We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great breakfast, connected to conference center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Capital Gate
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great breakfast, connected to conference center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

You can't get any more convenient to the ADNEC convention center. The rooms were spectacular. Good size and beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. The service...I can think of 4 people during my 3 day stay that went far out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. The hotel/ADNEC center is also right next door to the huge mosque that is one of the best tourist attractions. There isn't much to see in Abu Dhabi....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on you visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that you found our breakfast amazing. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our teams it does motivates us to give our very best every day. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    242
    44
    25
    8
See reviews for
168
356
104
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I booked the Hyatt Capital Gate thinking it was much closer to the main facilities of Abu Dhabi. It is not but maybe I should just research better. If you have a car or if you have business nearby the hotel then the location may not be a problem.. However if not, then it takes a 20 minute cab ride to get to the city centre, and this is often desirable as the cost of food and drinks in the hotel are quite expensive.
On the positive side it is a very modern and attractive facility with great views from the rooms, and attentive professional staff. The only functional drawback in the hotel is the 18th floor check in and the need to change lifts to go to the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. The hotel is centrally located to both the business district and tourist points of interest. I assure you the food rates is competitive as per the market. We are happy to learn that you found us very modern and attractive facility with great views from the rooms, and attentive professional staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ok, this is a strange Hyatt hotel; another one..dont know who is designing these hotels but they are getting very strange in thier design. The hotel is apparently the most leaning hotel in the world, which is cool, but check in is on the 18th floor. There is only one restaurant in the hotel,and its not cheap. The service is lacking from the staff, waited in the lobby bar for 30 mins for a drink. The exception is the bar on the 2nd floor, and the bartender there is TK, awesome bartender from South Africa and really helpful.
As for the room, new modern, and nice, but you can only watch TV if you lay on the extreme right side of the bed. The TV cannot be moved as they did not invest in a 50 usd moveable bracket for it. So if you are working at the desk, you can only listen to news, you have to walk across the room to see anything...Also the swimming pool, if you don't like heights like me, you will hate the pool. It is on the 19th floor and hangs outside the building....no way was i going out there, but I guess they don't think of people like me....the bathrooms are beautiful...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainsean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. Yes our hotel is the farthest leaning tower certified by the Guinness Book of World Records and an iconic structure in Abu Dhabi. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay assure you it is unlike the high service standards we endeavour to maintain. We are happy to learn that you found our bathrooms beautiful. We do hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I came during the Adipec oil & Gas show for business, and this hotel definitely impressive by its architecture, has a perfect service. All was made to give me a comfortable stay. the room was very well designed and i felt at home. the hotel is stuck to the Conference center which make life easier when going to the shows. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and fresh food. The waitress called Assia, was really perfect. She took care that we were ( me and my colleague) happy about the breakfast and that we weren't in need of any food, coffee or juice. In addition to that this person was really friendly and kind with us. a very good experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anwar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It was a pleasure having you over and appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found us a very good hotel. We have shared your motivating review with our team, it does encourage us to give our very best every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Typical Hyatt quality in a fantastic building, right next to and connected to the Abu Dhabi Exhibition Center. This is reportedly the most heavily leaning building in the world. You can tell only from a distance, as inside the building is very much straight. Rooms are well designed, although I wish the desk was larger and the chairs had wheels for easier move. The hotel only starts on the 18th floor lobby and up, which I found unusual. That means you need to take 2 elevators to reach your room, one to the lobby and one fron the lobby, which might be inconvenient. Two things that bothered me: there was usually no taxi cabs waiting outside, and calling a taxi required a 5 to 10 minute wait. Also the exit from the hotel was complicated: it took more than 10 minutes ride for the taxi to reach the street leading to downtown. The restaurant on the 18th floor has an outstanding view of the freeway. Ask to sit outside, especially on a cool evening. The food is excellent, both for breakfast and dinner. The location is good for the Exhibition Center, not very convenient for the Corniche and office area around it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocketleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on you visit to our hotel, it truly helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found us a typical Hyatt quality in a fantastic building and that you rated our food excellent. We understand your concerns, the hotel is used for by guests and office goers hence two lifts and due to us being centrally located the hotel becomes a meeting point for several business gatherings during all times of the day due to which we have several requests for taxis hence the wait.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Only average I'm afraid. To be honest I expected more for over £150 per night. The location is not near to any shops, restaurants etc, only the exhibition centre and a few other hotels so a car is required. Obviously caters for the business people who visit the exhibition centre. The building is unique as it bends over at a very strange angle, and this may be part of the attraction to the guests (including me actually!!). The hotel starts at about the 18th floor and goes up from there. The staff were friendly and there is a nice restaurant too. The swimming pool is probably one of the smallest I have seen for a 5 star property, which is strange bearing in mind the heat in Abu Dhabi. The room looked nice and modern but the shower leaked into the bathroom after about two minutes and kept soaking the floor. The bath itself was like half of an egg shell, it looked nice but as it wasn't very flat at the bottom it was rather uncomfortable to relax in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It was a pleasure having you over thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you found us only average as is our constant endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visit us. We are the farthest leaning man made tower certified by the Guinness Book of World Records and one of the iconic architectural towers in Abu Dhabi. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused all our rooms have been checked to ensure the fittings are in perfect condition.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights for the Grand Prix - wow, what a hotel! Very luxurious indeed. All staff were extremely polite, spoke very good English and nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic but only ate there Friday night as we'd made our plans to explore Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The mushroom risotto was gorgeous. Alcohol only served at hotels, so the Cointreau/sprite was quite expensive but oh so worth it!
The Spa/pool on the 19th floor was breath taking, having an evening dip was surreal way above the busy motorways of the City, I loved it. The room was amazing, and bed massive and so comfortable.
The hotel is situated in the business district away from the centre of Abu Dhabi, and on the main road. I loved this hotel, for sure 5* for service, food, atmosphere. We were treated like celebrities. I would definitely stay here again for sure. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share feed back of your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that you found our staff extremely polite and food fantastic. We constantly endeavour to create an encompassing memorable experience for all who visits us. It will be our pleasure to have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.7 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
11.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
7.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Property: Hyatt Capital Gate
Address: 1 Street | P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety in Profiterole to delicate Eastern Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge or the sleek bar Privé, located next to the hotel’s four Salon meeting rooms.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing