We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home.....away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Planned this outing as a get-away trip from our usual stressful daily routine but most importantly wanted our lil one to enjoy himself. Reached the hotel & the check-in hardly took much time. The room was clean & had a cozy look to it. After settling in, we walked down to the kids play area & thereafter to the beach. Absolutely overwhelming experience. All-in-all a truly stress-free stay, with polite hotel staff all around it was easy to move around the resort reviewing all the amenities it had to offer. The quality of food offered was fantastic although a bit pricy, not to forget to mention about the importance given to children (in-dining menu had variety of options for kids). Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Would not think twice to visit St Regis Saadiyat Island in Abu Dhabi again in the near future. Thanks for a memorable weekend experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach, its a view for all its worth!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanValdeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear RyanValdeiro,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your kind words will be shared with our team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities to the fullest and look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to deliver memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went to the St Regis Saadiyat just for one night over a weekend, after we already had a very good experience with the St Regis at the corniche of Abu Dhabi.
The hotel on Saadiyat island is very nice located in a silent area away from any traffic or city stress directly at the beach. First impression is that the hotel is quite huge. Check-in was easy, however we booked a king room and got a room with 2 single beds. Going back to the check-in to request one kingsize bed as booked ended up in a disappointment for a 5star hotel. We’ve been told the hotel is fully booked and we couldn’t get a bigger bed unless we pay more (!?). That’s not exactly the kind of service a hotel of this category should offer.
The room (with the 2 beds) was good, a nice big bathroom with a kind of walk-through shower, we liked this very much. Trying to connect to a media center with my laptop was the second disappointment. There was no media center, every other hotel in Abu Dhabi has this as standard, so a simple HDMI connection wasn’t therefore really possible.
The outdoor/pool area was very crowded, the pool was full with kids, not really a nice relaxing environment - the 3rd disappointment. The beach itself is very nice, but we couldn’t get rid of the slight feeling of mass tourism.
Although the hotel is advertising it’s butler service, I couldn’t see an outstanding service here. Room service was ok but slow, nothing really outstanding. Last but not least, the final disappointment. We forget an item in the room when we left. The request 1 day later ended simply in the answer that they can’t help us and they didn’t find anything.
Overall a good hotel, but I think there are better hotels in Abu Dhabi, especially if you look for a relaxing holiday with a 5 star service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Homer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you have expressed about our team and about your bedding preference. The resort is popular, especially on the weekends, and this can create a more active environment. We would however be happy to advise you on more quieter times or recommend our Adult Pool to fully enjoy a relaxing setting. Your comments, including HDMI connection, will be shared with the team for enhancing our level of service we aim to deliver to our guest.

It will be my privilege to assist you, if you wish to discuss further and remain at your disposal.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my second time to stay at the St Regis, Saadiyat Island Resort as the first time I stayed there, I can honestly say that it was the best hotel experience that I have ever encountered and I did not hesitate to come back when I wanted to get away for a few days and I am please to say that the resort has maintained its very high standard from the time that you literally step out of your car to the efficient and friendly reception service, the butler service, ample and comfortable rooms (great bathroom), all four dining outlets of exceptional quality, great facilities including the 'adult only pool' (although I do not know who authorized one couple to bring their baby along but no big deal). This will be a place that I will definitely come back to time and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable and quiet. However, with all the excellent facilities in the resort...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for sharing your ‘best hotel experience’ on Trip Advisor and it is a moment of pride to read that our team took every opportunity to make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 2 days in St. Regis Saadiyat with family and had a wonderful time. You can hardly find a beach as clean and perfect as this. Great practical room with awesome view. Some long walk from room to the beach but well worth it. Amazing kids club with all activities kids would want and very controlled supervision.Super polite and helpful staff all over the hotel. Had stake in 55th&5th.A bit overpriced for quality of food. Great breakfast buffet with everything you ever want. Will sure go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Fatima,

Thank you for you positive review. We are delighted to read that your experience at our resort was wonderful and our team, including Sandcastle Club, were able to provide you with memorable service.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We returned yesterday from our second two week holiday at the St Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and we were as impressed as on our first visit. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in superior room with sea view which was luxurious with beautiful views of the ocean. I can truly say this is one hotel where their photos are true ..
The food is delicious and caters for every taste, the pool attendants friendly and helpful ..with a special mention to Moses who was delightful. We are planning our next year vacation already ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Carole,

Thank you for your choosing the best address for the second time. It is a pleasure to have delivered an experience beyond expectation and we will be sure to share your feedback with Moses and the team.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the point of arrival till our departure our stay was made comfortable and accommodating. The food was amazing and spoilt for choice is an under statement. Variety was excellent. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay there if happen to be in that area.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Parin,

Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendation. It will be our biggest pleasure to welcoming you again very soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed there for a weekend in May for my fiance's Birthday. The rooms were excellent - We only had a standard room but it was superb with a view over the golf course. The front desk staff were excellent arranging a Birthday cake and some decorations for us in the room which really made it special. The main pool and beach were amazing though I was a little disappointed with the adult pool, it certainly is very very relaxed and for people that want to chill it's perfect but I just wish it had a bit more of a vibe - We mainly stayed in the main pool and there weren't too many kids!!! There's no swim up bars but there are more than enough pool bar staff running around to serve drinks and being able to drink in the pool was a bonus.

The only negative aspect we really had was how long it took to order from the private dining room service menu. Okay it was late around 23:30 but it took so long we almost gave up on it.

Overall though this hotel is very good indeed and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking about a stay on Saadiyat Island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and recommending on your weekend spent at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. Your comment about Front Desk arranging for your special occasion is appreciated. We would however like to apologize for the delay and will be share with the team.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,329 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £190 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing