We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phil8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at the st regis for 6 nights in January ,it his a fantastic hotel should be at least a 6 star the staff and restaurants are fantastic ,the rooms and the butler service are second to none , the beach club was not open but you get to go to the emirates Palace beach club that's a big bonus all the staff are so helpful they make your stay a pleasure . Looking forward to returning in the near future .well done .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

A brand new skyscraper with the service you expect of a 5 star hotel! Oriental style spacious rooms with all possible amenities (little of concern to us, was that the TV had a dark image, and u couldn't put it any brighter..), 24hr butler service (great for complimentary tea or coffee anytime of the day!) Unfortunately beach club was still under construction, very zen like SPA, pity I only noticed 2 days before leaving... Great international breakfast with an oriental touch...

Close to Marina mall and other attractions, pity there are no bus services from airport to hotel. A shuttle bus would've also been nice from St Regis Abu Dhabi to St Regis on Saadyat Island until opening of the beach club (Saadyat Island has a beautiful beach...).

Overall a great place to stay for business or a week of farniente.

Room Tip: I'd probably pick the rooms beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Rknapp,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the St. Regis Abu Dhabi on Tripadvisor and highlighting the positive points you experienced during your stay. I am pleased to know that you thought highly of our service standards and breakfast offerings, however I do have to apologize for the delay in opening the Nation Riviera beach club as this is something beyond our control, hopefully you can come and visit us again in the near future when it opens.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We loved the St Regis. We expected and were not disappointed by the luxurious and plush common areas and rooms (the beds and bathrooms are magnificent), but we were most impressed by the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The check-in people were great (thanks Khouloud for making us feel so welcome) and the concierge staff were really helpful with ideas and arrangements. The Italian and bar and restaurant staff were likewise very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast at the 44 restaurant was wonderful. The only negative is that the pool gets very little sun (noon to 2pm), which may be great in summer, but disappointing if you want winter sun. Happily, there's a beach alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldcitizen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Worldcitizen1964,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi.

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with Khouloud and the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Abu Dhabi in the near future!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

better late than never stayed here in july so a bit late but if you are planning a trip in the summer it might help i would use this hotel again it was what a 5 star should be the hotel is very large and clean with marble everywhere it's what i call a 3 or 4 book hols its quiet, a really nice pool with cabanas round the edges the beach is a bit hard on the feet as it is stoney as you go in for about a metre or so but they do provide sea shoes at the waters edge the gym is one of the best i have used the gym staff are very helpful the concierge desk was just great. highlight was the food if you can get a half board deal its great value the buffet was one of the best i have ever seen, they do a shuttle to town which is useful as you are a long way outside.. if you need to read a book ,rest ,soak up the sun, have a good workout and finish with good food this is the one i have stayed at the emirates palace and other hotels in a d this has been my best so far

Room Tip: bring books
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spend some days at the St. Regis Abu Dhabi and find that a thorough review of this property is still missing. Hoping to provide some helpful tipps as well, let me say that I really enjoyed staying at the St. Regis in late 2013. This property is not to be confused with the resort on Saadiyat island. It is situated close to the Emirates Palace hotel at the Corniche in Abu Dhabi and is situated in a tower. Floors 1-3 are for hotel facilities (lobby, restaurant, bar, pool, spa), rooms start from the 33th floor onwards till 49th floor. From what I know, there are offices in the floors between.

The hotel and its facilities are awesome. Best materials have been used everywhere, the rooms feature breathtaking views and are spacious and really quiet. Bathroom is second to none, just wow! You have to get used to steering the light with the switches provided (I would have preferred a "manual" setting, allowing me to switch on some lamps without using one of the predefined lightning configurations). The butler service is serving tea&coffee with no additional cost to your room which is a great service.

The restaurants and the bar are AWESOME. Both the quality and the selection of food is high quality. We ate at the Rhodes44 and the Villa Toscana of which both have been amazing. Breakfast was awesome, fresh, plenty. Selection of wines for the dinner was very good. I found all the F&B reasonably priced. The service is attentive and friendly, though sometimes still a bit confused. The St. Regis bar features a happy hour from 7pm - 9pm which gives you GREAT value for money as the drinks are very good.

We couldn't use the pool unfortunately as it lies in the shade (of the towers) most of the day. That's a true plus in the summer (!), however in the winter months it's simply too cold to be there without direct sun exposure. The beach club (had a view at the construction site: going to be great) is said to open in February/March and will solve this issue for sure.

What still needs to be worked on is the service (not talking restaurant but front-office, concierge), thus I cannot give the full points here on TA. The multinational staff is really trying hard, attentive, charming and friendly, though a bit helpless most of the time. As the hotel has recently opened a lot of topics seem to occur for the first time which leads to confusion as the routine is missing. As a guest, you are sometimes missing information or receive contradictory information on bookings, who is the right addressee and so on. That's not up to five stars at present but it's going to be there in the coming months I assume.

In total we really enjoyed our stay in Abu Dhabi and would recommend the St. Regis for staying in Abu Dhabi, especially if you are around for sightseeing, shopping, business or are looking for first class dining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear JohanM1983,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of the hotel, highlighting the positive points you experienced during your stay. I am delighted to know that you were extremely satisfied with our restaurant offerings and the quality of our guest rooms, however you also made very fair comments on the service you received as well and I do hope that you will return in the near future as we are in a phase of constant training in order to improve the team.

I do have to apologize for the delay in opening the Nation Riviera beach club, this is something beyond our control and I am pleased to hear that you appreciate the alternative beach access provided.

Thank you once again for the excellent feedback.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in December at the St Regis suite and ocean view room. Its a wonderful property with great attention to details. The decor is a blend of eastern and western, which makes it interesting and different and the view of the corniche is awesome.
The service is good, however a bit inconsistent, maybe due to initial teething problems as it is a new hotel.Attitude of the staff very positive.
Loved the breakfast spread.

Room Tip: Great holiday destination, would definitely recommend this hotel. Will be even better once all the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sanha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the suite, as well as the stunning views from your room, this is a unique feature of the hotel and we very much appreciate the compliments.

You have valid comments on service consistency and I can assure you that the team is committed to improving this as the hotel matures operationally. I hope you visit us again the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went to the Gary Rhodes Restaurant at the St Regis for Christmas lunch. What a fantastic time. The food was unbelievable and the place itself (decor/surroundings etc) and the staff amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. Roll on next Christmas Day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David in Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear David in Manchester,

Thank you very much for posting your great comments and recommendations about our first Christmas lunch in Rhodes 44.

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next Christmas.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,637 reviews
11 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,125 reviews
8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Address: Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £115 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing