We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Level 3 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed on Yas Island for one night only and selected the Centro due to its location and competitive price - I expected a basic hotel with only basics but was pleasantly surprised with what I got. Elegant spacious room, great colleagues, a great bar and restaurant that's open late and a breakfast that was better than expected. This hotel offered a better experience than some of the 4 star hotels I have stayed at in Europe and for the price I will never stay anywhere else when it comes to Yas Island!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the employees and the overall services of the hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and good size rooms. The cleaners was lovely and always more than helpful. My only drawback was the price. I was told it would be £401 in total but on departure had tourism and service charge fees added. This made my bill £601 instead as you can imagine i wasnt impressed. Also they charged for room service and the food wasnt that great. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Pool was very nice but i would of spent more on food / drink if they never added so many charges on top.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple_londonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the service employees of the hotel. Additionaly, the rest of your comments have been taken into consideration as well and we do look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have stayed here before last year and I liked it, but had no chance to write a review then. I came back last week on a business trip and wanted to try it again and I don't regret it one bit. This hotel is an excellent choice for business trip. It is very easily accessible. There is an underground parking with a lift that takes you up to the lobby. The lobby is small but adequately decorated and furnished. The front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. They apparently knew I came in last year and greeted me by saying "welcome back"! They then eagerly offered their AED800.00 Rotana card which I humbly declined. The room I stayed in was queen bed which had a pool view but was rather small. The bathroom was was also basic but the water pressure was excellent. Shampoo and body was with 1 piece of soap were supplied. The bed was very comfortable and I had a very good sleep. The wireless internet was free. The gym was small but adequate for a quick workout. I did not have chance to try their swimming pool or restaurants because I ate outside. There was no minibar in the room but there was a small bar in the lobby where you could buy a selection of sandwiches, cakes, drinks and toiletries. The checkout was as speedy as the check in. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the services provided and the employees of the hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Clean, modern hotel, comfortable beds and good location if you want to spend time on Yas Island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDesertDivaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the location. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very new, modern n chic concept. Nice room n the cheapest u can get in Yas Island.
But still u feel like u stay in 5 star hotel.

Close to airport (15mins) and for anybody who wants to spend time in Yas Island for Ferrari World, or Formula 1 , this is the best place. Just 5 mins drive.
Also close to IKEA.

But to city, it takes like 50 mins drive. Depends what kind of trip you wanna do. but still not so bad to drive all the way to the city n come back n sleep in Yas Island. Still cheaper than stay in the city. Used to stay in crappy hotel in the city and cost me double price than this Centro.

Room Tip: i guess all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_rafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the concept of the hotel and product. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Nice hotel and good rooms. Food was good and staff friendly. Close to the AUH airport and Ferrari World etc but so far from Abu Dhabi city (around AED 80 taxi one way). The care hire branch never had any cars for hire (self drive) the entire week and all that was offered was an expensive car with driver. Complaints fell on deaf ears

I was here on a company function so had no choice with the hotel

But if you want to just sit by the pool, soak in the sun and not do much then Centro is good. The buffet both at breakfast and dinner was lovely. Lots of European tourists did just that and seemed happy

But remember this is Yas Island and it is still developing so for malls, Emiarates Palace etc you will need the city which is a good 30 mins away or more depending on the time of day and traffic

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Mr. Daniels,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the food. Nevertheless your comments regarding the car rental company have been taking into serious consideration.

Please let me know directly should we be of any further assistance.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We went with the whole family. Front desk delivered excellent customer service. The kids enjoyed the pool. The restaurant experience was also great. There really was nothing to complain.

Room Tip: Pool view or Yas Hotel view would be great at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie412_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,377 reviews
14.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing