We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveller rating
1,798
456
139
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
456
139
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housesaadiyat islandpark grillplunge poolsea viewkids clubst regislong weekendbeautiful hotelprivate beachrooftop barbreakfast and dinnerlate checkhalf boardsun loungersfive star hotelpool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I just stayed over the hotel this weekend, our short stay was practically perfect. The hotel is new and the interiors are a work of art. The service was attentive and extremely polite and helpful without being overbearing. The rooms were plush and spacious and modern, everything you would expect from a luxury resort like the park Hyatt. The hotel beach is really something special, the deck chairs are few and spaced quite far apart, allowing the feeling of privacy without solitary isolation.
We had sun-downer drinks on the roof deck of the beach restaurant (their Sangria is especially great!). For dinner we went to the same beach restaurant for Tapas, food was decent but a touch heavy for a beach restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces either the pool or the sea, garden view rooms have a much worse view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manassar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Loved the rooms and its amenities, great beach view with a private and enclosed balcony and loved the beach!! It is great to get away from everything and everywhere (the DJ on the restaurants roof top does somewhat disturb the tranquility on Thursday evenings though) and good for romantic trips.
We salute the restaurant Beach House for atmosphere, staff and food, very much enjoyed it! Food for room service was not impressive at all though.
Very dissapointed by breakfast!! Not a good range of choice, often empty dishes, no glasses for juice etc and the staff is not exactly great or 5* worthy either.
Generally the staff is not great and up to an international 5* level, even compared to Park Hyatt Dubai they have a lot to learn. Check In didn't go smoothly either.
Don't be fooled by the pictures of the pool, a large area of it is not in fact a pool but a water feature knee deep. The actual pool size is rather dissapointing.

Room Tip: Definately opt for a beach view room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whatsupnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel is on a beautiful 5km long white beach which is empty so very quiet and very relaxing. Everything is developing so for inst. you have to ask the staff to adjust a temperature in a Caffee restaurant where the breakfast is served but if you ask them they do it within couple days and since then it is nice. Otherwise it was 16 degrees inside and 36 outside which is unhealthy and unpleasant. But if you ask the staff to help you with something they are very helpful and nice. The room service and housekeeping are amazing. The hotel is very very clean.

Room Tip: beach villas are very spacious and very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohdana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Before booking the Park Hyatt, I noted the various rather mixed reviews on this webpage - but opted for the hotel nonetheless, because I usually like the Park Hyatt chain and prefer a modern, rather straightforward hotel design to the glitter of a grand hotel. And I must say, I am very glad, we did go for the Park Hyatt, as this hotel is almost everything you can ask for, if you prefer a contemporary hotel style.

The rooms are spacious – even with an additional kids bed in it - and feature the usual Park Hyatt “walk-through” bathrooms. The bed may not be as big as in some other hotels, but it is certainly high quality, as is the sound insulation, as you don’t hear your neighbor’s TV or the usual door noises in the hallway. A nice feature is the covered and thus rather private balcony, with a lounger and a candle. The pool area is nicely planned and maintained and the beach is pristine, although the sunbeds are a bit close together on the beach, while you can have plenty of privacy on the pool. The free mineral water on offer is a nice touch.

The restaurants serve good quality food, but vary a bit in service quality – with the Beach House the informal choice and the Park Grill the rather formal option. The rooftop bar on the Beach House is a great place to hang out before dinner and to watch the sunset. Breakfast is served in the Café and while it may not have the biggest breakfast selection, the choice is certainly plenty and it is always fresh.

The staff is usually friendly and very helpful – in particular the Concierge staff is outstanding and put in quite some effort to assist with rental cars and dessert-safaris. Some personnel in the restaurants may lack a bit of experience, but this will certainly improve over time and in any case, they are always eager to help, so this is only a minor footnote.

Any downsides? There aren’t any, really – except, if you consider it a downside that taxi drivers still have a hard time finding the hotel, so some sense of direction or a map is helpful. On the other side, you have a great and nearly empty beach right in front of your door – although this might change, once further building activities around the hotel will start. But for now – the Park Hyatt is a great location to spend your holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L-02UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great experience, Tatjana (asst FOM) was quick and efficient. There was a little opportunity at check in and she handled it professionally and right away was courteous and gave us a 2pm check out. The garden suite was on the ground floor, which was easy for the kids to come out and play on the grassy area. The room was very well appointed, with large areas, a Nespresso machine, and kettle for hot water. The bathroom was generous, with all items in working order. Beds were very comfortable as well. The bell staff and housekeeping were responsive and speedy. The café for dinner had a great display of mezze and desserts, the entrée was a la carte for a reasonable price, an advice make reservation for any of the restaurant if you want to dine outside. Breakfast was offered in the café, which again had a great spread, pancakes, bread selection, eggs to order, cheese bonanza, etc. The pool service was ok, not too attentive and some language barrier was rectified very quickly by Ricardo who enlivened my daughter stay and experience. The beach was nice, but could be raked a little better. Check out was sad as we had to leave, but was handled again by Tatjana, who at her habit showed genuine care and personalized the check out with name recognition and her personality. This hotel is maximum 15 minutes from the Corniche and you do not even feel you are in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thew0rldwidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews