We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St.Regis saadiyat Island AbuDhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Velp, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“St.Regis saadiyat Island AbuDhabi”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with beautiful ocean view. Very nice and friendly staff. I had trouble with the airco which was very noisy so I slept with balcony door open. The Spa is great and of high standards. The food is excellent. The swimming pools are super, St.Regis, highly recomanded.

Room Tip: Sleep quality is average because of the airco noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biesjeb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear biesjeb62,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words of appreciation. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to deliver on the promise of an experience beyond expectation.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    472
    181
    71
    56
See reviews for
789
977
81
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I had so much at the Friday Brunch!
The food is amazing with high quality standard and unlimited beverages. Also the jazz entertainment was the highlight of the brunch. I truly loved the ambiance and quality of food and service. The staffs over all are extremely friendly and we had a great conversation with the restaurant Manager Georgios. He was so pleasant and invited us for a tour in the hotel.

I truly recommend the brunch to everybody, trust me it’s worth every dirham you pay for it.
Check the photos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Sumaya D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor and for your recommendation. We do thank you for choosing The Friday Jazz Brunch and for recognizing Georgios' effort.

We look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Gorgeous location with fantastic facilities right on the beach. Beautiful! The rooms are very large with fantastic amenties. The breakfast buffet is very large with a great variety of foods. I visited the spa twice which was also amazing. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear JoH02,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you could unwind in our Mediterranean-inspired resort and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again for another fabulous and memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights and had a really nice time. The resort is beautiful with great rooms and amenities. The staff is so professional, courteous and friendly, they just shine. Breakfast was great! We could walk across the courtyard to the adjacent mall and eat at Koi which was better than the LA location. We enjoyed the pools and the beach as well. The Persian Gulf is not the Caribbean for beach/sand/view/smell for sure but the water was nice, we spent most of the time at the pools. Running into the city was an easy 10 minute cab ride. I CAN NOT recommend Masdar City for those of you curious about it; it is a mostly abandoned attempt at the future but really there is nothing there besides some concept building, a few people who have to work there, and a food line to feed them breakfast and lunch. And you will have to pray a cab will come and pick you up. The Grand Mosque was amazing though, dress for the occasion, just amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottreynolds75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear dotbot,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your kind words of appreciation about the team and the resort is greatly appreciated and we eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway 16-18 May 2014. Arrived early and was asked to wait until normal check in time, 3pm. At 3pm, the room was not ready, we waited about another 45minutes. The staff was kind and offered us to join lunch if we wantted to while waiting. The room (#582) had a very noisy airconditioning unit, even at the lowest speed it was uncomforatbly noisy. We lived in may centrally cooled units and quite a few decent hotels during summer so I believe this is a rather objective than subjective opinion. Upon calling the techinican, he has managed to lower the noise but we decided to turn it off as sleep was eluding us. Understand some rooms were like this... Mattress was also very very very uncomfortable. I have never ever ever complained about a hotel mattress before however this one was in my opinion not to the standard of ST Regis quality and the price tag. I am not alone on this, my partner also feels the same. We have checked out 9am Sunday to go back home.

Hotel in general and facilities are great. Beach is neaby, food is good quality. We found the buffet breakfast very satisfying both on options and availability. Beach is a very short walk away and pools are quiet nice.

Again to our opion, nice hotel, kind staff but despite the comments we have read, we did not find the place to fit the bill of a "Romantic" getaway. I would think is very suitable for group of friends, family with kids travelling.

Hence I have to give it an average rating, as the room was the let down, I hope management looks into the issues with the room and hope this is an isolated room and not the general quality of the hotel, we just happened to be picking the unlucky room.

Sadly, we would not plan to go back.

Room Tip: some ocean view room are not directly in from of the the hotel's side facing the see directly. n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CemSaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear CemSaral,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept our apology that your room was not ready upon your arrival and your comment has been passed on to the concerned department for review. Please feel free to contact us at stregis.saadiyat@stregis.com for your future stay as we would be keen to remedy your perception of our service and customer care. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a big resort but although you can feel a little privacy and intimacy because it is so huge that you don't feel crowded. Breakfast is great and the spa is fantastic. If you can choose definitely a room with sea view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSQ-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear RSQ-Paris,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke and memorable stay.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our family just returned from one of the best holidays we've ever had. The hotel was immaculate, customer service was just incredible, the beach, the pools, the kid's club, the buffet dinner mornings and evenings were excellent. If ever we have the chance, we usually do not opt for all inclusive "buffet" dinner but these buffets were the best we've ever had. Fresh seafood, grilled meats, vegetarian, asian, american...all top notch quality. Morning buffets were just as excellent. The kid's club is one of the best we have seen in a resort. Our daughter did not want to leave. All of the staff are courteous and so helpful. The fitness facilities is one of the best we have seen in a hotel as well. We will definitely try to go back next year. It is easy access from the airport. If you want to visit Abu Dhabi, you do need to take a taxi and a little far, yet if you want a vacation to relax and enjoy the resort, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soleilmontagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear soleilmontagne,

Thank you for choosing the best address and for your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a dream vacation with us and all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to have delivered a true St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation and we eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,268 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing