We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
1,850
526
212
87
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,850
526
212
87
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesaadiyat islandolea restaurantmanhattan loungeadult poolocean suitekids clubsea viewasian restaurantfamily poolspg memberhalf boardmain poollife guardshuge bathroommain restaurantrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,568 - 1,573 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Everything was excellent. Super service, super location and delicious food. behind the Hotel a wonderful and difficult golfplace (Saadiyat beach). Transfer and Service as well as in the Hotel. We will come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Golfview.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Agnes,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience globally. It is a delight that you could unwind and take full advantage of our resort and we look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A perfect place to celebrtate my wife's 40th birthday. In her words "a once in a lifetime experience" which I hope is more than once!
The staff, design, setting and ambience complement each other to great effect. Secluded enough to feel 'away' but buzy enough to feel part of something special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teifion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Teifion,

Thank you for celebrating your wife’s 40th birthday at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again for another “once in a lifetime experience” .

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Really the best one since I have tried many others. Nothing else to add. If not the weather, my stay would be one of the best. One thing a little spoiled the holiday - it was the spoiled cardigan by laundry, but in the end the cost of Armani jacket was compensated))

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Armen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Armen,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback about your experience and for rating us so highly. It is a pleasure to read that you have been looked after throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible and bespoke stay.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived 9 am 21 st December and was welcome by various staff. We had alot of cases 17 in total with hand luguage. We was almost immediately taken to our room.
Once we got to the room it gave us all a wow factor. I have travelled all around the world and been to many hotels and have to say it looked great.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor looking out to the sea and golf course. The room had 2 great size bedroom 2 massive bathrooms with giant tubs and lovely seperate showers.
There was a large lounge with big flat screen, Bose and DVD. There was a large 8 seater table and chairs which was perfect for in room dining. After 5 minutes or so the door rang and 2 butlers turned up to help unpack.... The kids loved this and it took less then 30 minutes to unpack all out clothes presents etc...
The butler service is great especially first thing in the morning when they bought my wife tea, milk for kids and a nice coffee.
I will say one thing the door bell does seem to ring alot which after 15 days cant get a little on your nerves... But the service is fantastic.
We was on Bed and breakfast and this was fine. The breakfast is a nice buffet. The resturant was very busy but the hotel was full and sometimes things went missing but overall it was ok.
There are varoius resturants and all ok except the Steak 55th and 5th. The meal itself was average, steak nothing special. They had to get drinks from room service sent to our table and kids selection not that great and the price was very very expensive for an average meal. But the service was ok and the resturant itself impressive to look at. But the steak was no better then an harvester so disappointed.
Christmas day we planned to go buffet. But there are alot of resident in the complex and i saw they had Roast turkey to take out for them... Well me being me i asked if we could do that in our room. The room service sorted it all and it was a great Christmas surprise.
We has Roast Turkey Christmas evening in our room watch Christmas films after a day on the beach and pool and it was wonderful for everyone.
We had loads left over the hotel even cut it up made sandwiches and left overs with mash and chips.. Thats was a real hightlight.
The beach is awesome nice sea nice clean very clean beach which again is well serviced by staff.
The pool is ok but my one gripe is, people get up and leave towls on beds. This is not and average 3 star hotel. There is plenty of room and plenty of pools. The cabannas where free and available first come first serve. The pool staff where looking for tips to save beds. mmm As the days where short we eat around the pool everyday, this became a farce. We order food it would not come or wrong food would arrive. The food would be cold so had to go back. So overall pool service not good but again it was busy but thats not my fault. The hotel should be able to cope with all their guests and should not allow people to save bed same as most 5 star plus hotel, if no one turns up afetr 15 minute staff move the towls and let people who are about to use them.
In the end it got so stupid i just sit on the chairs, I think the staff may have lost his tip but we all got seats. So morning people put out towls and not turn up to 2 pm... Thats not fair especially people with kids.
Spa was good. We had 5 treatments in total and all very good. My wife used the hairdressers and she said it was better then home.
We went to Ny eve Gala, that was well done. The food was excellant and the band and dj after very good.
The hotel did a firework display which was nice on the stroke of midnight.

So overall St Regis is very good,service is great and overall not bad value for money once you get there. We went prime time Christmas and New year so cost of hotel as you expect to be expensive.

Room Tip: Sea room. You can see dolpins if lucky and looking out to pools and golf course. The city view looked nice but never saw from a room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklockey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing us over the festive season and taking the time to share your experience. It is a delight that you enjoyed our well-appointed Two Bedroom Ocean Suite and our Butler Signature Service has been delivered to you and your family throughout your stay. Your constructive feedback on areas of improvements are well noted and being actioned which includes further increases in seating capacity around pools and beach.

We look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is very exclusive and beautiful, I really enjoyed my stay here, but it is only available for a high price. Not only the room prices are expensive: If you stay at this place you will be traped in a golden cage, where you have to eat or drink at very high prices at the restaurants located inside the hotel unless, you rent a car or pay taxis all the time you want to go to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Viajeromundial007,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for complimenting us on experience with us. As a Luxury Resort we aim to remain competitive and our room prices do vary according to seasons with school holidays being very popular. There are further more restaurant options opening on Saadiyat to give a more varied choice as well as the option of a free shuttle service to designated places in the city. We look forward to your return for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews