We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely New Hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This new hotel and its staff are the best, it's a great hotel for business trip or luxury. It's over 50 floors and most of the rooms above 35th level with amazing sea view or city view. The staff are from many nationalities and all of them are very kind and helpful.
I stayed in many hotels but nothing compares to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear SigCooper,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, I am extremely pleased to know that our team met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel the next time you visit Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    209
    69
    25
    23
See reviews for
317
543
79
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a fabulous new hotel with wonderful friendly staff we were made to feel very special. Each time we entered the lobby we were met by at least half a dozen greetings and offers of assistance. Our room was very spacious and ideal as we had two children with us. The room was filled with wall to ceiling glass on the one side allowing us to be wowed by the spectacular view. The room had all the extra amenities you expect from a 5* property including the butler service who provided (in particular for me) tea and coffee whenever required.
The beach area of this property is yet to be completed however, we were offered complimentary transport to The Emirates Palace Beach Club where the pools & beach is outstanding. The breakfast staff got to know us and made an effort to remember some of our preferences which was a lovely touch and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Checked in for a couple of nights for a brief leisure stay while on our way from Dubai to the empty quarter.
Check-in was perfect and swift as it should be. We do not speak Arabic but enjoy to be surrounded by friendly staff of Arabic origin as it adds that additional tad of flair. We were escorted to our room which had a fantastic view and were greeted by Antonius our butler. Now this St. Regis property got the butler service spot on - not too much over the top but also not too subtle.
The interior design and finishes of the room are probably amongst the best one can find in the Gulf and that is a high benchmark to beat. The bed - well, given that hotels are selling sleep more than anything else, this was one cozy enounter that helped us relax more than the Remede Spa which we both tried one afternoon but which was also very good and a true place of serenity.
Dinner was at Villa Toscana and this was something where I was positively surprised. Usually high-end hotels end up like a castle filled with luxury restaurants but not this one. The concept is one of wholesome Italian rustic dining. Service is excellent, the food proper as it should be. No fadi-dadi on the plate. What you see on the menu is what you get on the plate and the value for money is brilliant. This great dining experience was followed the next morning by the best eggs benedict we both ever had at their Rhodes 44 all-day dining.

To wrap things up, this hotel has some serious potential. It is obviously managed properly and their staff are all giving you the feeling that they are truly proud to belong to this icon in the making. They are all very friendly and go out of their way to anticipate guest needs so that we will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the st regis for 6 nights in January ,it his a fantastic hotel should be at least a 6 star the staff and restaurants are fantastic ,the rooms and the butler service are second to none , the beach club was not open but you get to go to the emirates Palace beach club that's a big bonus all the staff are so helpful they make your stay a pleasure . Looking forward to returning in the near future .well done .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A brand new skyscraper with the service you expect of a 5 star hotel! Oriental style spacious rooms with all possible amenities (little of concern to us, was that the TV had a dark image, and u couldn't put it any brighter..), 24hr butler service (great for complimentary tea or coffee anytime of the day!) Unfortunately beach club was still under construction, very zen like SPA, pity I only noticed 2 days before leaving... Great international breakfast with an oriental touch...

Close to Marina mall and other attractions, pity there are no bus services from airport to hotel. A shuttle bus would've also been nice from St Regis Abu Dhabi to St Regis on Saadyat Island until opening of the beach club (Saadyat Island has a beautiful beach...).

Overall a great place to stay for business or a week of farniente.

Room Tip: I'd probably pick the rooms beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Rknapp,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the St. Regis Abu Dhabi on Tripadvisor and highlighting the positive points you experienced during your stay. I am pleased to know that you thought highly of our service standards and breakfast offerings, however I do have to apologize for the delay in opening the Nation Riviera beach club as this is something beyond our control, hopefully you can come and visit us again in the near future when it opens.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We loved the St Regis. We expected and were not disappointed by the luxurious and plush common areas and rooms (the beds and bathrooms are magnificent), but we were most impressed by the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The check-in people were great (thanks Khouloud for making us feel so welcome) and the concierge staff were really helpful with ideas and arrangements. The Italian and bar and restaurant staff were likewise very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast at the 44 restaurant was wonderful. The only negative is that the pool gets very little sun (noon to 2pm), which may be great in summer, but disappointing if you want winter sun. Happily, there's a beach alternative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldcitizen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Worldcitizen1964,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi.

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with Khouloud and the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Abu Dhabi in the near future!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

better late than never stayed here in july so a bit late but if you are planning a trip in the summer it might help i would use this hotel again it was what a 5 star should be the hotel is very large and clean with marble everywhere it's what i call a 3 or 4 book hols its quiet, a really nice pool with cabanas round the edges the beach is a bit hard on the feet as it is stoney as you go in for about a metre or so but they do provide sea shoes at the waters edge the gym is one of the best i have used the gym staff are very helpful the concierge desk was just great. highlight was the food if you can get a half board deal its great value the buffet was one of the best i have ever seen, they do a shuttle to town which is useful as you are a long way outside.. if you need to read a book ,rest ,soak up the sun, have a good workout and finish with good food this is the one i have stayed at the emirates palace and other hotels in a d this has been my best so far

Room Tip: bring books
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,261 reviews
11.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
4.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Property: The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Address: Nation Towers 5 St, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing