We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel with breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“luxury hotel with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

the fact that this hotel is on an island is good enough to understand that the views are phenomenal. and as all park hyatts, the spa is on another level. the food is very very good, especially the spanish tapas place. this hotel is a superb retreat away from the noise of the city and is perfect for a weekend getaway for pure relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    383
    120
    40
    24
See reviews for
591
867
95
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Spent two nights here in October 2012. Fabulous view of the water. Stunning hotel facilities. On Saadiyat Island, next to Ritz Hotel. Location is gorgeous, although far from Abu Dhabi main attractions. Nice place to spend a honeymoon or quiet vacation. Food was fabulous. Service was okay. Rooms were incredible.

Room Tip: get a sea view room. It'll cost a little more, but totally worth it. **Also, make sure to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa88D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angers
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

On the way back to France From Nepal, we had a stop at Abu Dhabi Airport and the opportunity to stay a few days at UAE...
How lucky we were to spend 4 days at Park Hyatt Saadiyat Island...
Last november 2012 it was hot (36°) and sunny, the sea was warm (29° around)...

It's a luxurous hotel with a REAL BEACH, the sea just in front of the resort, the room with sea view was nice with big terrace, high tech' equipped, just perfect...
Please don't have communicating room cause it could be noisy sometimes, but except that, every attention was perfect.
You feel to be on a dream place, with well trained and very polite team, perfect garden, many many swimming pools and the grey blue sea, with waves, from Atlantique, heat on top !

Breakfast at the room or at wonderfull buffet was great experience !

Diner at terrace or at restaurants... Luxurious world !
Spa and so on...

We travel a lot around the world and this is a perfect place, try it !

Love Hyatt resorts !

Just enjoy !

Laure from France.

Room Tip: Sea view and no communicating room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laure l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed from 21 November for six nights. The hotel is around a year old and everything is new and looks very good. The hotel is one of just two hotels currently situated on a very long beach, but there are many more hotels planned for this spot.

We booked a standard room and this was superb – very spacious, beautifully furnished and fitted out - including a Nespresso coffee machine (which served the best coffee available in the resort) an ipod dock, a large TV, a DVD player, a feature wet room and a very comfortable bed. The room also offered a large balcony with a day bed overlooking the pool.

We came to the hotel for a week of rest but because of high occupancy, the large number of small children staying and the lack of ‘adults only’ space, this was a challenge. There is an adults-only pool but this is just a part of the main pool area and the space surrounding it, including the terrace of the Beach House restaurant, was full of small children when we stayed.

The hotel’s area on the beach offers comfortable sun beds but these are situated quite close together and again here we were troubled by noisy kids. During the first days of our stay the hotel seemed particularly full and facilities were stretched – especially the beach beds (there was still a little space around the pools however) and the restaurants too. Poolside service was nice with a couple of complimentary fruit snacks, water etc served to guests daily. Wifi signal was good throughout the Resort but this comes at a daily fee of AED64.

We enjoyed the Hotel gym which had good equipment. This was not a large space and during the early mornings and before dinner when it was quite busy we had to wait to use certain machines.

We found food quality in the hotel to be very good – particularly the Arabic selections at the nightly buffet in ‘The Cafe’ restaurant and we also enjoyed the lunch food at the poolside ‘Beach House’. Sadly however, service in all the restaurants was very inconsistent, as it was throughout the Resort, and this distracted quite considerably from the good food which was served.

And so to service – although the Hotel has been open for a year it still felt to us like it was in rehearsal. We suffered numerous service problems which disappointed us and in the end we came to expect that whatever we asked for would not be accurately delivered. Here are some examples to give a flavour of what we mean...

We wrote to the hotel ahead of our stay requesting a quiet room. When we opened the curtains of our room the morning after we arrived we found we’d been allocated a room immediately next to the Kids’ Club.

On the first morning I chose poached eggs on toast for breakfast. I ordered the eggs at the egg station and then went to make my toast because the egg station wasn’t able to provide toast, just eggs. Toasting the bread took ages in the inadequate domestic toasters provided. I came back to pick up my eggs and watched from afar and somewhat amazed as the chef make three attempts to poach the eggs and fail each time. I was just left standing there while the toast went very cold. I finally complained to one of the breakfast managers and he courteously promised to deliver the eggs to the table which he eventually did (and indeed he did this for me each of the following mornings which was kind and much appreciated).

Housekeeping mostly did a good job but one day they would forget to empty the bins, the next turndown would be missed etc.

Dinner service in ‘The Cafe’ restaurant was very poor and no one seemed to be in charge of greeting guests and seating them. You just sat where you liked, a characterless person came round with a clipboard to take your room number for the charges, and you then tried to get a waiter’s attention to order drinks. No one was managing the seating, and perhaps keeping the many noisy children in an area away from guests like us who preferred a more peaceful dining experience. When a buffet dinner for two with soft drinks comes to 500AED as it did you’d hope for better.

We ate at the Beach House three times. The first time two of the three dishes we ordered were wrong and the second time only two of the three dishes we ordered were delivered. Staff here seemed very unhappy working together, the manager was very offhand and stressed with staff and guests, and none of this made for a very pleasant dining experience. A shame because this restaurant is beautifully set up and offers great sea views.

We ordered a couple of salads by the pool one day but with the chicken caesar they delivered the salad without chicken so one of us ate their dish while the other waited for the kitchen to get the second salad right. Staff were apologetic but again this ‘soft opening’ type experience did not come with ‘soft opening’ prices - at over 200AED for two very small poolside salads incorrectly executed and two soft drinks we were left unimpressed.

The hotel has a beautiful spa area with a large Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. We were amazed one day to see guests bring a noisy toddler into the steam room which shattered the supposed tranquillity of this place. We mentioned this to staff at the door and they asked those guests to leave but we were very surprised they had been allowed in with a toddler in the first place.

And our check-in and check-out experiences were poor. We arrived late evening and waited at least ten minutes before there was an agent free to greet us. At check-out we took a bet with each other that the invoice would be wrong and of course it was. This was quickly corrected but no one asked how our stay had been and no guest comment card was offered so we weren’t left with any confidence that management is particularly focused on the guest experience here - and frankly it shows.

At the end of the day none of the service issues we experienced was life-changing, and staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Errors, once pointed out, were put right. We just expected a much smoother guest expereince for the rate we paid here, and more tranquiulity, and felt very sad that this beautiful-looking property was poorly let down by such disappointing service. With so much competition in Abu Dhabi, and more on its way on the very same beach, things surely need to change here - and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

As of this writing, both the hotel and it's staff needs some improvements before this is a excellent destination. The location is remote, but the growth of the area should make it a destination that doesn't rely on proximity to other attractions in Abu Dhabi. The hotel wasn't built well, i came back to my room to a leaking ceiling from pipes between the floors. The services need to be ironed out, the wake-up call rings every 10 minutes after the set time whether or not you wanted it to. The service of the staff really needs to speed up and be more in line with a 5 star resort. The layout of the hotel is nice and not too over done which can happen easy in the UAE.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Before the long weekend started, I decided to take a night off alone at Saadiyat to unwind. I choose to stay at the Park Hyatt.

The Park Hyatt is undoubtedly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, in the entire world. The service is great, rooms are clean and well maintained.

Upon checking in I went up to my room to change into my bathing suit. I was surprised by a friend so we decided to go have lunch in the hotel. This is the only negative part of my experience. Unlike the rest of the hotel, the staff at the Pool Cafe were slow and one of the waitresses was rude. However after confronting her she seemed to realize and the experience quickly turned positive.

In terms of the food itself. Shame on you Park Hyatt, you could do better. I love this hotel, and I will constantly stay in it because of the atmosphere. But trust me management, if you are reading this, Change the chef.

I realize that the Park Hyatt was not intended to be built like the St Regis (Its Neighbour), and as such does not have as much of a choice when it comes to dinning options. But taking that aside, the Park Hyatt has an amazing relaxed atmosphere, which is why I constantly choose to stay in it.

The beach was ideal, and I am not exaggerating to this day I have yet to see a better beach. I enjoyed it more than the beaches of Greece.

The open top part of the beach house is an amazing place to sit in and lounge (Though the music could be louder).

In the end you have to make a choice. If you want to have fun with friends I would recommend the ST Regis, but if you want to relax or enjoy a break as a couple, then the choice is clearly the Park Hyatt.

Another final criticism I have for the hotel is the time it took them to check me in (About 15minutes). I am a Hyatt member and they already have all my information, it shouldnt take 5.

The reason why I ultimately recommend this hotel though, is that when the time for me to leave came, I genuinely did not want to leave. Why greater commendation could one give a hotel than that?

Room Tip: If you spend a lot of time near the pool ask for ground floor rooms. Otherwise make sure the room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The Park Hyatt on Saadiyat Island in Abu Dhabi is a truely stylish but still inviting addition to the growing high end hotel scene in Abu Dhabi. The design is almost flowless, reflects local design and is just plain beautiful. This is the perfect place for a golf and beach vacation away from the hussle und bussle of the city plus is has a range of meeting space options for workshops and conferences for smaller groups. Since it just opened a few months ago constructions is still visible at the edges and not everything works smoothly but the responses to complaints are really good. In a few years, when the significant additional construction to create this upscale area of new hotels, villas, high-end museems, golf courses, spas and other high end meeting and vacation area will be completed it is likely to be a much desired destination. Right now it is an excellent spot for a 5-start golf and beach vacation during the cooler months - the rest still has to develop. Being away from the city means relaxation but also longer cab drives to non-hotel restaurants and other entertainment options. Still, it is a beautiful and relaxing place with a potentially great future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing