We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury is guaranteed”
Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Capital Gate
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury is guaranteed”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with an amazing location overlooking abu dhabi city and the arabian sea.
The rooms are clean, spacious, and well maintained.
Room facilities are designed to provide maximum comfort and relaxation either you go for business or vacation you'll always enjoy what you're doing.
The room is perfectly isolated from the outside weather and sound so you can rest and take a nap whenever you need.
Staff members are friendly, cooperative, and helpful and that what made my stay so nice.
Food is excellent and deserves 5 star rating and even more.
Free WIFI is a huge advantage, along with the other facilities in the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PE_Sayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear PE_Sayed

Thank you for your visit to our hotel as well as for your positive feed-back. I am pleased to read you have a good time with us and we would look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    249
    47
    27
    9
See reviews for
182
374
110
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed last weekend at this beautiful hotel. We were both impressed by the modern architecture and the elegant interior design.
Great place to relax, spacious rooms, loved the bathroom with the amazing view. All staff were very friendly & helpful. To mention about the Concierge, they have helped us to make our Abu Dhabi visit to an memorable. The only comment were I think a little more attention needs to be taken, HK: making up the room should be done when coming back from BF (11 am) went out and came back at 1pm and still the room were not made up. BF selection: needs a bit more attention. But a part of this comments absolutely recommended to stay in this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germantraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Germantraveler12345

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, as much as the services provided.
Your constructive feed-back has been well received which surely will contribute to further improve our services. Be assured I will address your comments with our teams in housekeeping as well as F&B.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, please do let us know if we could be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel has never failed me. For business travellers, this is an excellent choice. A very contemporary hotel with modern facilities, with excellent staff running the show! A very good venue as well for small/medium-sized meetings/events with its state-of-the-art-facilities. F&B is becoming a word-of-mouth in the locality. Prefiterole provides a very good venue for business lunch. Likewise 18 degrees with its amazing view, classy ambiance and of course the scrumptious array of dishes - it's always a superb gastronomic experience!

Room Tip: high floor - amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank en e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear En E,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and services provided.

Indeed our signature restaurant 18 Degrees has become one of the prime dining venues in town due its trendy design as well as Mediterranean food concept, under the management of Chef Ivan Musoni and his team.

We would hope to welcome you back on many more occasions, please let us know if we can be of assistance for any arrangements.

Sincerely,

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights and had a fantastic time, service was excellent, loved the spacious rooms, modern and contemporary design. Hotel actually starts on the 18th floor, very posh. Breakfast in the restaurant on 10th floor was superb, very good selection, all fresh, crispy homemade breads were a treat. Thowfeek at the entrance was a star, great personality and helped me out a lot to get taxis from and to the nearest hotspots.Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Get a room on higest floor possible, the view is the best up there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, Owner at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Klaus B,

Thank you for your visit to our hote, I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Be assured I will share your experience with our teams, which is always a great tool to appreciate their performance.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Stefan Gaessler
General manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice modern hotel, we were impressed by the design while entering the hotel.
Check in process was very smooth and efficient but let down by the receptionist. It was our anniversary and I ordered a surprised cake for my husband and upon checking in the receptionist lady simply called in front of us to put the cake in our room which ruined the surprise.

Room is very nice, spacious and over looking with very nice view.

We arrived to pool and it were really let down by the service , no one approached us, we had to get our towels and open our umbrella. No life guard or pool attendant around to help us. We had to go to the spa to call the waiter for any thing we need.

We ordered our food, and unfortunately it came different of what was written. We informed the waiter staff about it and he said he will talk to the chef, but no one came back to us.

No face towels offered, and no one checking on us if we needed anything which really let us down from service side .

We celebrated our anniversary in 18c restaurant, and it was very nice, warm welcome from all staff, and a special thanks to our waiter"Alteen" if not mistaken who recommended for us our wine and food. My husband tender loin wasn't as expected. a very nice touch from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary, really appreciated for the nice touch.

Breakfast was ok, though limited option for a 5 star property.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Rouba82,

Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary, whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the design and facilities of the hotel, I regret the service shortfalls you experienced which I will address internally with our teams.

If it is not too much trouble and you could contact me through email stefan.gaessler@hyatt.com which would help to further take corrective measures, i would be most grateful.

Last but not least, I would hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future offering our assistance for any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Once again the staff always manages to impress me. Hats off to the HR team. Hotel is the best if you looking to simply relax,have fun and enjoy peace.

The rooms are spacious modern and chic compared to competitors at the same price. The only reason for me to choose this hotel for the stay is the friendliness of the staff and never to say no attitude shown by each and every member from the bell boy to top notch.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Aditya R,

Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi, I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us, be assured I will share your comments with our teams for the excellent service attitude.

We hope to welcome you back back any time soon, please let us know if ever we can be of assistance, you are more than welcome.

Sincerely,

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

All the good things started as we checked in; a warm welcome from front desk staff (Hi Sabine.. tks, again..!), very effecient check-in (and also check-out later on), a generous late check-out was given when we requested (since our flight was at 10PM out of Abu Dhabi). Going to the room, which located on 32nd floor, we found a very nice, clean room & bathrooom. We also enjoyed some facilities; such as restaurant 18 for dinner; fitness center and swimming pool.
It was just the location that we felt kind of far from "downtown" Abu Dhabi and nothing we could find in surroundings area (cafe/restaurant, shops). But it wasn't a big deal as we could ask for a taxi easily. And speaking of taxi availability, it will be very nice if there were some taxis stand by (eventhough waiting time for a taxi to come was not long).
Bottom line, their excellent service led to our great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Martin W,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.
Great to read that Sabine could be of your assistance, I will make sure to pass on your comments.
Indeed we are not located in the city center, fortunately the taxis here in Abu Dhabi are rather affordable and I find all major attractions are within a 15 minute taxi ride at +- 10-12 USD.

We would hope to see you again soon here at the Hyatt Capital Gate, it would be a pleasure to be again of your assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,184 reviews
7.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,300 reviews
11.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Property: Hyatt Capital Gate
Address: 1 Street | P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety of Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge located on the 18th Floor.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing