We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I treated my wife on a weekend in Abu Dhabi .What a wonderful hotel with a faultless check -in experience we found .Rooms are true luxury with a wonderful bathroom and shower .Have to congratulate the architect on this concept .It works .The butler service of St Regis is can be recommended .We really enjoyed our stay .Only negative .......food and dining is extremely expensive .If you get a special deal on the room believe me they will make it up in the restaurants on food and drink .

Room Tip: Any room .......I think they all good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PASDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear PASDubai,

Thank you for rating us so highly and for your kind review. Your feedback and words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.

We look forward to your return and to delivering another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Whether you live in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, this hotel offered a perfect getaway for those looking for a beautiful beach re-treat without the hassle of travelling far. Just take a few days off (or go over the weekend), jump in the car and within minutes / an hour - you're on holiday!

The beach is beautiful. Crystal turquoise see with a looooooong stretch of sand - as far as the eye can see. There is an adult pool which is very well serviced by the staff there. There are water jets in some parts of the pool which meanders around the area so plenty of areas to sit away from other guests. The rooms are gorgouse. We stayed in a sea view, with the egg shaped bath tub right next to a floor to ceiling window that overlooks the deep blue - stunning views. Beds very comfy, butler service great and overall within the hotel, the experience was faultless. We went to the Asian restaurant - I'm not a huge fan of asian cuisine, but the food here really was to die for! We live in Dubai and we will definitely be visiting again. In fact we are going there again next weekend and maybe in August for a friend's birthday. Need a recharge? Come here!

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view - the bathrooms are rather special!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolombina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Kolombina,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and recommendation on your weekend spent at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. It was a pleasure to offer you a flawless experience and we look forward to the opportunity to offer you many more bespoke and indelible getaways with us.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the best hotel that we have stayed in Abu Dhabi, mainly because it has a proper beach, we didn't have a sea view room, but when out on the Balcony we could see the beach, the room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom was just as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Just across the road there is The Collection, shops and restaurants, where there is Spinney's supermarket, so stock up on soft drinks from there.

The staff are all very friendly, one or two are a bit "slow" but think about the heat they are working in!

The food at the Olea restaurant was lovely, we were on half board, so had breakfast and dinner there every day, if you can't find something there you like you must be very hard to please, my only negative would be that some dishes didn't get replenished, so if you see something you especially want, get it when you see it.

The pool and beach areas are lovely with lots of sun beds and parasols, no trouble in getting a sun bed, so why do people still reserve them, and then not use them for hours, especially by the adult pool, which was lovely and peaceful, but one couple did have their baby with them that kept crying, someone did complain to the pool guy but nothing was done about it, the idea of an adult pool is to get away from children and crying babies!

I would recommend the St Regis, but it is very secluded, so not much happening in the evenings, even when its ladies night at Turquoiz it was very quiet, so if you want night life this might not be the place for you, although Taxis are very cheap to get into town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trueam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Trueam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for rating us as ‘the best hotel’. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience, including in Olea, Pool and Beach and Adult Pool, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When I reached in all counters for check-in were full, immediately they had me seated with a drink in hand until my turn was in. I saw a complain been given by an angry visitor to the manager just in front of me and she handled it very professionally and politely. Room was amazing, clean and comfy. The Butler service is great and I had a complementary drink from them. Check-out was very fast and convenient. I enjoyed the stay, it was great and Hotel employees are professional and have a smile on their faces all day.

Room Tip: you have to pick up a room with sea view.. this is a must.. at the night the balcony with the sea so...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Kinan,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, it was certainly a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback. I will be sure to pass on the same to our teams.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travel to Abu Dhabi around three times a year and each time try and stay in a different hotel. This was my first trip to the St Regis Saadiyat Island and I think it is on par with my favourite - The Shangri La.

The location is actually quite nice, in a remote secluded area but an equal distance from the corniche and yas island.

The rooms are a nice size, with spacious balconies and all the best amenities. On this occasion i travelled with my fiancee and his family. It was their first trip to the UAE and they fell in love with it!

The boys played the golf course which they thoroughly enjoyed and we enjoyed the various pools and beach area. The service in all aspects of this hotel is nothing short of excellent. Every single hotel employee sparkled with enthusiasm and politeness! No request was too much and we were truly spoilt!

We stayed "half board" but our meals were limited to the main buffet restaurant - this is the only tiny negative comment i have to make … Compared to other hotels there was limited variety in the breakfast/lunch/dinner buffets. This may be because i stayed at the Fairmont two months prior and their buffets are beyond extravagant.

However i would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel, it has everything and can cater for everyones taste. Credit to the management - our stay was magical!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear sal5102,

Thank you for choosing the best address as your home away home and for kind words of appreciation about our team and the facilities. Such recognition is indeed rewarding as it is our endeavor to deliver an experience beyond expectation and we eagerly look forward to the opportunity to deliver another uncompromising and memorable experience in the near future.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:

- Beach ( clean and beautiful)
- Restaurant & Food ( Especially Pasteries)
- Seaview ( great view from the shower and bath tub)
- Service ( very welcoming and nice)
- Adult Pool
- Gym with indoor pool, spa and full equipment (outstanding! if you like an active vacation during summer)

Cons

- Please insist on room without connecting door, you can hear everything and smell ( the smoker) from the neighbour room. that was extremely disappointing because we paid for the upgrade with the seaview and didnt have the chance to sleep a full night through. We reported this to the front desk and it was promised to offer a solution by an employee called aquarius, unfortunately we never heard back.

- Great place for kids, for couples with no kids we d evaluate a different place

The Jumeirah Etihad Towers are the best choice in Abu Dhabi so far.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alissia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Alissia,

Thank you for your review and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Mediterranean-inspired resort and its facilities to the fullest. Your feedback on areas of improvement will be definitely shared to enhance our level of service we aim to deliver to our guests.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Planned this outing as a get-away trip from our usual stressful daily routine but most importantly wanted our lil one to enjoy himself. Reached the hotel & the check-in hardly took much time. The room was clean & had a cozy look to it. After settling in, we walked down to the kids play area & thereafter to the beach. Absolutely overwhelming experience. All-in-all a truly stress-free stay, with polite hotel staff all around it was easy to move around the resort reviewing all the amenities it had to offer. The quality of food offered was fantastic although a bit pricy, not to forget to mention about the importance given to children (in-dining menu had variety of options for kids). Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Would not think twice to visit St Regis Saadiyat Island in Abu Dhabi again in the near future. Thanks for a memorable weekend experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach, its a view for all its worth!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanValdeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear RyanValdeiro,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your kind words will be shared with our team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities to the fullest and look forward to welcoming you again for another opportunity to deliver memorable experience.

Warm regards,

J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,330 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £190 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing