We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Westin was amazing from start to finish, we where dropped off by our car at the front entrance, bell boy was there to place our bags onto a trolly lobby entrance was light and bright. Check in was swift and we where off to our room, The room was on the ground floor with a fantastic view of golf course, the room came with all mode cons fantastic TV package unlimited tea and coffee,ironing board,hairdryer. The bed was soso soft and comfortable, the bathroom was elegant and bright shower independent from the bath, breakfast was a delight service perfect an amazing experience

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor so we could walk out to the green
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorT-Bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear TrevorT-Bone,

Thank you for you online feedback.

Your comments pretty much paint a scene of a perfect getaway.

It certainly fills us with great pride to receive comments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Abu Dhabi for another renewing experience.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Ingante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with a family of four(8 + 4 year old) to attend a major conference held at the ADNEC 09th to 13th June. Being with the airline industry for almost 25 years and having experienced a big number of hotels globally, i must now add the Westin AUH in the top 3 i ever stayed! I am unable to fault anything about the hotel. Excellent rooms, easily accomodating 2 double beds and still sparing a lot of space, gigantic bathroom, big balcony, all hi tech extras included(42' led tv, bedside remote for climate and lights, nespresso machine, tea/coffee making, minibar etc) and fantastic golf courses views. Superb restaurants, the breakfast buffet was in a league of its own. Check in was very smooth, all staff fully professional in all areas. Excellent location between the airport and downtown Abu Dhabi, 45' to Jumeirah. Great pools, especially the children pool which was
shaded, having in mind that during our stay the temp started at 42c and reached 48c!!!
Highly reccomended establishment...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkaplanios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear gkaplanios1,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the Resort and the service you received.

It will be our pleasure to accommodating you and your family again in the future.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel is located in suburban areas of Abu Dhabi. Very near to the airport.
Rooms are nicely decor, specious and with high quality fittings.
best part of my stay was heavenly beds and amazing variety of breakfast. The best comfy beds i have ever slept on were in Westin Abu Dhabi. Had to drag myself out of beds every morning. Amazing views from balcony and feeling of freshness.
Check in was swift and we were allocated our choice of beds on request thought we had to wait 15 mins. Only a minor issue during our stay was that door lock broke up which need attention of maintenance staff and it was resolved only on his second visit.

Breakfast was amazing and the best comparing to any five star hotels in Abu Dhabi. Spread had lots of choices. Most of the things were home-made. Selection of healthy fresh juices was amazing and we were spoiled by the choices.

Over all, this is an amazing resort hotel for a family fun or just a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Life1062717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Life1062717,

Many thanks for having recently stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your experiences online.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay here at The Westin Abu Dhabi.
Thank you for highlighting the rich breakfast buffet at Fairways restaurant, our state of the art rooms and of course our renowned Heavenly Beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another renewing experience.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Westin, a mini escape from Dubai. Upon check in we informed we had been upgraded to a premium room, i guess as the hotel is so quiet, a frequent Abu Dhabi positive. The room was indeed spacious and well equipped with a wonderful terrace looking onto the driving range.
We ate in Fairways (breakfast & dinner) which was very impressive and offered a huge variety and some good live cooking stations. The Retreat also offered good value food and both are in the Entertainer, making it even better value.
Staff throughout were very friendly and made you welcome and at ease at all times and in all locations.
Our one massive disappointment however was the kids pool, the sole reason we chose this hotel with a 2 yr old. The marketing pictures display a nice big pool covered fully to offer protection to the little ones in the UAE June sunshine and heat, we arrived to fine only one of the 3 sections in place. The other 2 had apparently been damaged 4 months prior in a storm and had not been replaced. A very poor show from a hotel of this standard to neglect of all things, the safety of the children using the facilities. Reception staff seemed shocked it was missing and inquired if we had asked the lifeguard what had happened, unfortunately i doubt the lifeguard has sign off to replace the damaged sections.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got2bfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear got2bfunky,

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback about your recent experience at The Westin Abu Dhabi.

I was thrilled to learn you enjoyed our venues and service by our team!

We are actively working to replace the pool shades however we need to follow some regulations before we can proceed with the maintenance.

We would love to welcome you and your family back to The Westin Abu Dhabi for another rejuvenating stay.

Stay Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

2 business partners and I stayed at this resort for 4 days and it was excellent. The architecture of the resort itself was breathtaking. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurants were amazing, especially the breakfast buffet. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I guess my only concern would be the weak shower pressure. Other than that this resort made my business trip very comfortable and I will come back next month.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlewisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear dlewisjr,

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort that our hotel offers and the services provided by our team.

I was sorry to learn about the water pressure, please rest assure that we are looking into this in order to avoid any other guest having to experience the same.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another rejuvenating stay with us.

Stay Well,
Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Westin has so many things going for it: spacious rooms, great service, a collection of nice restaurants, as well as a secluded location. The gym could be better, but they are already working on building a new one. What really lets down this hotel, and makes it not worth one dirham of your money, is the Golf resort it overlooks. All night the Golf course gardeners drive to and fro in their little buggies, making tonnes of noise, meaning that one is woken up half a dozen time during the night. The hotel cannot interfere, and the Golf club is blase about the nuisance their workers create. When I raised the issue I was told 'tough'. The better your room, the worse the noise is, as the closer you are to the Golf club. It is a TRAVESTY that a hotel as nice as the Westin cannot ensure its guests get a good night's kip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R0llingSt0ne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear R0llingSt0ne2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us online.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, the restaurants and the service provided by our team.

I am very sorry to know that you were not able to recharge yourself with a good night’s sleep due to the level of noise which the Golf Club tries best to keep it to a minimum.

We hope this will not stop you from staying with us again in the future and enjoy the renowned services here at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed a night at the westin. We live in abu dhabi but wanted a weekend away. The hotel is lovely, the grounds, the pool, the attention to detail in Breakfast, and the room was gorgeous too. However we found that our room had an impeded view as the photo shows. All rooms on the 4th floor and half of the rooms on the second floor have this view(which accounts to a good 30%).

When I called requesting that our room be changed, the person was almost rude, and patronising, also claiming that the hotel was full, although I later asked front desk and they were at a 55% capacity.

Would recommend but stay away from these rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmed-asmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Ahmed-Asmaa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Abu Dhabi.
I am very happy you highlight and like the features and settings of our hotel which is indeed a fantastic choice.

I regret to learn that we were unable to offer a room without a stone balcony on your recent stay with us. Even though the associate may have informed you we were at 55%, the specific room category you have booked was indeed completely sold out.
We would very much appreciate to welcoming you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa for another renewing experience.

Stay well,
Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £107 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing