We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Short Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Used the Yas Rotana for w a few days as business base whilst moving accommodation. Very convenient for Yas Island and the Airport. Like most Rotanas a very consistent service with efficient and friendly staff. Has some of the best F&B outlets on Yas including the popular Y Bar. Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear James D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us.

We thank you for your compliments regarding our consistent service, efficient and friendly colleagues as well as our convenient location. We are also delighted to hear our F&B outlets and in particular Y bar offered you such a great experience.

We hope you return in the near future to discover more of what the hotel and indeed more of what Yas Island has to offer.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    355
    90
    26
    20
See reviews for
202
269
93
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I'm surprised at the complaining tone of other reviews here. It's a budget hotel, just to be used as a base for us, so it was perfect. The free wifi worked perfectly and the bed was very comfy.

We went for a couple of days at Ferrari World & Waterworld, so Centro was perfectly positioned for us. There were shuttles buses or taxis were just 10AED.

The room was nice, clean & well-organised. More than good enough for the price (about 250AED a night inc. taxes via Agoda). Great value.

We found the front-desk staff to be lovely & helpful. They gave us an early check-in and somewhere to freshen up once we'd checked out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank JonInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear JonInDubai,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Centro Yas Island and we also thank you for the compliments regarding the exceptional service, great value for money and facilities we offer at the hotel, in particular, the WiFi and shuttle facilities.

Your compliments have been shared with the respective colleagues Our teams work very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I liked staying in Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana. Most of all I liled rooms,environment and service. It is located very close to Ferrari world and water land. It is about 20 miniutes to get to sheikh Zayed mosque. You can also take bus tour to see the whole abu Dhabi from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NairaBabaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear NairaBabaian,

Thank you for your great review and five star rating on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Centro Yas Island. Thank you for your kind compliments about our rooms, hotel ambience and exceptional service we offer at hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient in order to see exciting Yas Island attractions.

Besides Ferrari World Abu Dhabi and Yas WaterWorld, there is a lot more you can explore on Yas Island, particularly Yas Beach, the Yas Marina Circuit and Yas Links Golf Club. Also, one of the biggest malls in Abu Dhabi, Yas Mall, will be opening soon.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were put into this hotel by Etihad as our flight was severely delayed last year. It was modern and clean however after staying at a luxury 5 star hotel for the previous 2 weeks it was rather underwhelming. It did the job as a 1 night layover hotel but we would certainly not be returning here in a hurry!
Very far from anything in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear gossipgirl93,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern and well kept facilities, however we regret to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us at Centro Yas Island. Please do know your comments are very valuable for us, and we thank you for your insightful feedback.

We also hope you return in the near future to discover more of what the hotel and indeed more of what Yas Island has to offer.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Been to this hotel a few times, good value for money. Staff very friendly and recognize you from previous visits. Breakfast buffet is really good with lots of options. Free pass to Yas Beach. Got an upgrade to Rotana (4 star) after staying here a few times. Should have room service.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmPillay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing such positive comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Centro Yas Island. It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities, the breakfast options and the excellent service we offer at the hotel; I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all our team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I spent three weeks in this place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Service was more than good. My room was always perfectly clean, restaurant serves all different kind of food always tasty and if you want to eat something special because of different kind of diet they will put all efforts to face your needs. Swimming pool, AC, gym. That was a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Hubert S,

Thank you very much for the review and the valuable feedback, we are honored that you have chosen Centro Yas Island Hotel as your home in Abu Dhabi.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and the facilities met all of your expectations. We are also delighted to know that the staff was always friendly, helpful and were always able to accommodate for your special requirements at all times.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Centro Yas Island in Oct 13 and again in June 14 on vacation. Our first stay was for 8 nts and our second was for 14 nts and we stayed on a B&B basis.

Overall Experience:

We found the hotel stay to be excellent value for money and you definitely get more than you pay for in terms of quality and service. The hotel is exceptionally clean and has a great modern fell about it. Rooms are of a good size and well appointed. Staff go out of their way to be welcoming and accommodating and they are more than happy to deal with any requests.

Room Exp:

On both occasions we were upgraded to a pool facing room with great views across the bay through the floor to ceiling tinted windows. We stayed in a double room. The bed was comfortable. Feather pillows are provided in all rooms however firmer pillows are available on request. The room was cleaned daily and you can request when you want your bedding/towels changed also. The lighting was good with additional bedside reading lights although the ability to turn off all lighting from bed is only available on one side.

Storage is good with a wardrobe (which could possibly benefit from more hangers), large drawer & small cupboard space which also contains a safety deposit box (at no extra cost). The room also came with a fridge which is great for storing the complimentary water provided in your room daily. The room also has a small table and 2 chairs . There is also a flat screen tv.

The bathroom is a great size with a large walk-in shower with rain style shower-head. There is a retractable washing line for drying swimsuits etc. Toiletries/shower caps are provided. Good sized mirror however the lighting may be a bit low for shaving or applying makeup.

Amenities Experience:

Pool - Fantastic pool area complete with parasols and loungers free to guests. Exceptionally clean. The pool is usually quite quiet however it can generally be busier on Fridays when the brunch offer is running.

Gym - Excellent gym area. It has treadmills, bikes and a variety of weight machines and free weights. Fully air conditioned with a water machine. Very quite. Tv facilities available with the use of you own headphones so as not to disturb other users.

Other features - Free towels for pool, gym and day use. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. There is also free use of 2 computers in the lobby with printing facilites. Free beach access to Yas Beach for hotel guest with a voucher from hotel reception. There are free laundry facilities and and iron & ironing board are available on request (although the iron is not a steam iron it is pretty decent). Free parking and free Valet parking for all guests. Excellent public transport network with buses, taxi's and Yas Express.

Food & Drink Experience:

Breakfast - This was included in the price of our holiday and we were not disappointed. Good range of hot food including and Egg Station and also fresh pancakes. Selection of cold meats, cheeses, salads, fruit, yogurt, cereal and pastries. Range of cold and hot drinks. Excellent food quality. It can be busy in peak season however the food is frequently replenished and very fresh.

Dinner - The hotel host a number of themed nights throughout the week which are all you can eat buffet style nights. We only tried the BBQ night which was on Thursdays. there was an excellent variety of food, all very tasty and it was excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend this.

Snacks - During the day there are a wide selection of poolside/lunch snacks available which as with all food here is good quality however expect to pay hotel convenience prices. Also on offer is C-Deli which is available 24 hrs offering snacks, salads, pizzas and more which is very convenient.

Bar - Again expect to pay hotel convenience prices (however, alcohol is generally more expensive in the UAE anyway). There is a daily happy hour in the evenings til 9pm with spirits inc. a mixer for 17.50 AED (which was working out about £3.00 with the exchange rate we got) and this was inclusive of the tourism and service fees which are added on in most hotels. Other drinks are also available at discounted prices. Thursday night is also ladies night with all house spirits inc. mixer free for all ladies in the evening for a few hours. This is an excellent idea if you want to sit and relax outside in the bar area but not get hit with a hefty bar tab. Shisha is also available on request.

Staff Experience:

Well it has to be said that we have never stayed in a hotel like this before. From check-in to breakfast to the pool to the gym to the bar you will not have a better experience. Staff are friendly and attentive. Nothing is ever too much for them. The staff are also very personable and remember you as an individual and your preferences. After asking for a pot of green tea once at breakfast it was almost reading for us arriving every morning thereafter. They work really well as a team and the experience of role cross over means you are never left waiting for anything. Staff are very approachable and also very multi-cultural. The stay even remembered us from our previous stay.

All in all we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The standards were unchanged from our initial stay. We will be back to Yas Island in the future and would not even consider staying anywhere other than Centro. The staff were truly amazing as was our experience staying here. This hotel definitely deserves more than its 3*** rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Paul D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review!

We are honored that you have chosen Centro Yas Island as your home away from home in Abu Dhabi, and that your overall experience with us was nothing but positive. We are delighted to know we delivered exceptional value for money – the best in terms of quality and service, the highest comfort inside the room with all the necessary amenities, storage and other compliments.

We were also pleased to hear you found the dining offers to be varied, of excellent quality and delivered exceptional value for money; with your particular compliment to our sumptuous breakfast, BBQ Theme Night at Choices, as well as our terrace, shisha and Happy Hour at Y bar. In addition, it was a pleasure to hear that our pool, gym and spa facilities were to the best of standards; and that you enjoyed the beach, Wi-Fi and transportation with our compliments.

Your praise have been shared with our team members regarding their friendly, attentive and personable service; its positive comments like yours that keep us motivated to continuously strive to do better. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We sincerely thank you for your wonderful review, and hope you return to discover more of what the hotel and indeed what Yas Island has to offer.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing