We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond at the Abu Dhabi Corniche”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A diamond at the Abu Dhabi Corniche”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at the new St Regis Corniche this weekend and was absolutely impressed. The location is simply perfect - right on the Corniche by the sea, a stone-throw from the popular Marina Mall and only 30 minutes from the Airport. The room was stunning - we had a corner room with great views of the sea, the Corniche as well as the surrounding area, and most importantly the sunset and the sunrise! The bathroom with a huge bathtub offers you the same view, simply amazing. The feel of the interior, be it the lobby, the restaurants or the bars reminds you of some of the most iconic luxury hotels in New York or other grand dames in the hotel industry, yet it mirrors the local traditions and themes. Gary 44 Restaurant was a perfect surprise with a fusion of British and Oriental cuisine, definitely to recommend. Last but not least the service was very attentive and professional, which is quite surprising for a hotel that just opened days ago. I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Try to book the second category of the rooms - they are on the highest floors and have two panorama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WallieM_AUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Venuzius,

I am delighted to know that you had a relaxing weekend with us, the stunning views from the room are indeed a unique feature of the hotel and I would like to thank you for your compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    195
    64
    21
    21
See reviews for
282
487
67
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

only a few days open but an excellent caring service. Sales manager Antoine and Victor to be mentioned. Not to forget all other people down to the maids. If St. Regis is able to keep such a standard it will be paradise. At a new hotel many things go wrong. Here at St. Regis very little and if, it is immediately addressed. Compliment to the whole team.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzytraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Buzytraveller188113,

Thank you for the compliments, I shared them with the team and they were extremely happy to know they've delivered a level of service which has met your expectations.

Please do visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I arrived on the first official night of the hotel being opened to be greeted by Mr Oliver Key, the General Manager, and his staff. From check in to check out they did everything in their power to make my stay remarkable. As it was the first night, they were still getting the final touches in place, but this did not stop them giving excellent personal service.
I had a wonderful Bloody Mary in the main bar; a quite excellent dinner in Rhodes 44 (the scallops were to die for) and a generally relaxing weekend pampered to the hilt.
True, the beach resort is not yet open and guests were a bit thin on the ground but that only means the place will get even better as the autumn brings more reasonable temperatures.
The full English breakfast was so good on Friday morning, I repeated the order on Saturday. So, luxury all round, superb facilities and excellent staff. In a word; wonderful. Would I change anything? I'd put a sign on The Corniche just after The Hilton so you knew where to turn in (it's probably on order) because the hotel is part of The Nation Tower.

Room Tip: You would be hard pressed to get a bad one; they are all high up the building with panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear FW Traveller,

It was a pleasure to welcome you on our first day of operations and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was opened 4 days ago. It is an amazing property with a pice of art lobby. The lobby is spacious & well decorated. The staff are very polite & helpful. The hotel shall have its own private beach in few months as it is not ready yet. My room (Superior King room) was nice, the bath room was nicer. I loved the white carrara marble which covers the entire bath room. Definitely I'm coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear MAQi,

Thank you for sharing your comments, I am happy to know that you liked the hotel and that the team looked after you.

I hope to welcome you back when you come to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I am not one who like writing reviews, however I had the opportunity of staying in this hotel for two nights during their soft opening.
As any soft opening not all of their facilities are open, however this doesn't affect you from having a true St. Regis experience.
From the moment you get off your car you feel a warm welcome, from the doorman to the butler taking you to the room they all show great level of service trying to fulfil all of your needs!
The room my wife and I were in was incredible, the decor is elegant and luxurious, however you still feel the warmth that makes you feel at home. The view from the room was stunning!!! Full view the Corniche and Marina Mall, we felt in paradise!
We tried dining in Villa Toscana and Rhodes 44....both experiences are incredibly different, however each one of them memorable. The level of service is probably the best I have tried in Abu Dhabi, you can tell they are in the process of fine tunining it, however they strive for perfection!
This is defenitely a hotel to keep an eye for...they will still the scene in Abu Dhabi!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Infantejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Infantejm,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am extremely pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us on our opening weekend.

Your very kind words were passed on to our team and they were much appreciated. We are all delighted to have created a memorable experience for you both.

We hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Soft opening began 15th August 2013. Both Pork and Alcohol are served !

Rhodes , Italian, Cigar bar, Pool and Spa all open, but no guests yet. Staff out number guests. Beach club to open in Nov.

Rhodes 44 restaurant could be a regular haunt. Casual dining inside and out. Reasonable prices. Bacon butties, all day pork breakfast, burgers, steaks and fish all on offer, with inside and outside bar. Views over Corniche.

Italian is fine dining with inside and outside seating. Fancy.

Cigar bar is upmarket loungs rather than pub, but good outside terrace. No draught. Cant see them doing karaoke here.

Pool area on third floor great. Overlooks corniche with pool cafe.

Worth a visit just for breakfast when it gets busier.

Room Tip: Oct to April will be cool enough to dine outside with good views. Should be busier by then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ithomo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis_Auh, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear lthomo69,

Thank you for staying with us on our opening weekend and for taking the time to post your review.

I’m delighted that you liked our hotel and we hope you will come to visit us again soon to try the restaurant venues outside in the cooler months.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
8.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,096 reviews
11.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Property: The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Address: Nation Towers 5 St, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing