We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Capital Gate
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel building is really amazing to see. But I didn't like the location of hotel. It is bit far from the main city. Still inside experience of hotel was good. Food, spa, pool are good. Hotel service is good. People inside are quite friendly and helping in nature.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate.
Indeed we are a ten minute drive from the down town area, and right at the door step of the exhibition center.

Famed for its iconic architecture with the tower leaning 18 degrees - more than the tower of the Pisa in Italy, we pride ourselves for providing friendly and personalized service.

I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities and we would look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Please do contact us if ever we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    245
    47
    26
    9
See reviews for
175
362
106
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is very nice in terms of the building. Aesthetically it is very pleasing, and everything is very clean. However, there didn't seem to be any atmosphere at all. With only one other restaurant/bar from the main, which was mainly empty, i would not recommend staying here unless you were specifically attending an event at the NEC. The staff were very friendly, but the hotel is no where near the city centre and there isn't really anywhere to go in the evening which has any kind of entertainment. Gym is pretty small with not much equipment, but the changing rooms were pretty amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Dave

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate. I regret that we didn not meet your expectations.

Indeed we are ot located in the city center, which at normal traffic can be reached within 10 minutes.

Our signature restaurant 18 degrees located on the 18th floor of the unique Capital Gate tower has established itself as one the leading prime venues in the Middle East, famed for its Mediterranean cuisine and premium selection of imported wines, in addition to one of the best Friday brunches the city has to offer.

Adjacent to '18 Degrees' located the lounge, an exclusive venue to unwind from early morning until midnight.

One the entrance level we offer in 'Profiterole' a casual dining venue for lunch, one level up on the Mezzanine floor 'Privee' lounge and bar to feature snacks and a la carte dishes in the evening hours from 6pm - midnight.

Indeed the Gym & Spa to include sauna and steam baths on the 19th floor, overlooking Abu Dhabi from its best.

We would look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, eventually giving you a more detailed tour of our hotel and facilities.
Please do contact us if ever we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Nothing can express how I am impressed by the Hyatt capital gate ab dhabi. The architecture is amazing because when you come from the airport toward Abu Dhabi, you noticed an inclined building which reminds Pisa tower but this time it has been done on purpose. At the gate of the hotel, several grooms are waiting for guest, when we asked about the lobby, the said "you have to take the lift to the eighteen floor", we wondered about this number, and shortly we understood that this magic number us related to the inclination of the hotel at 18 degrees which represents a world record for an inclined building. The receptionists are friendly, helpful, and made their best fulfil all my requirements, every time I asked any request they addressed to me with my name which made me felt I a privileged guest. The room was large, fitted with an electric curtain, iron, hair dryer, and all what a guest needs. The style is modern with the bath tube inside the room (separated by a glass), there was a shower where I appreciated the several options for jet massaging. I stayed in Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi 5 wonderful nights and I wish I would come back soon.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kouba69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you found us the best ever hotel and staff experience. Your motivating feedback has been shared with all who have contributed in making your experience at the hotel wonderful.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hyatt Capital Gate is tailored for the business traveller, but I have to say it came up tops for our family weekend break too.

Our baby was 7 months old when we stayed there. They provided a decent travel cot, baby bath time care and toys and were helpful providing him food too!

The pool area is stunning and views of Abu Dhabi are great. The life guard was very helpful with setting up an area for our baby to chill in the shade.

The pool temperature is good, as it wasn't overly chilled, There is an area at the end of the pool that has a seating area and a very shallow area – making it easy to splash around with a baby and let him crawl on his front.

The food at 18 Degrees is AMAZING. I always take guests there who come to visit me in Abu Dhabi. BIG recommendation is the haloumi and watermelon starter.

The Rayana spa is gorgeous too. Great atmosphere. Professional therapists.

Defo recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel. we are happy to learn that you found the food at 18 Degrees is amazing and Rayana spa gorgeous too. I have shared you review with our staff it motivates us to continue providing the authentic hospitality that we soo believe in. We truly appreciate you recommending us. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

At first we chose this hotel for fun because of its specal shape.. then we were so lucky to get the room upgrade to a spectacular suite with wine and chocolate and almost everything...

We love this hotel expecially for the view. it feels very good looking outside while dinning, swimming, or just sitting there in the room watching.
it is a little far from the city center that's true, but we rent a car, so it is still convenient for everything then.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpiscesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

it was our pleasure to have you over and thank you for your encouraging feedback. it is our constant endeavour to create memorable memories for all who visits us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

You can't get any more convenient to the ADNEC convention center. The rooms were spectacular. Good size and beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. The service...I can think of 4 people during my 3 day stay that went far out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. The hotel/ADNEC center is also right next door to the huge mosque that is one of the best tourist attractions. There isn't much to see in Abu Dhabi....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on you visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that you found our breakfast amazing. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our teams it does motivates us to give our very best every day. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I booked the Hyatt Capital Gate thinking it was much closer to the main facilities of Abu Dhabi. It is not but maybe I should just research better. If you have a car or if you have business nearby the hotel then the location may not be a problem.. However if not, then it takes a 20 minute cab ride to get to the city centre, and this is often desirable as the cost of food and drinks in the hotel are quite expensive.
On the positive side it is a very modern and attractive facility with great views from the rooms, and attentive professional staff. The only functional drawback in the hotel is the 18th floor check in and the need to change lifts to go to the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. The hotel is centrally located to both the business district and tourist points of interest. I assure you the food rates is competitive as per the market. We are happy to learn that you found us very modern and attractive facility with great views from the rooms, and attentive professional staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
7.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
11.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
6.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Property: Hyatt Capital Gate
Address: 1 Street | P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety of Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge located on the 18th Floor.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing