We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Capital Gate
Nearby Hotels
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
954
286
57
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
286
57
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleaning towerdegrees restaurantamazing architectureconvention centerespresso machineroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelinfinity poolsteam roomfive star hoteldeluxe roomgrand mosqueenjoyed my staystay in abu dhabiferrari worldyas island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As top notch hotels go, this one is certainly a winner. We booked flights with Etihad Airways from Melbourne to Frankfurt via Abu Dhabi who had a special on - stop over in Abu Dhabi and stay 2 nights for the price of 1. So we booked the Hyatt which was selected by my partner who works in construction due to the fact it was built with an 18degree lean. It's an impressive glass & steel structure - the pool area is relaxing with with views across the city. Friendly English speaking staff, spacious rooms, decent breakfast (included as part of the room booking, otherwise it would be very expensive), the only downside is the location. You will need to catch a cab to get to anywhere - it cost about AU$30 to get into the city centre, one way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlinkiAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear BlinkiAUS

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and services provided.
Indeed the hotel and the building have gained popularity due to the 18 degree leaning architecture,which has also resulted in the permanent feature in the Guinness Book of records.

True, we are located a bit out of town, but also in easy reach to each part of the city, from here to downtown I would estimate no more than 10USD,

We would look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and it would be our pleasure to be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. It's truly a breathtaking design with a clean contemporary feel.
Service was truly world class - I was taken care by Ashwin Kaicker who took such great care of my family- would definitely return to this hotel.
We stayed in an executive suite which was luxury all the way!
Breakfast was spectacular with great views. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seema40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Seema40,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi. I am very pleased to read you have enjoyed our hotel and services provided and would look forward to welcoming you back any time soon.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were there as part of a business trip and this hotel was connected to the conference center in Abu Dhabi so it was totally convenient. Our room was upgraded to a suite as a diamond member with the Hyatt program and it was simply amazing. We had views of the all the royal homes across the bay from our apartment and it was pretty cool to see the helicopters zoom by knowing they were picking up passengers. The facility was very nice and the building was ultra modern. The staff were professional and eager to please. Our bed, bathroom and general areas in the suite were excellent. The breakfast was included each day so this saved us money as the breakfast cost was expensive. The only thing I did not like was the local version of scrambled eggs. Tasted as if some sort of thickening mix was added and gave the eggs a weird taste. Go for the fried or poached eggs instead. The breads were so so. Dinner in the same restaurant was quite good but not cheap. If you don't want to eat in the hotel then a short cab away are malls which have good restaurants to chose from.
The pool area was great as was the spa. Sitting out on the 19th floor pool overlooking skyline was quite an experience. Good food by the pool and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear SFJoe

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and services provided.

Due the iconic design and architecture the hotel is features in the Guinness Book of records famed for its 18 degree leaning structure, which is slightly more than the tower of Pisa in Italy.

We would look forward to welcoming you again in the future to our hotel, please do let us know if we can be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If you want an amazing hotel room and a reasonable rate this is your hotel. The simple King-room was the most amazing hotel room I have ever been in. No question the best bathroom I have ever been in. Clean and new and great service. Everyone was very professional and the amenities were amazing. The pool was the best also, great views, 17 floors up. A must stay in Abu Dhabi. Just beautiful...

Room Tip: Rooms toward the waterfront and view of the pool are the best
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank War_eagle96ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear War_eagle96ZY

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as the hotel facilities and services.
We would hope to welcome you back again to our iconic hotel, please do let us know if ever we can be of assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice, large room with amazing bathroom... Rain head shower and soaker tub. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast, not included. Pretty pool area. Nice, but small gym. Quiet except elevator dinging. Straight shot to airport makes convenient. Away from weekend crowds is great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank madtowngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear madtowngrl

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found some relaxation.

We would hope to welcome you back again to our iconic hotel in the near future, please do let us know if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews