We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bad Salzuflen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Hotel!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Best coice really when going to Abu Dhabi. We stayed there the week before Christmas, Dec. 2012 and loved it. The hotel is a little far away from the city center but offers a free shuttle. The fact that it is far away from the center and the beach turned out great though as it is very quiet and peaceful. The pool area is wonderful with 2 big and 1 kids pool. The golf course is impressive. The food is excellent. The rooms and the service true 5*.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Nea K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi! We are pleased to hear that you feel you made the best choice for your holiday! Enjoying a renewing atmosphere within serene surroundings is what you can expect from your time here and as it seems, we were able to also add moments of wellbeing with the recreational facilities, dining options and of course the personal service.
Please come back again soon, we are looking forward!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    207
    66
    16
    10
See reviews for
212
261
58
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

nice hotel on the golf course however very expensive and not worth the value, service is a terrible and the food leaves much to be desired.there are much better hotels in uae that are close to what you need with a pleasant staff and great facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Dell3,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi!
It is with true concern that we read about your impression about the value for money and our approach to service. Please be assured that this does not reflect our standards. Any inconvenience is sincerely regretted and we enforce our commitment to providing excellent, personalized service!
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to pamper you with the attention you deserve!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel is close to the airport before really getting to Abu Dhabi. Very nice hotel and defeniately a must go for golfers. Service, food, cleanliness is unquestionable. Location from the center is a bit far. Make sure you visit the Sheik Zayed Mosque, it is a must to see if you are in Abu Dhabi. The hotel has no beach but has two pools which is ideal for relaxing. Compared to other hotels price is a bit over the average, but is has a golf course.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Gpeti,

Your comments about your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi are highly appreciated. Golf, Relaxation and Dining – you have experienced and enjoyed it all here!
The location is a convenient one for most locations in and around Abu Dhabi but you are right: The Westin is not located in the busy city center and not at the beach, therefore all rooms are facing the lush greens of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club!
See you again soon for another round of golf!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during the first week of Feb (this year- 2013). We're not golfers but regularly go away for weekend breaks to escape  Dubai and work.  We were greeted by an lovely, efficient receptionist. We also received an upgrade (Westin Renewal Suite- I think) which was an immediate bonus. 

We had one very minor issue. There was a rattle coming from the AC unit in our room but it wasn't loud enough to disturb our sleep, hence we didn't advise the hotel.  We also would have preferred a sofa instead of the two wooden arm chairs in the room however I suppose this is really a personal preference and given there were two TVs in the room,  this compensated. 

We found the staff absolutely great, they were conversational and seemed genuinely friendly.  The hotel was clean and very well presented. 

The hotel is not located on a beach but it has lovely pool and so much green. The view onto the Golf Course from the Balcony was beautiful. 

Its a perfect city escape and we look forward to going back later in the year again. 

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Genevieve P,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted to learn about your remarkable experience! As it seems, our team facilitated a renewing weekend break, full of moments of renewal.
Thank you for your comment about the noise – our engineering team has looked into it right away. It is with pride that we are reading how you felt about the attitude of our associates.
We are looking forward to taking care of you again later this year!

Until then,
Stay well,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Having returned from a weekend at the Westin, I would certainly recommend it. Bedrooms and bathrooms are well equipped and modern, the bed was extremely comfortable so much so we are looking into purchasing one !! Outstanding ! The Agadir restaurant is also excellent, superb quality good service, the Friday brunch is a must for all... A special mention - Jose on Reception is very attentive and a credit to the Westin...

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joannamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear joannmje,

What a pleasure, knowing our team has made your Valentine’s break a truly outstanding one! Your comment about Jose’s attentive service and your memorable experiences in our restaurants are highly appreciated.
Well rested and well taken care of – this is how your weekend should feel! And we cannot wait to have you back soon!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel looks and feels very good and the rooms are very well done. But the service varied greatly and the food was very average. Front of house staff were good but service in the bar and lounge was slow and despite the fact that both were well staffed, they appeared to lack motivation. Had to send one meal back and ended up eating in the golf clubhouse. I have stayed in a number of hotels across the UAE and this was by far the worst with regard to customer service, which is a pity as the product looks and feels 5 star but service lets it down.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmmanSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear AmmanSteven,
Thank you for your review. Honest feedback is highly appreciated, even and especially if our team did not succeed in making your stay an unforgettably pleasant one.
Please be assured that your comments are being taken seriously and serve as motivation and source for trainings and improvement.
We would love to change your impression to the better if you gave our highly committed team another chance to be at your service!
We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back!

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at the Westin with a package that included the 5 rounds of golf. The hotel is new, clean and well appointed. The rooms are large and well equiped as are most in the region. We had a luxury rooms that included breakfast in the price and this is well worth it, the breakfast buffet has fantastic choice (including 10 flavours of icecream).

The spa however is separate from the hotel next to the golf club house, transport is provided to take you the 200 yards or it is an easy walk in nice weather.

The Abu Dhabi golf club is a great course and right next to the hotel and they will arrange transport to other courses if you don't have a car.

At the time we were there they had great deals which made the cost of the whole stay little more than the full cost of rounds at some of the Dubai courses. Definitely worth it if you are a golfer but a little out of the way if you are just touring.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury rooms that include breakfast & free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpioball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear scorpioball2,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi, which, as you have shared, was a great choice for your golf vacation!
The health club is located in the next door building, the Heavenly Spa, however, is your serene hideaway right in the heart of the hotel – I hope you treated yourself with some time to unwind!
We are very pleased that your expectations have been met and our hotel was the ideal home base for your golf trip.
Let us thank you once more for your words and please come back again soon, before the hot summer makes the wonderful sport of golf even more challenging!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
13.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing