We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“solid sea tour of abu dhabi”
Review of The Yellow Boats

The Yellow Boats
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.14*
and up
Abu Dhabi RIB Sightseeing Boat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only way to get up-close and personal to one of the most graceful sweep of promenade backed by architecturally impressive 21st century buildings - Abu Dhabi Corniche. Followed by an amazing trip around the man-made Lulu Island. If you love being on the water, then you couldn't be in better hands than ours. Whether you're looking for a unique sightseeing experience, a leisurely group excursion or a fun-filled off-site with your colleagues, The Yellow Boats can bring fresh perspective to your day with some of the most interesting and exciting on-water experiences.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“solid sea tour of abu dhabi”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just completed our tour today and it was quite fun.

Danny our guide was personable and welcoming.

Abu Dhabi government blocked off where our tour was going to go, and he made an alternate arragement which was still awesome. I'm glad he was able to adjust.

We saw the presidential palace, emirates palace, and maya island. Ocean was beautiful, and wow the boat goes fast.

this is a nice alternative to doing things like renting jet skis where the vendors have been known to scam you such as by saying you damaged the ski.

One weird thing is it is quite hard to find the location as it's behind the Emirates Palace with very little signage. However the big plus of that is you get some views of the Emirates Palace and skyline that are empty and stunning - great for photos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrstling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    50
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our experience with Danny and this boat was fantastic. The boat was VERY clean, and Danny's safety talk before hand put you at ease. The tour of the waterfront last nearly an hour which was perfect. His talk was informative and was happy to answer any questions our party had. Danny even helped us organise a couple of Taxi's so we could get back to our hotel once the tour was over. If in Abu Dhabi this is an absolute MUST. It shows the city from a whole different view point. Thanks Danny, and thank you Yellow Boats. The fee for us was extremely favorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great friendly experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Thank you to Danny the captain of the Yellow Boat in Abu Dhabi! Great ride, great experience, loved seeing the dolphins, getting some history in and going for a thrill ride as well. Highly recommend, great price too. (The photo of the boat in this is not what we went on btw!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Excursion in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 1 week in Abu Dhabi during last Easter week and we couldn't miss the Yellow Boats excursion. The trip lasted approx 1hour and was very well guided by our skipper Daniel, who led us through a fantastic sea experience. The boat is safe and very fast and is the best way to look at all major sightseeing areas of Abu Dhabi, starting from Emirates Palace Marina and moving around Marina Mall, developing thoughout the whole Corniche till the Fish Market and then back travelling around Lulu Island. We were even quite lucky in meeting a group of dolphins during our trip that made it really unforgettable.
A fantastic trip that Daniel made even greater with lots of explanations and infos on the City.
A clear must do in Abu Dhabi !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebyRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best boat trip in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a great way to see Abu Dhabi from the water. We visited Abu Dhabi 2 weeks ago with our young sons and took the 50 min trip along the Corniche and round Lulu Island, seeing several dolphins on the way .Danny is informative, professional and knowledgeable - a great guide. We all loved it and thought it was much more fun than going on a Dhow dinner cruise!
Many thanks to Danny and the Yellow Boats.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fee035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yellow Boats also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Yellow Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing