We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Smilling helpfull staff, my son sat on the guest manager lap upon check in, amazing beach, breakfast is exceptional, the room size is righ with sea veiwing balcony The sea view is great. Kids club available and my kids 7y and 1y loved.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawyakhafaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Mawyakhafaji,

Thank you for your positive review about the smiling and helpful staff and for complimenting us on our facilities, including the exceptional breakfast and popular Kids Club.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to deliver indelible experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is a great addition to the list of UAE Hotels I am happy to frequent for a little winter sunshine. Perfect 5 star hotel with plenty of amenities and space. Restaurant options are good and there are further restaurants on the door step, Athletic Club very good. Rooms are huge and well appointed. All round excellence. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Probably worth paying extra for sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomeJames991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear harripg,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review globally and rating us as perfect 5 star hotel. Your kind words of appreciation about our facilitates, including the restaurants, well-appointed rooms and our Athletic Club are well shared with the team.

We look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The building and price are 5 stars, but the rest is 2-3 stars max.
The place is nice, the white sand beach is beautiful, the rooms are large nice and clean, but for a 5 stars hotel and for the price list they have is not enough.
The staff of a 5 stars hotel (that ask 1000 to 6600 AED/night about 200 to 1350 Euro/night) must read in the thoughts of their guests instead of know nothing that you ask, the hotel must hire person with more knowledge so pay more for them (the staff is kind and nice, but level of education is very basic).
Then if I pay a room an average of 400euro/night, at the beach I would find some complimentary (or at least to rent) kayaks/ surfs/ windsurfs, etc. , I would have see a lifeguard equipped with a jet-ski (or at least with a kayak) if something happens, in the gulf sea there are sea-snakes and sharks. There isn't a place where you can wash the sand from your feet only the showers (where you get more wet that what you want). The waiter at the restaurant know nothing or few about dishes and beverage. At leas they put false info on the menu (ex. 'maraschino' for them is equal to 'amaretto', the waiter explain me after asking to the chef).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear patrAlb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience. While I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort’s Mediterranean ease, I am equally disappointed to know that our team were not able to live up to your expectation. Saadiyat is a natural island and home to dolphins and Hawksbill turtles, an endangered species. Your feedback is well shared and noted and will be reviewed. We look forward to your return in the hope we will be able to better suit your needs.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Everything was excellent. Super service, super location and delicious food. behind the Hotel a wonderful and difficult golfplace (Saadiyat beach). Transfer and Service as well as in the Hotel. We will come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Golfview.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Agnes,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience globally. It is a delight that you could unwind and take full advantage of our resort and we look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A perfect place to celebrtate my wife's 40th birthday. In her words "a once in a lifetime experience" which I hope is more than once!
The staff, design, setting and ambience complement each other to great effect. Secluded enough to feel 'away' but buzy enough to feel part of something special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teifion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Teifion,

Thank you for celebrating your wife’s 40th birthday at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again for another “once in a lifetime experience” .

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Really the best one since I have tried many others. Nothing else to add. If not the weather, my stay would be one of the best. One thing a little spoiled the holiday - it was the spoiled cardigan by laundry, but in the end the cost of Armani jacket was compensated))

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Armen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Armen,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback about your experience and for rating us so highly. It is a pleasure to read that you have been looked after throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible and bespoke stay.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived 9 am 21 st December and was welcome by various staff. We had alot of cases 17 in total with hand luguage. We was almost immediately taken to our room.
Once we got to the room it gave us all a wow factor. I have travelled all around the world and been to many hotels and have to say it looked great.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor looking out to the sea and golf course. The room had 2 great size bedroom 2 massive bathrooms with giant tubs and lovely seperate showers.
There was a large lounge with big flat screen, Bose and DVD. There was a large 8 seater table and chairs which was perfect for in room dining. After 5 minutes or so the door rang and 2 butlers turned up to help unpack.... The kids loved this and it took less then 30 minutes to unpack all out clothes presents etc...
The butler service is great especially first thing in the morning when they bought my wife tea, milk for kids and a nice coffee.
I will say one thing the door bell does seem to ring alot which after 15 days cant get a little on your nerves... But the service is fantastic.
We was on Bed and breakfast and this was fine. The breakfast is a nice buffet. The resturant was very busy but the hotel was full and sometimes things went missing but overall it was ok.
There are varoius resturants and all ok except the Steak 55th and 5th. The meal itself was average, steak nothing special. They had to get drinks from room service sent to our table and kids selection not that great and the price was very very expensive for an average meal. But the service was ok and the resturant itself impressive to look at. But the steak was no better then an harvester so disappointed.
Christmas day we planned to go buffet. But there are alot of resident in the complex and i saw they had Roast turkey to take out for them... Well me being me i asked if we could do that in our room. The room service sorted it all and it was a great Christmas surprise.
We has Roast Turkey Christmas evening in our room watch Christmas films after a day on the beach and pool and it was wonderful for everyone.
We had loads left over the hotel even cut it up made sandwiches and left overs with mash and chips.. Thats was a real hightlight.
The beach is awesome nice sea nice clean very clean beach which again is well serviced by staff.
The pool is ok but my one gripe is, people get up and leave towls on beds. This is not and average 3 star hotel. There is plenty of room and plenty of pools. The cabannas where free and available first come first serve. The pool staff where looking for tips to save beds. mmm As the days where short we eat around the pool everyday, this became a farce. We order food it would not come or wrong food would arrive. The food would be cold so had to go back. So overall pool service not good but again it was busy but thats not my fault. The hotel should be able to cope with all their guests and should not allow people to save bed same as most 5 star plus hotel, if no one turns up afetr 15 minute staff move the towls and let people who are about to use them.
In the end it got so stupid i just sit on the chairs, I think the staff may have lost his tip but we all got seats. So morning people put out towls and not turn up to 2 pm... Thats not fair especially people with kids.
Spa was good. We had 5 treatments in total and all very good. My wife used the hairdressers and she said it was better then home.
We went to Ny eve Gala, that was well done. The food was excellant and the band and dj after very good.
The hotel did a firework display which was nice on the stroke of midnight.

So overall St Regis is very good,service is great and overall not bad value for money once you get there. We went prime time Christmas and New year so cost of hotel as you expect to be expensive.

Room Tip: Sea room. You can see dolpins if lucky and looking out to pools and golf course. The city view looke...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklockey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing us over the festive season and taking the time to share your experience. It is a delight that you enjoyed our well-appointed Two Bedroom Ocean Suite and our Butler Signature Service has been delivered to you and your family throughout your stay. Your constructive feedback on areas of improvements are well noted and being actioned which includes further increases in seating capacity around pools and beach.

We look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,332 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £190 - £624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing