We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, very well run, Danny's excellent”
Review of The Yellow Boats

The Yellow Boats
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.14*
and up
Abu Dhabi RIB Sightseeing Boat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only way to get up-close and personal to one of the most graceful sweep of promenade backed by architecturally impressive 21st century buildings - Abu Dhabi Corniche. Followed by an amazing trip around the man-made Lulu Island. If you love being on the water, then you couldn't be in better hands than ours. Whether you're looking for a unique sightseeing experience, a leisurely group excursion or a fun-filled off-site with your colleagues, The Yellow Boats can bring fresh perspective to your day with some of the most interesting and exciting on-water experiences.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value, very well run, Danny's excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

So glad to have this opportunity to leave a review of our marvellous yellow boat trip. It was well organised very well supplied with water, the commentary and information at the many stops we made was very interesting and very useful. It was on the strength of information from Danny that we immediately went to Itihad Tower in Abu Dhabi and had a fabulous time there too. The yellow boat is great fun and well run and good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank masryia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    50
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A tour with the knowledgable skipper Daniel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Firstly there was a mix up with our booking time, but Daniel made sure he took us out on the boat for the time we thought we should have gone without dispute. We saw bottle nose dolphins in the bay twice and great views of Emirates Palace, the grand palace, very old original fishing boats, Lulu Island and the Corniche Beach. Daniel was so friendly, professional and knowledgable. The tour is 200 dirhams each and is well worth the money :) it's a must thing to do and make sure your taxi goes to gate two at Emirates Palace for access to the marina.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lakes tarns n f... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience. ”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

A fantastic trip. Danny stopped to tell us about interesting facts when the opportunity arose. Felt very safe. A lovely trip- made all the more special when Danny found us some Dolphins :)
Would definitely use again.

Helpful?
Thank fairpoint64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Tour!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I had tried a trip in Dubai with The Yellow Boats a while back and it still remains top of my list of things I've done since moving here (12 years ago!). I thought I would give the Tour in Abu Dhabi a try, with some scepticism as I wasn't sure what could top the Dubai spectaculars... Burj Al Arab, Atlantis, Palm etc.

I was wrong, the tour in Abu Dhabi is amazing, very different to Dubai but has such a contrast. A mix of nature, developments and marvels such as the new presidential palace and the stunning Emirates Palace.

Our Skipper Dany was professional, courteous and a great addition to the trip. Thank you Yellow Boats for an amazing experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkADubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“solid sea tour of abu dhabi”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just completed our tour today and it was quite fun.

Danny our guide was personable and welcoming.

Abu Dhabi government blocked off where our tour was going to go, and he made an alternate arragement which was still awesome. I'm glad he was able to adjust.

We saw the presidential palace, emirates palace, and maya island. Ocean was beautiful, and wow the boat goes fast.

this is a nice alternative to doing things like renting jet skis where the vendors have been known to scam you such as by saying you damaged the ski.

One weird thing is it is quite hard to find the location as it's behind the Emirates Palace with very little signage. However the big plus of that is you get some views of the Emirates Palace and skyline that are empty and stunning - great for photos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrstling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yellow Boats also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Yellow Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing