We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what you want”
Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Capital Gate
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

There can be no mistaking that this is a world beating hotel of some sophistication. The design is such that it has a bend in the middle, cannot think why that is such an attraction, architects again!

Rooms
Perfect, very well designed and a place you could actually live in.

Eating
Very limited choice. I had an afternoon 'snack' in the restaurant and it cost £40.

Bar
There is no bar, repeat there is no bar.........there is a place that serves drinks next to reception but it is more like a cafe. If you like a pint at the bar while watching the footie and having something off the bar menu then this is not for you. As I said in the title, it depends what you want.

Staff
Excellent and went out of there way to look after you.

Overall
Depends what you want but this place is certainly for the business market.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

As a business traveller I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, this is the finest I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. The hotel is unique in that it leans farther over than the tower in Pisa. The rooms are stunning with a complete wall of glass giving panoramic views over the city, palaces and Qatar in the distance. The rooms are well equipped with exquisite decor and facilities. The hotel boasts a infinite pool on the 19th floor, complete with jacuzzi. There is also a restaurant with panoramic views on the same floor. The staff are friendly, helpful and very professional, as you would expect from a Hyatt hotel. The hotel is also connected to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. I stayed at the hotel for 6 night and have booked a further 12 nights over the next three months. Limousine transfer from the airport is available at a cost. I really rate this hotel for anyone who is looking for luxury along with friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Royal palaces also give you a view of the creek and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It was a very nice stay with friendly stuff and the view from the room was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is a very impressive piece of engineering with it's unusual design & shape! I had a pleasant walk around the building & called into reception to ask for some brochures & info on the hotel. I asked the security & hotel staff if I could take some pics inside the hotel lobby area & no problem. I didn't ask what the room rates were & may be I'll look those rates up in the future if & when I return to Abu Dhabi..... Impressive from the outside & no doubt very impressive on the inside.... the hotel is approx 20-25 min's drive from the centre of AD........... Enjoy your stay folks!

Room Tip: View your booked room before showing your passport & don't be embarrassed to ask & chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
2  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest
How wonderful that you passed by our property to have a look! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your whirlwind trip and we do look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you as an overnight guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A luxury five star Hotel linked with Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center (ADNEC).
The building is a skyscraper designed with a striking lean. At 160 m, it is one of the tallest buildings in the city. In June 2010, the Guinness Book of World Records certified the building (Capital Gate) as the "World’s furthest leaning man-made tower. The new record shows that the Capital Gate tower has been built to lean 18 degrees westwards.
Great fresh air lobby at the Ground floor with concierge and a Sweet Profit roll Café.
And when you go up to the Hotel’s main lobby at 18th floor and the registration desk, what a welcome that you can find!! And a restaurant at the same floor an at 18M, Fast Check in then go with one of their concierge Mr. Omar to a great spacious clean tidy amazing Hyatt room. Comfortable King size bed for a good sleep, marble bathroom, with these window from the floor to the ceiling you can have a magnificent view from both the room and the bathroom. In addition to the speakers at the bathroom, now back to the 19th floor for the 5-star treatment spas and a relaxing oasis, Gym, 32° degree Celsius outdoor swimming pool and Steam room with a shower in it. Great experience and leisure & It was great weather on April. (one À la carte restaurant available plus a Café and the great 24 hours room service "No buffet available till Aprill 2012".)

Room Tip: All Rooms located in a Higher floors between 20 - 33, All with a magnificent view, Lagoon side Delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barghouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest
What a delightful and humbling review – thank you! We especially love the pictures you took…of your recent new arrival (congratulations) and with you holding up the building of course!
We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The building has made it to World Guiness record book for tha biggest inclination and it's really impressive!!!! The area around is still under constraction and the taxi drivers don't know it yet so make sure you have the right info...also you need to discuss the price from the airport and it's cheaper with meter rather than pre-paid. The rooms are so large and the bathroom so beautifully decorated probably among the best ones I've ever stayed, with see-through glass doors, so if you share the room with someone not so intimate then you need the version with the private bathroom. The view from every room is great as well as the espesso machine!!! There seems to be an issue with the air condition that goes on and off all night long no matter if it's switched on or off and makes a loud noise which didn't let me sleep but they are working on it so soon it will be fixed according to the hotel's management. All the staff is really nice and polite and the restaurant one of the best in the city. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13_Eleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest
You’re very correct about the taxi situation at the moment – our apologies for this. To all future guests, to avoid this difficulty, please let your driver know the hotel is the “leaning tower” next to ADNEC (the Abu Dhabi Exhibition Centre) and they should then know exactly where to take you!
We’re very happy to hear you will be returning – we are looking forward to exceeding your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

i did read some negative feedback on some platform about the opening. i was there in march 2012 for only 1 night, it was perfect. staff is very nice. we went to 5 other hotels in dubai and abu dhabi and this hotel had the best service and best rooms i ever saw. pool was nice as well. if you like a city hotel this is the best place for 1-3 days. if you like a beach hotel go to the other hyatt, they have the best beach and pool which i have seen in my life!

the rooms are however better on this hyatt and sepaking about the cost this hotel has good prices as well. the restarante is nice, try to eat outside during the sunset!

well done guys! i will come again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,334 reviews
11.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,053 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,879 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Address: 1 Street | P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £91 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety of Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge located on the 18th Floor.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing