We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location and Quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Easy to say that Saadiyat Beach is the best and location of the hotel is excellent. We enjoyed in beach house and park grill, pool is also amazing.How staff response to your needs is 10/10.. The interior design is impressive, we preferred to spend time in beach house late afternoon to chill out and park grill for drinks.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GokhanAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Gokhanala,

Thank you for your regular patronage and kind words. We are always pleased when our local residents use our hotel for some fresh sea air just outside the city. Your kind words for our team members have been shared.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

In the middle of one of the most wonderful beaches in UAE, this LEED (Leader in Environmental and Efficiency Design) hotel offered to us an amazing weekend.
The beach and pool areas are amazing, with very nice seating areas. We loved all Amenities (spa, restaurants...); for instant sometimes we go from Dubai just to have lunch/dinner at the beach restaurant.
The room, with a very good layout (sorry I'm architect and cannot avoid to comment it) has an incredible open wet area, fully detailed, that make you to really enjoy the room.
The service was lovely in all the moments.
The location is perfect, very close to Abu Dhabi and 45min from Dubai.
We really recommend it. We'll repeat it in April.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosSNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind review and for noting some key design features that allow us to minimize our impact on the area in which we are located. I am also pleased you enjoyed spending time by one of our four swimming pools.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

All locals whenever you have 2 days off head to Abu Dhabi but surely to Park Hyatt. Its amazing property with so much to land that you never have a dull moment. we visited it during Eid break with family and friends, it was such a fun. Little hot for beach but they can be enjoyed during early hours. For rest of the day they have beautiful pools and amazing bar.

The rooms are pretty great with your own awesome coffee machine. The food is good both in the restaurants and in room service. Breakfast is heavenly.

Room Tip: Opt for a villa, the view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Tarang,

I am delighted you enjoyed your Eid break which is a special time for us as well. Please do come back and spend some more time with your friends and family.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I am still staying at the hotel and must say that this hotel has terrible, shockingly terrible service. Besides the fact that several other things do not work (e.g. the Wifi) let me tell you why this hotel has terrible service: Because of bad weather a card was placed in our room saying that the hotel would "offer breakfast". However, as we arrived in the hotel restaurant, the waitress did not know about this card and they asked us to show them the card. So we went back up in the room, took the card down again and showed the card to the waitess. As she aknowledged that the card promised us something she was not aware of, she called the "manager" who clearly was not able to read English. He tried to explain that the card was only placed in our room to inform is of the brekfast opportunity (which we alredy knew about, obviously, as there were several cards/menus in the room anyway, showing that you may have breakfast at the hotel restaurants).

Hence, placing a card in each room stating that the hotel "offers breakfast" and then playing dumb is clearly not what you expect from a hotel in this price range. I have already stayed several times in the UAE / Abu Dhabi and must say, this was clearly the worst hotel-experience I have ever had around here. If you are looking for a hotel that has a nice beach, stay at the St. Regis which offers the same comfort/beach as the Park Hyatt but with much, much better service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Expat1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Expat1235

Thank you for your review of breakfast service. As you know, the whole of the UAE woke up to one of its worse storms in many years. As concerns were raised by a number of guests on how we would serve breakfast a letter was sent up to all rooms advising of the alternatives. This was not an offer for a complimentary meal and I believe our Food & Beverage Manager explained this to you personally.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel has beautiful rooms and perfect service. My recommendation is to ask for a room on one of the highest levels. The swimming pool is amazing and beach facilities are good. It can be crowded though; during our stay there were many people from Germany occupying all the deck chairs around the swimming pool.
Other information:
- They offer a short cart drive to the golf course next door.
- It is easy to take an inexpensive cab drive from the hotel to Abu Dhabi sight seeing spots or malls and back.
- Their are different restaurants in the hotel building. I really enjoyed dinner in the exclusive one.
- The bar offers live music
- The restaurant next to the beach has a very nice outside sitting area with beautiful views at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at one of the top floors. You do not need half board, since you might prefer to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for your post and for your recommendations on guest room choice. The room category you are referring to is the ‘Sea View’ category and is highly recommended for those guests who wish to wake up and see one of the UAE’s best beaches.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Park Hyatt is located on Saadiyat island and has a beautiful beach, as beautiful as you can find it in the UAE and a very nice pool area. The Hotel and service are excellent. Nice rooms with balcony, nice view, nice restaurants, nice roof top bar in the pool area. Super spa. At certain times there might be many kids around. Not perfect is the shower in the room as the water doesn't flow away and the sliding door of the closet is always in the way and the restaurants and bar close rather early. But these are little things and I would certainly go back especially for the beach and the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Charlotte

Thank you for your review and compliments. I am delighted that you have mentioned Atarmia Spa, amongst other aspects of your stay. We have recently won a number of awards for the facilities and treatments but it means more to us to hear the compliments from a guest.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi last February for 8 days. The check-in experience was up to our expectations, excellent service, attention to detail and personalized service by staff with great attitude at all times made our stay in the hotel unforgettable. We stayed in the Beach View Suite with a private plunge pool, and it was just amazing. Very spacious and with a very home feel, bright colors and very contemporary luxury style. We love it. Wifi was free and worked very well across the hotel. Beach is without no doubt the best in the UAE, we have been in Dubai and Fujeirah, and Saadiyat beach is by far the best one. White sand, turquoise water, and the best part, if you are lucky you will get to see dolphins early in the morning. There is a resident marine biologist keen to talk to any guest about the marine life of Saadiyat Island. We found it very unique! The gym is well equipped and the spa therapist were very professional. The restaurants were exceptional, the park bar and grill menu’s has a huge variety and the rooftop bar was the perfect venue for a sundowner drink. We are planning our next holiday to Abu Dhabi, and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Definitely a Suite with a private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Yolanda

Thank you for your lovely review. The Beach View suite is one of our most popular for exactly the reasons you mention – to look directly onto the beach and the best spot to see dolphins swim by.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,543 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,585 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,109 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Address: Jazirat As Saadiyat Sheikh Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £179 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing