We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TGIF”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of T.G.I. Fridays

T.G.I. Fridays
Ranked #444 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone : +971 (2) 672-7700 Fax : +971 (2) 674-8748
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TGIF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've eaten here twice now in the last 30 days, and each time the staff were very attentive. The food is comparable to that of other TGIFs in the area, so there is nothing to distinguish this restaurant from the others in town. When it comes to service, this location does a really good job of taking care of you during your visit. If you like the menu options that TGIF offers, then you will enjoy this location, as they know how to take care of their patrons.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    23
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just really poor ... Stodgy bland food not like the nice TGi Fridays we have here in the UK.

Wife returned her main and I gave up on mine which is very rare !

Give it a miss !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you want to be ill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Went there, Service absolutely rubbish..... My waiter was perfectly fine but the 2 or 3 senior or manager, who knows, where oppressing and lack of communication, ask me 4 the desert I wanted....
The food was all right, but let say it "enjoy" my night....
Seriously won't go there no more......
To flee

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PIerreMickael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The service was slow,staff not very helpfull and the food was not very good.Way to expensive .There are many places to eat out in Abu Dhabi,so if you want my advice,go to any of them rather than T.G.Is

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cruickshankwelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Okey Steaks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

But the service was not that good, We waited a long time for our dinner, and the main course was ready at the same time as the entrees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.G.I. Fridays also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to T.G.I. Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing