We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic location of the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Hotel was fully booked and we could only book a table at beach restaurant there but it was a pleasant experience. When we arrived, we walked through the design lobby and the swimming pools to the beach house. Very nice design but most places were absolutely full including most deck chairs as it was peak Holiday season in UAE. Service was unequal, excellent from most Asian waiters and somehow arrogant from some other Western waiters, very surprising. Fusion food was good but nothing sensational or unexpected. Good thing is we could move for coffee and dessert to the few tables outside (temperature was fine) with nice views on the sea a few meters away. The toilets was very busy (shared with swimming pools) and not too fantastic.

Room Tip: Nice beach restaurant experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLAS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Nicolas N

Thank you for your kind words of for the Beach House.
As you mention, it is a very busy restaurant due its wonderful location next to Saadiyat Beach as well as the recognition it has received since opening.
I am pleased you enjoyed your time here.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Rooms are excellent and location on the beach is also excellent and the staff but that's as far as it goes.

Arrived first night and went to a buffet restaurant where we had 20 mins til closing. The hot food was cold and I asked for a steak knife to cut my beef but told the knives were put away as it was about to close. As a result we had to pay £78 for our buffet that we had to leave as you could not eat it. The breakfast in the cafe is good but when full you get pushed over to the grill where the hot food is basically just above cold. We now know to wait and eat in the cafe. Food around the pool is very pricey £15 for a burger for example. We now eat and drink out every day.

If you like to lay statues and lie in the sun then you will enjoy this hotel otherwise if you have half a pulse running through your body you will be very bored. Looks like this hotel is geared up for business people who are here for a couple of nights where their companies pick up the bill great. It is not catering for holiday makers. We have spoken to a few families who have said the same. Still another 6 days. Deep joy what shall I do with myself now :-(

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rayholtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear RayHoltrip

Thank you for your post. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time here.
We do try and provide a calm and peaceful atmosphere on the resort as most of our guests come here to relax and recharge.
With regards to the food, your points are well noted and were discussed during your stay. If you do come back to the city, please come to the Concierge who will put together a fantastic schedule for you. There is so much to do in Abu Dhabi, you will surely not be bored.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Tried the Christmas lunch at the Park Hyatt yesterday at The Cafe and was very disappointed. The lunch with beverages was not available as advertised, the service was poor and the food mediocre. All the time we were in the restaurant, there were plenty of chefs buzzing around but not once did anyone approach us for any feedback. That explains why it was the only place in town where you could still reserve a table xmas morning. Pity, as christmas was a good oppurtunity for them to increase their local clients.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Yselle X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of our Christmas Day lunch.
I am sorry you did not enjoy the experience. As we had very good feedback on the lunch from other guests I would like to know more.
Could I ask you to contact me on Sebastian.mueller@hyatt.com so I can arrange to speak with you.

Sincerely,
Sebastian Mueller,
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Fantastic hotel, rooms are lovely, staff are very friendly, maybe could do a bit more research on where other palces are in Abu Dhabi, a few didn't know where the restaurants close by were.
We had a fantastic time though

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Clare

I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities and service.
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back .

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at the Park Hyatt for 10 nights.
Beautiful, spacious, room (with balcony). Very clean bathroom.
The airco was too noisy. Due to that, I couldn't get any sleep.

The staff is friendly, but some of them need some more training, concerning communication.
The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Ferrarri World and Yas. Unfortunately, no free shuttle service to downtown Abu Dhabi.

For me... the hotel is too remote from downtown. The hotel is good for people who want to escape the daily stress, and for people who like to sit all day at the pool or beach.
For them, I would definately recommend this hotel. For other people, who like to see things (visit downtown, etc..)... maybe another location ?
Also, for me it feels like this hotel has a lack of 'soul' (can't put my finger on it).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mariam

Thank you for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
There are a number of developments coming to the island including the Louvre next year. I do hope we will see you back.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and was tickled pink by EVERYTHING. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. I especially liked the Nespresso machine and the couch on the balcony. The beach here is incredible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xandersm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
There are a number of developments coming to the island including the Louvre next year. I do hope we will see you back.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just come back from a great 10 days here and I would really recommend it. Particular highlights include stunning pool and sunbathing area, beach house restaurant, library, beautiful rooms, good service from the staff and amazing spa. The terrace on the beach house is the perfect place to unwind after a tiring day laying by the pool or beach and the staff here are fab. The only slight negatives; not many restaurant choices for dining in the evening and the best option is the beach house. But you will also have to ask the concierge/check in desk to see the menus for the restaurants in advance as they are not displayed anywhere. Taxis though to the city centre are reasonably priced and fairly quick so if you are not inspired by the choice available the city centre offers lots more. We would still go back as the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere is hard to beat. Just plan your own entertainment and dining as much or as little as you want.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas
Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,073 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Address: Jazirat As Saadiyat Sheikh Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £209 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing