The choice of pools in the hotel was wonderful, you could either relax at the adult pool which was extremely quiet and relaxing (good for a little snooze). But spaces are taken up very quickly. However I have to admit towards the end we used the family pool the most because there was more people watching and the layout of the pool was lovely. Lots of nooks and crannies for you to explore when swimming. Also I particularly loved the fact that you could have a cabana and two sun loungers. So luxurious! The poolside attendants were always smiling and the welcome drink on arrival was delectable.

We also dined in 55th on 5th which was knock out. I will review the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: Request a sea front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwinefinedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear redwinefinedine,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your Sontaya and Turquoiz experience. Your recognition for Daniella's and her team's effort is motivating and will be passed on the Turquoiz team. It is certainly a pleasure to read that our team made all the effort to ensure your stay was pleasant and memorable and you could relax in our resort, including in our cabanas.

We look forward to your return for another indelible stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I went with the hubby for a weekend to remind us that we lie in paradise - and the St. Regis delivered. The brunch and overnight stay package was great, affordable and fabulous. The early check-in and late check out meant that we had almost 2 full days if sun, sand and luxury. I would recommend this to anyone who just needs a little reminder about how lovely it is to live in the Emirates.

Room Tip: Even the less well located rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Tracie,

Thank you for sharing your comment and for recommending us so highly. We are pleased you had a perfect weekend away with us on Saadiyat Island .

We look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed for just one night while attending a conference. The hotel is beautiful, with full 5* luxury. Rooms were large and comfortable, although the bed was too soft for my preference. Huge bathroom with large shower area and enourmous, deep bathtub. Limited selection of toiletries was surprising.

Conference facilities were top class - high quality meeting rooms, huge screens, good sound systems.

I did not eat in the hotel restaurants, but had lunch and dinner during the conference. The lunch buffet was good - a reasonable selection of food of a good quality, served in a pleasant outdoor terrace location. The dinner was dissapointing. Quality of the food was probably worse than the lunch, and the staff serving appeared inexperienced and poorly trained. They were not familiar with the type of food and proper way to serve various dishes.

Location of the hotel is on Saadiyat Island - it is a beach resort set away from the centre of Abu Dhabi but easily accessible from the highway between Abu Dhabi and Yas Island.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your review and for complimenting us on our top class conference facilities, including high quality meeting rooms. We do apologize for your dinner experience and appreciate your feedback, however this is certainly not the level of service we aim to deliver to our guests.

We look forward to your return in the future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a stunning property. The location is great and the rooms are excellent. It should really be of the very highest standard but is let down by a number of things.

The food isn't of the standard I would expect in this type of hotel. A couple of colleagues were unwell after eating some salads with mayo and the grilled food was overcooked and dry

The service quality is mixed. The staff are well trained to greet guests, smile and say hello and this is very pleasant but the service in some of the outlets is erratic, particularly the ground floor restaurant - the staff are more focused on delaying with their tasks than serving the customers. Maybe OK for leisure travelers but frustrating when you are here on business and are in a hurry.

In fairness, I raised the issues with the guest services director, who apologised profusely and promised to deal with the various issues.

The hotel has the potential to be fantastic but some improvements are needed to reach the required level.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeamishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear BeamishG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you have expressed as this is certainly not the level of service we aim to deliver to our guests. I understand that one of the Manager met you upon your departure and rest assured that your experience has been passed on the team. Should you wish to discuss further, I will be happy to meet with you during your next stay time in Abu Dhabi. In the interim, I can be contacted at stregis.saadiyat@stregis.com.


Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great hotel on a beautiful white sandy beach. Staff were attentive without being overbearing .
4 great restaurants .( One fusion,one steaks ,one buffet and one fish on the beach ). We tried them all and were not disappointed at any of them . Great room overlooking the sea with a bath in the window , Recommended to us by friends this hotel was a great find . We are going back for sure .

Room Tip: Deluxe room well with the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crag789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear crag789,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kind words of appreciation about our team as well as about our venues.

We look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A charming place to fully relax and switch off for a while. Amazing food and the most friendly staff assisting you. great amenities and my daughter saw dolphins and sea turtles in the wild............

Room Tip: Always go for the sea view ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelAD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear MichelAD33,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and for recommending us on being one of the best resorts in UAE. We are delighted to hear that your daughter could experience the true nature of Saadiyat and saw dolphins and sea turtles.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible experience very soon.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing