We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Food Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #35 of 2,023 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Always good food, friendly staff and special mention must be made of Hotess Sanzoo always friendly and warmly welcomes you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Andrew John B,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent dining experience at Rangoli. We appreciate your kind feedback and overall positive review with regards to your dining experience, and are glad to hear that you had a good evening with us. I will make sure to share your kind compliments to the specific team member that you had mentioned, and to the rest of our restaurant team.

Please feel free to contact me directly in case I can be of any assistance in making your next visit an even more wonderful one.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    63
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
463 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Excelent Indian Cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

On Yas we are blessed with a Number of great Eateries and this one is certainly good too.
This my first review of Rangoli tho' I have eaten their a number of times over the past.

The mene choice is not to wide (I prefer this it meand they can get the Dish right!) There is something for all tastes - Vegetarian, Mild, medium and spicy Vindaloo too for the adventurous.
It is a nice size, and caters for couples and group and if it is not too clamy you can also sit outside.

If you like spicy Indian food you will not be dissapointed, it is reasonable value to boot!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear John J,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experiences with us at Rangoli. We are delighted to hear that your experiences with us have always been nothing but positive.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the service, food and ambience. Your compliments have been shared with the entire Rangoli team. It is positive comments like yours that keep us motivated to continuously strive to do better.

We look forward to your next visit to the restaurant, and please contact me directly in case I can be of any assistance in making your next visit an even more wonderful one.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Avoid ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We've had several meals here before and the food has been very good. However, following our experience on Fri night we'll not be going back. They have a new chef, who started three months ago, and I'm sure the waiters and the manager are new too. We ordered chicken, roti and vegetable biryani. The chicken was okay. I found the price of a tandoori roti expensive at aed 13. This is nearly £3 for a very small roti. The main disappointment was the biryani. It smelt of cumin. It tasted more like cumin biryani than not vegetable biryani. We had two bites and sent it back. The chef came out and admitted the cumin had overpowered the biryani. We got a replacement biryani, which was served to us in under ten minutes, which obviously means the biryani isn't that fresh. It tasted the same as the previous one so we sent it back again and asked for the bill. It came with (yes, you've guessed it) the biryani still on. We politely asked for it to be removed but were advised it was on the system and it would be difficult to remove. We weren't in the mood to argue. I've noticed the restaurant has had mainly positive reviews, which I'd previously agree with but not anymore. The food and the customer service let it down.

Helpful?
Thank jamiestarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear jamiestarr11,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not all that it could have been. Please note that your comments have been discussed with the entire Rangoli team.

As we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. May I kindly therefore request you to contact us directly on fb.yasisland@rotana.com to speak further on this.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“best Indian restaurant on Yas Island”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly staff welcome you to this dark restaurant. It always seems cold so take a shawl girls. The helpings are big. we are small eaters and we can only do one course. I would have to describe the food as pungent, not in a bad way, just very intense flavours, never bland . do not think you will find your british style chicken tikka masala here. Over all good, but for curry I think it's expensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourbarigmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Bourbarigmy,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent dining experience at Rangoli. We appreciate your kind feedback and overall positive review with regards to your dining experience and that all in all, you had a good evening with us.
We appreciate that you had also pointed out the areas for improvement at restaurant. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, as it is very important to us that guests are not only satisifed with their meals but find great value in whatever we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Always Delicious food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rangoli always seems to find a way to make every visit better than before. The food is simply delicious - non vegetarian sampler is a must try - not only is the food brilliant but the service is next level. They make you feel like your always at home. Especially the wonderful and sweet hostess Sanjita. Her follow up with regards to your meal is very kind. Sanjita always seems to make your dinner experience a whole lot better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AboodAmeri .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear AboodAmeri,

Greetings and thank you for the very positive comments about my team, with a name especially mentioned. It is really vital that each of our team members is able to provide guests with excellent service, and reviews like this motivate them more. I will be informing Sanjita about this praise and will share with the Team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Rangoli, or perhaps in our other outlets as well.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing