We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel to Host 60th Birthday Bash!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

They say it's never too late for a compliment, so here goes. Last spring I planned a gathering for friends to help us celebrate my husband's 60th birthday, at Agadir Restaurant at the Westin. We also stayed there for the weekend. I can only shout superlatives about the amazing meal, served family style for a dozen of us of a similar age. Each course a total delight and so interesting and full of flavor that everyone raved throughout the meal, which lasted for about three hours of relaxed fun. As far as service went, it was impeccable: great timing, smiling servers, excellent wines refilled with politeness and sensitivity to conversation, and I can't say enough about the kitchen's work. The chef deserved a medal it was all such impeccable food, so truly ethnic. And there was live music. The atmosphere was totally Morrocan, very stylish and unique. We also enjoyed our stay in an executive room this time, with lovely appetizers and drinks in the early evening included, as well as an award-winning buffet breakfast each day. The views over the golf course were simply lovely! Special thanks to Simon, the Head Concierge, for the beautiful flowers and special treats and excellent assistance in planning for the birthday celebration. Thank you, Abu Dhabi Westin! Well done, indeed. We'll be back and so will every one of our friends who enjoyed our time together there so very much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Bamak0

Thank you for treating the team of The Westin Abu Dhabi with these praising words!

We are absolutely delighted that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel for this special occasion and are happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time.
– your words are certainly our motivation to maintain our high level of service.
We have passed along the compliments to the entire Team but especially to our Head Concierge Simon and our Moroccan Chef, who masters not only the famous Harira soup, but also a variety of other delicious, authentic Moroccan delights. – your words are certainly our motivation to maintain our high level of service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and all your friends & family again soon for another renewing stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa.
Until than
Stay Well

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Have just spent my last day in Abu Dhabi and I have to say The Westin is truly a nice hotel. Staff are friendly, the room are just so inviting. I would like to say that i have hard so much about the brunch however the next time I'm in AD i will try it. Thank you Westin, you guys really know a little thing or too about keep people happy! Westin Dubai was good but Westin AD is special. even got a round of golf in!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianwp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear brianwp2000,


I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

Until then,
Stay Well
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 6 night stay at the Westin Abu Dhabi and loved it! We felt completely relaxed from the moment of our arrival and we were immediately wishing we could have stayed for longer than what we did.
-The location is not very central, and therefore when coming back from the hustle and bustle from down town Abu Dhabi, you can have a really chilled out time and enjoy the beautiful view of the golf course.
-Fabulous decor and ambiance.
-Front desk staff are courteous and professional
-The rooms are exquisite, packed with technology, spacious and tastefully decorated, great bathroom with separate toilet area, really all the comfort needed and the facilities are of the highest standard.
-Breakfast and the buffet dinner were delicious, high quality and never ending w/4 cooking stations, the service was polite efficient and very welcoming.
-Pool Area immaculate and fantastic, with a children area good covered to avoid the sun, the staff again are very helpful. During the week the pool was relatively uncrowded and peaceful, that changed at the weekend as the hotel and pool were significantly busier with many more locals and children. This did not disturb us greatly, we actually enjoyed it.
A very relaxing stay and the experience was fantastic.
Along with the Chedi Muscat and Le Meridien Bangkok, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed around the World, and we will definitely make this to our hotel in Abu Dhabi.
We would most definitely recommend staying here, Westin is the best Abu Dhabi has to offer, ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear TBBGermany,

We are delighted to read your lovely comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. As you say, we have an idyllic location and beautiful rooms overlooking the Abu Dhabi Golf Course.

Above all, we are extremely happy to receive such positive comments about our Front Desk associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that you can carry on enjoying our swimming pools, the delicious breakfast and everything else we have to offer.

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

First, I'd definitely stay at the Westin again. It's definitely a first-class hotel and a rela xing place to stay. Here are some of the pros and cons of this property:
Pros:
1. Location - located at the Abu Dhabi Golf Club, there's a lot of green around the hotel, unlike most of the rest of the country. If you are working with someone in the industrial area outside of town, it's much closer than the hotels near the Marina. It's also quite easy to get to.
2. Service - the staff is really first class. Anything you need they can help you with, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Little extra bits like the staff bringing you fruit every evening made me feel pampered and - when I didn't have the energy to go get food or even order room service - it was very welcome.
3. Rooms - I consider the rooms to be appointed very will, and all have balconies overlooking the golf course. The beds are great, the showers are nice, and the furnishings are attractive and classy.
4. Business - As a business traveler, there are two things I want to see in any hotel - good internet, and lots of convenient outlets. Not only does the Westin have both, but they have some outlets with international converters (bonus!) as well as USB and iPod ports which connect to the TV. The internet is free, and as good as it gets in the country (which means it IS censored in puzzling ways, but it's fast and not hard to log it).
5. Recreation - if you like golf, awesome. I prefer the pool, which is wonderful. There is both a play pool and a lap pool, so I didn't have to dodge urchins while swimming laps. I also enjoy getting outdoors, which is a bit tricky in the UAE (they don't really like it, for some reason) - and you can rent kayaks at the mangrove preserve (not through the hotel) which is a fine way to spend a day in the sun.

Now the cons:
1. It's expensive. Well, yes, you get what you pay for. They will also hold 2,800 Dirhems on your credit card when you check in, so don't be surprised. Also, the food is good, but expensive at the restaurants. A cheap dinner (say burger or salad and a soda) will run you at least $30 US. Again, what did you expect?
2. The internet will require you to re-log in quite often. This is a detractor for me.
3. Location - while convenient for my meetings, the nearest mall is several km away, and there is nothing interesting to do nearby. You won't be strolling about downtown Abu Dhabi without taking a taxi. Budget at least 30 dh (around $8) every time you want to leave the hotel.

That's it. Even with the cons, it's the nicest place I've stayed in Abu Dhabi, and one of the best in the UAE. Highly recommended if you want a quieter place that isn't downtown.

Room Tip: I've stayed here 3 times now, and all the rooms are good. The restaurants are on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear rwbradford,

Thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.

As you say, we are right on the Golf Course, enabling easy access to rounds of golf and panoramic views of the golf course. The Location itself is both an advantage for those who seek a quiet getaway and a disadvantage for those who prefer the bus city centre but as you said the centre of Abu Dhabi is only a short taxi drive away.

We do indeed have a wonderful, relaxing pool area with three different pools to choose from and are happy that you have enjoyed these facilities.

It is especially gratifying to learn that you found our staff to be first class as we truly believe that we have an amazing team here at The Westin.

We are glad that you consider to return to The Westin Abu Dhabi in the future and would be delighted to welcome you back for another renewing stay.

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Booking experience awful, seems employes get bonus by hiding offers and promotions especially for SPG members.
Breakfast of inconsistent quality, one day excellent, the next really poor. Food selection could be better.
F&B staff and room service nice.
No gym in the hotel, need to use Abu Dhabi golf club facilities which are really not nice.
Pool under renovation, not opened when promised.
Poor maintenance, lights not replaced in common areas for days in a row.
Reception staff not trained and not informed about anything.
Poor water pressure in the bathroom ( the least you expect from a a5 star hotel).
Rooms are generally good, with great golf course view.
The location could be great if usual Starwood Standards were applied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear ElaFerrari,

Thank you for your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

We accommodate a number of guests in our and are proud to have the flexibility to meet the requirements of all our guests. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion.
All SPG promotions are communicated on the hotel home page, as well as the SPG.com website for guests to register.
We have noted your request to override the eligibility ruling and allow you to earn points straight away. However, I do hope you will appreciate that a fair approach must be taken in this matter with respect to those members who genuinely meet the criteria.
We share the gym facilities with Abu Dhabi Golf Club and apologise should this have cause any inconvenience, as you may be aware we offer buggy from and to the gym.
Our recreation pool was closed for yearly maintenance however the leisure pool was open in order to satisfy our guests needs throughout their stay and it is open from 7am to 7pm without exception.
We are grateful for your support and would like to thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.


Until then,
Stay Well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

An obvious choice for golfers, set on a huge course.
The hotel is beautiful, large rooms with everything you need.
Location is around 5 mins from the airport, 20 mins to city centre, 10 mins to Yas island and 50 mins to Dubai.
All in all a great stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear natalieabudhabi,

Thank you for treating yourself with a getaway at The Westin Abu Dhabi, right at the Championship Golf Course!
We are delighted to know that our amenities and services provided everything you expected for your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent property with lovely rooms and restful pool area. Staff friendly, courteous and welcoming and easily accommodated a late checkout request. Room was luxurious with a balcony/golf course view; pool a great place to spend a full day between two long-haul flights. Couldn't find a route to the pool that wasn't through the dining area but may have missed it. Breakfast excellent. Bit removed from city sites (believe there is a beach shuttle/city shuttle) but a great stay if the goal is to work/relax/golf or stay outside of the city center, and ideal for a rest between two long flights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmhontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear kmhontravel,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, which offered the ideal location for your recent stay in the city.
It is of course our pleasure to accommodate any of your requests, unfortunately we did not have the chance to show you the best way to the recreation area, without having to pass the restaurant – this might be another reason for you to return soon!
Yes, we do offer a shuttle service to Monte Carlo Beach Club and Marina Mall upon request – ideal for anyone who enjoys a serene beachside or extensive shopping facilities.
We hope to make another stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi a truly enjoyable one!

Thank you once more for sharing your lovely review,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,010 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,421 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £106 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing