We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarbouche

Tarbouche
Ranked #147 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience. The food was great specially the khishkhash kofta.

The buffet was enough for all the customers. Drinks were splendid.

The staff always pass by your table to clean and remove empty plates and glasses.

Every one was smiling and the mall it self is great.

One negative is that the mall a/c was not working but I hope they repair it soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Helmybd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We used to frequent this restaurant when it first opened and loved it. The bread and hummus were especially good and we often went there just for those. We went again today for the first time in over a year and something seems to have changed. Both the bread and humus were average, similar to what you would get in most Lebanese restaurants in the city, and certainly not outstanding. The service was good and food delivered in good time but we left feeling disappointed. We want the old Tarbouche back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat lunch here all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

When people come to AD this is one of the places I take them. Excellent Lebanese place in heart of Abu Dhabi for great lunch. Among the best Lebanese and THE very best hommos hands down. They have an arrange of grilled meats, lots of good salads and many non-alcoholic drinks. Service is always very friendly and prompt. It can be a little pricey and a little touristy, but it's Abu Dhabi. I keep coming back here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food with Local Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Located in the "Central Market Souk" , an old-style traditional marketplace (across from a modern mall), the is genuinely local, fresh and tasty - and economical for lunch - portions are generous - definitely worth a visiit while in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SayHey2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Falafals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This restaurant is in the central mall (or world trade centre) The food is fresh, piping hot and extremely tasty. I could just have eaten the Falafels every time I visited! Kebabs and the fresh nan bread need a mention to. Good service and in a city where it's not particularly cheap this place is great value for money and it has a good vibe as well even for being in a mall. Highly recommend a visit,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbrenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarbouche also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Tarbouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing