We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not bad not perfect though as air conditioning would not control temperature so room was either an ice box or a furnace. Pump failure meant no hot water on one day. Probably would stay again as value was ok but would be a bit more demanding on resolving issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585mike6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to post your review.

We regret to hear that your experience was not all that it could have been when staying at Centro Yas Island, due to the temperature and water issues mentioned. We regret to know about such unfortunate events, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Your comments have already been forwarded to the concerned departments, to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

Once again, thank you very much for letting us know. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Used the Yas Rotana for w a few days as business base whilst moving accommodation. Very convenient for Yas Island and the Airport. Like most Rotanas a very consistent service with efficient and friendly staff. Has some of the best F&B outlets on Yas including the popular Y Bar. Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear James D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us.

We thank you for your compliments regarding our consistent service, efficient and friendly colleagues as well as our convenient location. We are also delighted to hear our F&B outlets and in particular Y bar offered you such a great experience.

We hope you return in the near future to discover more of what the hotel and indeed more of what Yas Island has to offer.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I'm surprised at the complaining tone of other reviews here. It's a budget hotel, just to be used as a base for us, so it was perfect. The free wifi worked perfectly and the bed was very comfy.

We went for a couple of days at Ferrari World & Waterworld, so Centro was perfectly positioned for us. There were shuttles buses or taxis were just 10AED.

The room was nice, clean & well-organised. More than good enough for the price (about 250AED a night inc. taxes via Agoda). Great value.

We found the front-desk staff to be lovely & helpful. They gave us an early check-in and somewhere to freshen up once we'd checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank JonInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear JonInDubai,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Centro Yas Island and we also thank you for the compliments regarding the exceptional service, great value for money and facilities we offer at the hotel, in particular, the WiFi and shuttle facilities.

Your compliments have been shared with the respective colleagues Our teams work very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I liked staying in Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana. Most of all I liled rooms,environment and service. It is located very close to Ferrari world and water land. It is about 20 miniutes to get to sheikh Zayed mosque. You can also take bus tour to see the whole abu Dhabi from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NairaBabaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear NairaBabaian,

Thank you for your great review and five star rating on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Centro Yas Island. Thank you for your kind compliments about our rooms, hotel ambience and exceptional service we offer at hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient in order to see exciting Yas Island attractions.

Besides Ferrari World Abu Dhabi and Yas WaterWorld, there is a lot more you can explore on Yas Island, particularly Yas Beach, the Yas Marina Circuit and Yas Links Golf Club. Also, one of the biggest malls in Abu Dhabi, Yas Mall, will be opening soon.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were put into this hotel by Etihad as our flight was severely delayed last year. It was modern and clean however after staying at a luxury 5 star hotel for the previous 2 weeks it was rather underwhelming. It did the job as a 1 night layover hotel but we would certainly not be returning here in a hurry!
Very far from anything in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear gossipgirl93,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern and well kept facilities, however we regret to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us at Centro Yas Island. Please do know your comments are very valuable for us, and we thank you for your insightful feedback.

We also hope you return in the near future to discover more of what the hotel and indeed more of what Yas Island has to offer.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Been to this hotel a few times, good value for money. Staff very friendly and recognize you from previous visits. Breakfast buffet is really good with lots of options. Free pass to Yas Beach. Got an upgrade to Rotana (4 star) after staying here a few times. Should have room service.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalcolmPillay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing such positive comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Centro Yas Island. It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities, the breakfast options and the excellent service we offer at the hotel; I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all our team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I spent three weeks in this place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Service was more than good. My room was always perfectly clean, restaurant serves all different kind of food always tasty and if you want to eat something special because of different kind of diet they will put all efforts to face your needs. Swimming pool, AC, gym. That was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Hubert S,

Thank you very much for the review and the valuable feedback, we are honored that you have chosen Centro Yas Island Hotel as your home in Abu Dhabi.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and the facilities met all of your expectations. We are also delighted to know that the staff was always friendly, helpful and were always able to accommodate for your special requirements at all times.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,318 reviews
14.9 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing