We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Easter Sunday Lunch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Easter Sunday Lunch.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A terrific and beautifully executed buffet lunch. Thanks to Giuseppe and a terrific team of chefs and staff who ensured everyone was well catered for. Lots of fun with the outdoor jazz band and Easter egg hunt for the kids made for a happy occasion with a great vibe. Well done, St Regis!

Room Tip: Enjoy a sea room with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    469
    178
    72
    55
See reviews for
774
958
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were very happy with our room, it was large and the bathroom was one of the best hotel bathrooms that we have seen, with a wonderful and large tub right by the window. Room tip is to ask for a room as high up as possible in order to get the view. We chose the hotel based on a previous visit to the Santoya (Thai restaurant) which we really liked. It is a shame that it was not open for lunch though. The hotel is located a bit outside Abu Dhabi but it is still possible to take a taxi into the side. However, the surroundings are a bit weird as the beach and the hotel is facing something that looks like an oil refinery. But the resort in itself is nice, large and well decorated.

Pros:
- Rooms
- The adult pool: very nice and quiet area
- Gym: one of the best we have seen in a hotel. It had very helpful personal trainers, water and fruit and a 25 m indoor pool.
- The lounge: as we had the whole day to spend at the hotel after check out, we were very pleased to find that there was a lounge we could use that had both showers, internet and coffee.

Cons;
- The food is not good. Santoya is an exception but the rest is just not eatable. Rather go to town for dinner.
- The service was not up to St. Regis standards

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just left after 10 nights at the st regis , perfect location on sadiyat island , very relaxing and totally unspoilt
All the restaurants are great the main buffet was fantastic with a huge choice breakfast was a dream
The grill was I think to expensive and some attention needs to go to the staff , slow down please , with the food to quick and felt rushed
But being picky really ,
The family pool area is great for kids with lots and lots of lifeguards on duty who are very strict , which Is a great thing
The great thing about this hotel is it is immaculate , it is so clean everywhere and beautifully landscaped ,
The biggest plus for me was the staff , they were fantastic and so friendly , my daughter was given 3 cakes on her birthday , by different staff , everybody says hello and are fantastic if you need anything
The hotel bedroom we had was beautiful with a great view of the beach , we were so lucky as dolphins came near the beach and we swam out to meet them and was only about 8 feet from them ,
Best points for me were the manhattan bar , great place for a drink at the end of the day and the happy hour between 5 and 7 is a must , staff here were brilliant and they remember your drinks when you visit ,
So tayab is a must and great Asian food in a incredible setting with the pavilion almost floating on water , with floating candles on at night
But overall what made the trip so special to us and why we would go back is mark our butler in room 824 , every night he met us and brought coffee and tea which is free , but the most special thing was on my daughters birthday he met us at the restaraunt and walked us up to our room to which he had laid rose petals on the floor and he had put balloons up everywhere and brought chocolates for my daughter
This was exceptional service and warrants a thank you from the hotel management , beyond the call of duty if you ask me , these things stick in your mind and my daughter will always remember this
Thanks st regis fab hotel fab setting , just hope it stays so peaceful and beautiful and not like other places which have become concrete jungles ,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First class hotel. We were a family of 5 with children aged 10, 6 and 3. The hotel worked really well for all of us. We don't normally use kids clubs but all our children enjoyed this one and wanted to spend some time there. Great pools for adults and children alike. A good choice of restaurants with Turquoise being a favourite for both lunch and dinner. The children were able to play on the beach between courses which meant we had a more leisurely meal. Rooms excellent especially the bathrooms which were large and modern. Very friendly staff who were great with the children. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianPalmer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Did the Friday brunch and stay package last year, very nice! Our 2 year old had a great time at the Kids Zone water area, which is seperated from the main pool area and beaches as not to disturb guests without children. Very well designed. Facilities are very luxurious, brunch was amazing.

Only con is that the beaches are very rocky for the first 3-5 meters out -- for all the luxury resorts on Saadiyat Island, I would have thought they would have cleared the beaches of all the construction debris and rocks.

Room Tip: We had a room where the bathroom can be accessed through two sets of pocket doors, and had a small s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff, although a bit in short supply at times. Very nice food and a great selection of restaurants in the hotel complex. Rooms are very comfortable, many with their own veranda or balcony. Beach and kids club looked marvellous. Loses one point for the outrageously expensive room prices. Hotel was largely empty when I stayed which isn't surprising give the prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear RD_Travelbug,

Thank you for your positive review and for your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to your return to deliver another memorable and bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here the first week in April (two weeks ago) and it was everything it said it would be. We were half board and that was all we needed but children might need something to eat at lunchtime. the setting is fabulous and they look after your every need from the moment you arrive at entrance to when you depart. The Staff are multinational but in the main English is the preferred language. The pools cater for all needs, children, family and an adults only with lifeguards in attendance at all times. The sunbeds and cabanas are top quality as are the beach towels that are supplied and there are plenty more sunbeds down on the beach as well. The butler service was brilliant as well. The hotel supply transport to take you to Ferrari World and /or Yas Waterworld.( They gave us complimentary tickets for the waterpark ). Would definitely recommend it as one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at !

Room Tip: From what we saw and heard all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear chaslin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we are happy to read that you had a memorable pool experience.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing