We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great end to a great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great end to a great vacation”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi was our last stop on our honeymoon before heading home. We spent one night here and found it be quite comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the spa facilities nice, and the hotel grounds, pool, and beaches were lovely.

The hotel is about 30mins from the main section of Abu Dhabi City, but don't let that sway you. It's extremely easy and inexpensive to get to the city by taxi (approx 25 AED to the Central Market / Corniche), and Saadiyat Island (where the Park Hyatt is located) is a great place to spend your non-sightseeing hours.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite has it's own plunge pool and is about twice as large as other suites I've s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hameed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas
Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    385
    120
    40
    24
See reviews for
591
872
95
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canterbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great rooms, good beach (shame they constructed a stage on the beach for a function half way through our stay), great pools (Sawajee was a great pool lifeguard). Buffet restaurant was outstanding as was the manager, Iannos, this guy needs special mention as a credit to Hyatt. But……overzealous pool guys reminding us daily that we had to get to our loungers in half an our was an irritation, if you have teenagers there is nothing for them to do

Room Tip: Seaview, avoid a villa if they are building on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chancanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Your feedback will help to guide our continued search for excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Currently sitting in the beautiful lobby awaiting our car to the airport. A relaxing 5 days sans children in a lovely setting with great weather. Desert dreams treatment at spa was wonderful : fantastic room with great view and lovely staff. However, a couple of items worth noting: grill restaurant - no dress code in hotel info in room - I was turned away for wearing an elegant evening dress as was told 'spaghetti straps' not allowed - even though strapless was allowed neither were file flops - even smart evening ones; the whole manner of upholding this dress code was somewhat indiscret and a little humiliating - as three occasions to inform me of the code were missed until I was in front of the whole restaurant. The other item to note was the lack of training of some of the staff - they tried their best but were stretching across my husband to serve my drink and dripping wine over my trousers when pouring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Your feedback will help to guide our continued search for excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 10 nts in October. The hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of beach which is why we chose to stay here. Unfortunately all the loungers were gone by 10am. Same problem at the pool. The hotel is 1/2hr from city centre,which was a bit disappointing, not much to do.
We stayed in room 315 and complained at reception about the noise from a huge generator which ran all day and night but no one got back to us.
Ate at the grill twice, first night prawns were not cooked, but they knocked them off the bill, second night was very good. Tried the buffet one night, when we returned back to our table all our drinks were gone and the table had been cleared, even worse the waitress started arguing with us that our drinks were finished. Really poor.
Went to waterworld one day, so busy, queues everywhere only managed a few rides.
The hotel is actually quite nice and the staff are generally friendly maybe we were just unlucky.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cj1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas
Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've been at Abu Dhabi Park Hyatt for the last 5 days and it truly is a 5 star hotel in every aspect.
It's about 30 minutes away from AUH which costs about 70 dirhams in a taxi. The hotel is very contemporary throughout. The rooms are modern and spacious.
The bathrooms are fantastic with a large stand alone bath, shower, double sink and numerous complementary products you expect in a hotel of this class.
A large flat screen tv , iPod Dock , nespresso machine , DVD player, mini bar amongst other items all added to the experience.
Room service food was very good. The b'fast buffet was good. All tastes catered for.
We ate at the Park Grill which was outstanding. The spa was excellent as was the well equipped fitness room.
The swimming pool was great with plenty of comfy sun loungers to be found. Poolside service was good. Cold water. Fruit kebabs and juice were served at regular intervals and we're very welcome.
Overall the hotel was excellent. The service by all the staff we encountered could not have been better. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable. Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Beautiful propriety, very elegant and spacious.
Professional and friendly staff, always very helpful.
The rooms were very modern, large and with balcony.
We spent most of our time outside, and I was personally impress from the swimming pool and the beach. You cannot even realize if the hotel is fully booked or not. It's not crowded at all.
We had light lunch by the beach. Fresh and genuine food like prawns with pomegranate and avocado, salmon, ham and figs, and for the end catalan cream.
There is a rich selection for breakfast: I never see a large buffet like that before.
I would love to come back for the next holiday!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiuliaVirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us.Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great place to relax and the hotel is well maintained; with a fantastic beach and breakfast! Spa is also world class and especially the Concierge is very helpful. If you have business in the city, there are probably better locations to stay. In terms of service, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing