We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great weekend away!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was a great weekend away during National Day weekend, we were able to use Entertainer 2-4-1 vouchers which made it even more affordable so we got two nights for the price of 1.
All the rooms overlook the golf course, which is a gorgeous view to wake up to, our room was very big. My one main issue is that when we booked we asked for a non smoking room and were given a smoking room so for the entire stay when you first walk in the room smelt very musty.

The beds in these rooms are high but extremely comfortable, I had two nights of very restful sleep.

The hotel swimming pool has two sections, a big swimming pool on one level then a smaller quieter swimming pool on a second level. This second swimming pool is for adults only and consists of love seats which can be shared between two people, this is a really nice feature.
The hotel has free wifi in most areas which is convenient.
It is about a 20 minute drive to the corniche or the centre of Abu Dhabi, we are residents in the UAE so we have a car. However I can imagine it would become a hassle taking cabs to get into the centre of town every day so I wouldn't necessarily advise this hotel for a tourist who doesn't have a car.

We had breakfast on one of the mornings in the hotel's main restaurant and the choice was just unreal, it is the biggest selection for breakfast I have ever seen. All was to a high standard and very tasty.

I would definetly come back here for a long weekend away from the busy streets of Dubai.
The staff throughout the whole hotel were very nice, attentive and the level of service was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Fums,

Thank you for your stay at the hotel and your favorable comments.
Guests preferences are always respected, however demand for non-smoking rooms is high and we are sorry to learn that were not able to provide you with one.
We look forward to welcome you back for our “Westin Weekend”. At the Westin the weekend last longer and makes the Sunday better.

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    209
    68
    17
    10
See reviews for
214
266
58
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What can I say? This is an oasis in a very busy city, if you seek for tranquility on a business trip this is the perfect hotel to stay in, as taxis bring you quickly into the city and in the evening you can relax. Starwoods platinum members enjoy free cocktails and snacks during happy hour and the hotel pool is amazing! There are also lovely birds that wake you up :-) Strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trista d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a golfing break. It is right next to the Abu Dhabi national course,(the one with the falcon as the roof of the club house). It is also where the first European tour event is played in January. Course is amazing.
The rooms are really comfortable and all have a view over the golf course or practice area. The bed, called the Westin Heavenly bed, is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The air con is very efficient but quiet.
The buffet restaurant is very comfortable and the food choice and quality is excellent. Waiters are ever present to serve coffee, tea and juices etc.
If you go you must try the Lobster night. For about £30 you can eat as much as you like. There are three types of lobsters cooked in about twenty ish different ways. Delicious.
Alcohol is only served in hotels and there is no problem with this.
The pool is really clean and towels are provided, even taken to your sun bed and laid out for you.
Would definitely go back. Be aware that the hotel is out of town but taxis are sooooo cheap that it is not a problem.

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the golf course and I am sure that all rooms are of the same good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Heather1952,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for having stayed with us during your golfing break.
It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed the National Golf Course – not only playing on it, but also overlooking it from the rooms and restaurants.
Wednesday nights are a treat for everyone who loves seafood: Lobster in all kinds of variations!

We do hope that you will soon find an opportunity to return, we are looking forward to making another vacation a truly enjoyable one!
Until then,

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights - Dec6,7 at the Westin. We were very pleased with the level of service, facilities, restaurants and general ambience. From the get go, the service was exceptional. Check- in was super efficient & quick. The staff on duty were professional, courteous and just plain good!

We booked the Premier deluxe room which comes with a private open terrace overlooking the golfing greens. The room is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. The pools are good too. They have 3 - 1 lap pool, 1 leisure pool and 1 kids pool. Agadir is a beautiful restaurant with a phenomenal ambience. The food was not to our taste but thats just personal preference. The Fairways All day dining had a great spread for breakfast and lunch. With lots of healthy options in true Westin spirit. They make a killer Blueberry yoghurt smoothie! What was also interesting was the Asian breakfast section with dimsums, lakhsa amongst others.
The lounge cafe was comfortable with the cafe manager(I forget his name but he was in a light grey suit on both days) doing a great job. He made us feel welcome, made it comfortable for our toddler and made good recommendations. The drinks during happy hours was the cherry on the top!

It was my wife's bday and they arranged for a nice chocolate mousse cake for us(on the house). Loved the stay and the overall experience was great. The only con is that for people looking for something closer to Abu Dhabi city, this is not it. Its away from the town and more of a golf retreat than anything else.

Room Tip: The Premier deluxe rooms on the ground floor are worth paying extra. Try and get ones that are away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear ArchTripper,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa!
We are very pleased that all aspects of your stay met and exceeded your expectations.
At The Westin, our guests’ wellbeing is our priority – from the comfort of your room, the relaxation at the pool area and the culinary delights with a healthy twist in our restaurants.

We hope that you will return to The Westin Abu Dhabi for another celebration or whenever you are looking for a rewarding break for you and your loved ones.
Thank you once more for your praising words,

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Within the past 12 months I have stayed at the Westin for nearly a month.

For good reasons. First, perfect golf conditions at a professional run Abu Dhabi Golf Club. Second, nearly perfect care of guest conditions by the hotel ( NB: Tia at the Health Spa absolutely professional back and body message after many hours on the course or, Urban - my Driver for a day Tour around Abu Dhabi to see the sights - with his added value describing the City highlights or, the many other hotel employees who paid attention to my particular likes and dislikes). And, finally to the service people who prepared my food ....exactly to my liking!

If only this hotel could have a sports facility at the hotel and not away from the grounds at the golf facility !

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BobGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear BobGonzales,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for your positive review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Your compliments for Tia and Umar are forwarded and serve as a motivation to keep the high level of service as you experienced it.
It makes us happy and proud that the care and attention of our associates improved your wellbeing, this is what we are striving for every day!
Soon, there will be a gym on the hotel grounds – hopefully you will come back in the near future to convince yourself.

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for one night. Exquisite service - beautiful, spacious room with great view of the golf course. Breakfast buffet unbeatable. This location is a good 20 minute drive from downtown, but 5 minutes from airport. Recommend if you want a quieter location or if you are a golfer. Only slightly annoying thing was inability to find temp control for room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Julie F,

Thank you for leaving your positive comment about your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa!
We are delighted that you will remember it as a beautiful property with convenient location and delicious breakfast.
Especially the service should be the one thing standing out, and we are glad that you experienced exquisite service, even if you only stayed for one night.

Please accept our apologies about the inconvenience with the control system in the room. The temperature can be controlled with the help of a touch panel next to the bed. Hopefully we will have the chance to show you once more whenever you decide to visit us again! Thank you once more for your review,

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The bedroom and bathroom are what you would expect from this standard of hotel. My initial reason for booking this hotel is that it is not too far from the Exhibition centre. What let it down as the need to cut the grass and collect golf balls from the driving range at 5.30 in the morning? We are not talking quite machines. At the weekend they excelled themselves and started cutting the grass at 4.30 in the morning. I also had an issue with noise from the bar by people sitting outside until 1.20 in the morning. I first complained about it at midnight. It finally stopped when I had to shout down as management seemed to be ineffective. If you can sleep through any noise what so ever then by all means consider this hotel. From a business point of view you will have far less noise at one of the city centre hotels. The next major issue is the internet connection. To say it is slow is an understatement. At one point it would download nothing. So again from a business point of view don’t bother.

Room Tip: The only tip I can give is not to stay for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia K, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Daveymanc,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi.
We are very sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

In order to maintain the lush greens of the golf course, maintenance work needs to be done every day. I am very sorry that your well-deserved rest was disturbed by the noise. Please rest assured that your comment about the schedules has been addressed with Abu Dhabi Golf Club. We do apologize that you have been kept awake by other guests. Please let us know whenever you plan to return to The Westin Abu Dhabi and we will be happy to find a room for you which is further away from the restaurants’ terraces.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and to ensure a more relaxing experience.
Until then,
Stay well,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,300 reviews
10.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing