We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This wasn't the first time we had visited Abu Dhabi, my sister and brother in law live and work there. In the past we have stayed with them and had the opportunity to visit most of the top hotels in Abu Dhabi. This time we wanted complete relaxation and pampering - for that reason we chose the Park Hyatt, it's the only hotel we considered because of its location. The beach was beautiful, definitely the best in the UAE.
We were given a sea front villa, it was beautiful as was all the hotel. The service was impeccable, the team is young and enthusiastic and very friendly in a genuine way.
We didn't eat in the Park grill but ate in the Cafe and the beach restaurant both were very good. The bar had live music and a great atmosphere.
The hotel was busy which was cosy and not claustrophobic - mostly Europeans, Germans with a few Brits. There was a resort atmosphere with a relaxed feeling.
Definitely not a hotel for busy delegates - better to be downtown.
We look forward to returning later his year!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PoshbirdCrowthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Poshbird,

Thank you for your post and for recommending us to the discerning holidaymaker. We are pleased to note that your stay was a relaxing one and you enjoyed facilities and service. I hope that you will return one day soon.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel, amenities, staff cannot be faulted. Location, for now, can. There's nothing on Saadiyat yet, unlike nearby Yas island.
Rooms were good and so is the staff, my main gripe though is that prices are extremely high compared to the rooms. They seem to be exploiting the fact that everything is at least 20 minutes away by taxi. Food is nice enough but it will cost you, meal for 2 with a bottle of house wine was the best part of AED 1,100 for 2 courses each. Ice tea on the terrace AED 42, like it say, nearly extortionate.
I'm travelling on business through AD nearly once a month these days and can say that the Hyatt won't be my next stop, much better value to be found elsewhere in the city which is a shame as the hotel, staff and facilities are excellent.

One more thing, there's an oil spill which has effected Saadiyat beach and it's nearly impossible to get off your feet. The lifeguards are experts at removing it from your feet with, wait for it, kerosine! I guess they've had plenty of practice.

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank jawrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jawrz,

Thank you for your review and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services. I am sorry that you will choose other hotels on future visits due to the pricing. We do conduct regular price checks within the 5 star hotel market and our information indicates we are quite in line and often less than comparable hotels. Nevertheless, we will continue to check this and are grateful for you bringing this to our attention.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned,and very upset of the food quality in park grill restaurant. All three dishes were uneatable and tuna was not fresh.For the first time in my life I felt sick after dinner.Sebastian,restaurant manager ,refused to deduct the bill .
But breakfasts were great and the beach restaurant was very good too.

Room Tip: Our room,situated in the corner was rather dark,and had only partial sea vew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beaty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and firstly let me share the disappointment felt by all the Park Grill team, as well as myself, that you did not enjoy your dinner.
As you know, the Chef did prepare all your dishes again to suit your taste and based on your feedback on how you would like it done. It is rare that we are not able to provide a great dining experience in the Grill and this was a good learning experience for us all.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed shortly for few days vacations in Abu Dhabi.

Good points:

Great rooms, very good and fast service, very nice view from room, just amazing outside space (pools and garden, beach), totally isolated from the rest of Abu Dhabi, very peaceful and calm.

Bad points:

nothing around (totally isolated), no shuttle service with city.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alex3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your lovely review. Location wise, we are around 20 minutes from the center of the city so it is quite accessible. I hope the beach and unique surroundings make up for it. We do now offer a shuttle bus to Yas Island that also takes around 20 minutes and gives access to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld amongst others.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Actually, we stayed in Par Hyatt Abu Dabi on February 2012, but unfortunatly there is no option in menu with choosing correct date.
We stayed there 3 wonderful days, we were surprised when we found the coffee machine in the room. Especially fitness centre is incredible, the only thing that left a precipitate is very small portions in the restaurants.
Room service is very fast and housekeeping made their jobs very good.

Room Tip: rooms in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Элдиар Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sirs,

Your wonderful review is much appreciated. As a note on portion sizes, we are pleased to let you know that we now offer an extensive dinner buffet for those guests who wish to have a wider choice in the evening.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for three days en route home from Australia back to the UK, the perfect place to just rest and relax after the long 14 hour flight from Sydney, the room/bed/bathroom perfect. The staff are amazingly friendly very helpful and always have a smile on their face. Plenty of variety at Breakfast and Dinner. We also played at the Saadiyat Golf Club 5 mins by buggy. It is a 20 min taxi into Abu Dhabi, but the fares are very reasonable. Not sure about staying longer than 3/4 days, unless beach holidays are your preference. There is music in the bar in the evenings, and they serve wonderful cocktails.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceejay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Ceejay,

Thank you for your very concise review and delighted your short break was an enjoyable one.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a new hotel nice decor and good service. As mentioned in other reviews lacks any soul and feeling, just another nice hotel.
The hotel is well appointed and the room decor again nice but nothing memorable.
There is a very nice natural beach which is unusual for Abu Dhabi.
The hotel is far away from the centre of town and not recommended if you have to go in and out for business downtown. It is better situated as a resort and closer to the Yas Island attractions.
The hotel restaurants are great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducatisti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Ducasti,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel and for coming through from Ras Al Khaimah. We do enjoy welcoming guests from other Emirates looking for a break. I am delighted you enjoyed the service and facilities and for your special mention on the quality of the restaurants.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,539 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,579 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,107 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Address: Jazirat As Saadiyat Sheikh Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £188 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing