We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel - The Village(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
751
501
128
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
501
128
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldsister hoteldu arenabudget hotelfree accessclose to the airportshuttle serviceshort staynice swimming poolshuttle busother hotelspleasant stayenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetvalet parkingrace track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If you want to enjoy the fun of the Formula 1 circuit or if you have business at Abu Dhabi airport this is a good place to rest your bones. It has six stories with minimal waiting times for elevators.
Staff are good. Laundry service is good. Food is good. Beds are excellent. Rooms are not fitted with bath tubs. Space for keeping clothes, like shirts, underwear is far too limited. Fast internet access is hotel-wide and is fast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the employees and the overall services of the hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed on Yas Island for one night only and selected the Centro due to its location and competitive price - I expected a basic hotel with only basics but was pleasantly surprised with what I got. Elegant spacious room, great colleagues, a great bar and restaurant that's open late and a breakfast that was better than expected. This hotel offered a better experience than some of the 4 star hotels I have stayed at in Europe and for the price I will never stay anywhere else when it comes to Yas Island!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the employees and the overall services of the hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and good size rooms. The cleaners was lovely and always more than helpful. My only drawback was the price. I was told it would be £401 in total but on departure had tourism and service charge fees added. This made my bill £601 instead as you can imagine i wasnt impressed. Also they charged for room service and the food wasnt that great. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Pool was very nice but i would of spent more on food / drink if they never added so many charges on top.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple_londonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the service employees of the hotel. Additionaly, the rest of your comments have been taken into consideration as well and we do look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have stayed here before last year and I liked it, but had no chance to write a review then. I came back last week on a business trip and wanted to try it again and I don't regret it one bit. This hotel is an excellent choice for business trip. It is very easily accessible. There is an underground parking with a lift that takes you up to the lobby. The lobby is small but adequately decorated and furnished. The front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. They apparently knew I came in last year and greeted me by saying "welcome back"! They then eagerly offered their AED800.00 Rotana card which I humbly declined. The room I stayed in was queen bed which had a pool view but was rather small. The bathroom was was also basic but the water pressure was excellent. Shampoo and body was with 1 piece of soap were supplied. The bed was very comfortable and I had a very good sleep. The wireless internet was free. The gym was small but adequate for a quick workout. I did not have chance to try their swimming pool or restaurants because I ate outside. There was no minibar in the room but there was a small bar in the lobby where you could buy a selection of sandwiches, cakes, drinks and toiletries. The checkout was as speedy as the check in. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the services provided and the employees of the hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Clean, modern hotel, comfortable beds and good location if you want to spend time on Yas Island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDesertDivaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the location. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews