We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hols..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hols..”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Last day of a week at the St Regis, a wonderful hotel.. perfect with Children.. sandcastle club is a must and very well managed. The food excellent and the rooms are lovely. We had a room overlooking the back, a shame but not a disappointment of the holiday although I recommend a sea view. Resturants are great and very child friendly - all have a child menu.

Pool brilliant, sea wonderful, staff excellent - no compliants.

If you find the hotel a bit remote there is the Monte Carlo beach club, or the Park Hyatt for lunch/dinner close by..

Room Tip: sea view.. if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear sj a,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is a delight that you enjoyed our facilities, including Sandcastle Club and our food and beverage venues.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke and memorable stay very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    459
    174
    71
    54
See reviews for
748
934
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Celebrating my wedding anniversary in St. Regis Saadiyat is an experience we'll never forget.
Me and my wife n kid were surrounded by enormous hospitality: Szilvia in front desk, Butler Manager Ivan are names that engraved care and hospitality in this experience. I would never think of a better place to relax and enjoy more than St. Regis Saadiyat. we are very hungry, thirsty and passionate about planning our next visit to this resort, i could say its the Abu Dhabi's paradise.

Room Tip: I loved my room in 6th floor, overlooking the green landscape, pool and beach in a panoramic paradis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Hany,

Thank you for choosing the best address for your special occasion and for taking the time to recognize Szilvia and Ivan's effort. It is indeed a moment of pride to read that you could relax and unwind in our resort and look forward for another opportunity to deliver indelible moments.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel was absolutely stunning, even driving towards this was an experience. Me and my friends went to the brunch and stay overnight for a birthday. The staff were extremely attentive and informative. The bedroom was comfortable, clean, luxurious and well equipped. I am definately coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Avogue,

Thank you for your recommendation and for your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our popular Friday Jazz Brunch and look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, U.a.e
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you like staff that talk about service but don't provide this is a great place! From when the 'butler' took us up the wrong elevator to our room, to room service attendant spilling our wine and drenching our phone it was literally a comedy of errors.
The facility is very pretty, and the Kids Club excellent.
At Friday brunch the plates were dirty and when I told the manager she didn't even pick them up.
I paid almost a $1,000 a night for a junior suite that looks like a regular room, and then when I logged onto the Internet they tried to get me to pay for an upgrade. Gimmee a break.
Nice Bose sound system connected to the TV but it doesn't work!
Even my wife - an aerospace engineer by training couldn't figure out how the thermostat works.
Our room was not particularly clean and the toilet room door is broken.
The desk had network cables to connect my laptop- but no access point on the wall!
I have never paid so much for a room and never been so disappointed.
We solved the problem by checking in to the Hyatt next door.

Room Tip: Don't. And especially don't waste the money for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear kcindxb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is well noted and we are sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectation. I however understand the head of department met with you prior to your departure and all was resolved, including providing you a reimbursement with the hope of opportunity to change your view during your next stay with us. In the interim, should you wish to discuss further, I remain at your disposal and can be contacted on at saadiyat.stregis@stregis.com

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burry Port
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Huge hotel, so can feel overwhelming, but beautiful decor , stunning rooms with lovely luxury touches. The bathroom was huge walk through shower, oval free standing deep bath set next to remote controlled blind to reveal panoramic window. Two double beds as standard. Ipad dock bose stereo. Each night fresh fruit or nuts or treats of some sort in the room when you return. Overall no one will be disappointed if you are expecting the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerBurryPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear RogerBurryPort,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your experience globally on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you could unwind in our resort and enjoyed our facilities to the fullest.

We look forward to your return for another opportunity to flawless and bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I spent a weekend here with wife and kids to celebrate my 40th birthday. Checking in was painless and we chilled out in the room (which was perfect even though I hadn't sprung for the sea-view alternative) for a while before heading out to the reception area to watch them light the Christmas tree. The choir was of the expected standard, but great to see waiters handing out free mulled wine (with and without available) and decorated gingerbread cookies for the kids. Over the two days we stayed we had dinner in the seafood restaurant (very good!) and the thai restaurant (very good but packed so remember to book). My kids are still hassling me about going back as they want to go to the complimentary kids club!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNameIsThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear MyNamelsThor,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort as your 40th birthday celebration. It is a pleasure to read that your children enjoyed our Kids Club and had a memorable experience.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke and indelible stay.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I never used to write something about hotels but this place forced me to do so. I want to warn others to think before choosing this so called hotel. Staff which was rude and luck of knowledge made me crazy. Nothing working in the stinking room which was changed to another dirty room ( toilet with reminder from previous users, balcony with gift from birds) requested to change again but butler (moroccan)said its normal and she will get clean if i will wait. Hotel director (Kamal) said sorry and wait than disappeared for 20 minutes than with sad face said no other rooms available. Horrible was waiting for 2 hours till they cleaned the room finally when it was cleaned that room was already occupied by other tourists. That was the end of my experience with that hotel and i went to Hyatt hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beinspor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Beinspor,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed to learn of your experience as our guest, for that we would like to truly apologize. Please do not hesitate to contact me at stregis.saadiyat@stregis.com

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing