We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“signed shirts everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stars 'n' Bars

Stars 'n' Bars
Ranked #121 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Stars'n'Bars is what we have called an “Eatertainment” centre, where people of all ages, creeds, nationalities and religions can enjoy good food, drink and company in an exciting and entertaining venue. Stars'n'Bars offers a full service restaurant with American Style cuisine and authentic American style sports bar.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“signed shirts everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Welcome polite and with a big smile good choice on the menu price in keeping with eating out in tourist restaurants. Eldest over the moon looking at all the signed shirts of the stars that have been there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruthslater16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W, Manager at Stars 'n' Bars, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Ruth, Thank you for your positive review! We glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon. Thanks again, Jade Stars N Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    181
    94
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good views and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good food and atmosphere, some nice touches. The tacos are worth the drive onto Yas island. The views outside are good at night, take a walk round and see the island and some of the mainland all lit up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W, Manager at Stars 'n' Bars, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Zoe, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our food and views. Hope you come along again soon, as the summer is coming to an end you will soon be able to enjoy a fantastic view of the marina on our open terrace ! Hope to see you there Jade, Stars N Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Famil friendly Tex Mex Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good location on Yas Marina, childeren allowed but a full range of beverages and good menu. Nachos some of the best in AD!
Friendly staff and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W, Manager at Stars 'n' Bars, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello James, We are glad you enjoyed your time at Stars N Bars. Please come along again we look forward to seeing you again. Jade, Stars N Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stars n bars is a v good place if you r looking for good food , they r generous in quantity as well. The burger, chicken wings, tuna salad, stack is recommended , they have a smoking area as non smoking one, and a Shesha area which I find excellent and brilliant idea. The staff r always happy to serve you with a wide smile . It's a place you have to go in Abu Dhabi .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W, Manager at Stars 'n' Bars, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Loai, Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the shisha area. As the summer heat is coming to an end come along and enjoy the shisha lounge at its best with great views on to the marina and our resident DJ playing all the best in house, RnB and chilled out tunes. Hope to see you soon Jade, Stars N Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good American food in a fun setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was return visit and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service was friendly and prompt. I had send back my cold potato but this was quickly rectified with smiles. The atmosphere was perfect for our family outing and I was pleased to see that Stars 'n Bars continue to deliver.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W, Manager at Stars 'n' Bars, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Dawn, Thanks for the great review! We are very happy this is your return visit and are always working hard towards keeping up our great service. Our team is always happy to have your custom. We hope to see you again, Jade Stars N Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stars 'n' Bars also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Stars 'n' Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing