We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I've ever experienced”
Review of Quest - CLOSED

Quest
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: When you reach Level 63 of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, you will find your culinary expectations have also risen. Happily, the most creative cuisine in Abu Dhabi reaches culinary heights that most restaurants can only aspire to. Quest restaurant offers an imaginative interpretation of modern fine dining, blending and recreating flavours from Japan, Malaysia, Singapore and China. You will discern Chef Benjamin Whatt's creativity and exacting standards in every mouthful.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Best service I've ever experienced”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We decided to dine at Quest when we were in Abu Dhabi due to the good reviews on Tripadvisor. It was not a disappointment - the service here is second to none, I would say its probably the best service we've had so full marks to the staff, we were most impressed. They even have a champagne trunk which isn't cheap but then you wouldn't eat here if you wanted 'cheap' but it was a welcome added experience! The wine list is on a ipad and is endless - The food was amazing, presentation and taste both equally superb.

There is an amazing view due to the restaurant being at the top of the hotel which adds to the experience.

I would thoroughly recommend the restaurant for any special occassion

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Quest, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Quest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    30
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Culinary experience like no other”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From the movement of arrival the ambiance and staff is fantastic. The wine selection in the wine trunk was exceptional and the service was superb. The food was reasonably priced and the chef truly put an unique delicious twist on everything. The view from the restaurant is one of the best in the city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aqt2nv112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Quest, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Quest. We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place you will always come back!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My second time and still enjoys the service and food.
Great food, amazing service, excellent view of Abu Dhabi.
Super attentive staff and know the menu very well!
Mentioning Hiren and May in this visit and Valentine during my first visit. Keep it up guys!
Will definitely come back again and again. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YenCantero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Quest, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for these compliments and for being a regular guest at Quest! Hiren and May were truly thrilled about your comments and everyone is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An evening to remember”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a wonderful evening enjoying delicious food and a spectacular view from the 63rd floor.
Service was second to none, staff were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Hiren.
Loved it and will return in the near future :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Quest, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you very much for these kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed a memorable evening at Quest. Hiren was truly thrilled about your compliments! We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What is the hurry?”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our last evening in Abu Dhabi we thought we would save the best 'til last, although we did question this?

Everything started off okay, although our table was by the noisy kitchen so we moved to a quieter area, which was better, then the waiter greeted us saying he will take care of us for the evening and asked if we would like any water, we said yes then he gives us details of all the different types of water and 1 was the best water you can ever have? We just wanted a bottle of still water?

Then a large trunk is shown to you with several different champagnes, and standing prominent is a bottle of Dom Perignon so we knew this experience was going to be a very expensive one, however we requested a glass each of pink champagne and shown verve clicquot which was lovely!

Whilst drinking our champagne and taking in the view and surroundings we were given nuts, popcorn and bread, and some palette cleanser, then our order was taken.

Before we could finish our champagne and nibbles the starter came, which was literally 5 mins after our order was taken, we felt as though we were being rushed and our wine order had even been delivered to our table!

We had to request some time as we wanted to finish our champagne and nibbles, I hadnt even had my palette cleanser as I wanted to have this before I started to eat but they were ready to take this away, so soon after it was given?

Our starter was lovely when we were ready, then the waiter did politely ask if we would like some time between our next course, so I think they understood, we don't like to rush, we requested 15/20 mins, which was granted.

Mains were good although they do like their sauces to be almost treacle like so our food tasted lovely but looked very dark in colour I had seafood, and my wife had tenderloin.

We did order desert and had the chocolate tasting which had some great textures and was fun to eat, then we were presented with a lovely chocolate cake and chocolates, which we took away with us.

Overall we did have a lovely albeit expensive evening, but we have had better dining experiences , would we go again, probably not, as there are too many other good restaurants out there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Quest, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your dinner in Quest. We do apologize for the service sequence not being to your liking, we surely did not want you to feel rushed through your meal. We appreciate that you still rated your experience as very good.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quest also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing