We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rhodes 44” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Rhodes 44”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed a delicious "Fish and Chips" supper in Rhodes 44. We received a warm welcome by all staff! The service and food were equally faultless and in such opulent surroundings too!

Hope to return to the Bar tomorrow for G&T's.


The Pearson family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    186
    63
    21
    21
See reviews for
265
470
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iffeldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We staid for a week in this beautyfull hotel. All in all it was a dream! Rooms are perfect, Golf course also very good and the staff very friendly. In the past we were in many 5 stars hotels, but till now St. Regis Abu Dhabi was the best!
If the management of St. Regis read this, I want to tell you, that Jasper Beneticto (he work at Turquoise Ocean Restaurant) is the best of your staff! He is such friendly and vigilant! Please promise me to tell him this and perhaps you can offer him a higher position in your hotel- he is perfect!

Room Tip: Man braucht nicht unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Meerblick, da man sich eh kaum drin aufhält.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagina2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

although it's laughable to say abu dhabi needed another 5 star hotel, the fact that many bars and restaurants can only legally be in hotels means that in a way there was an empty spot in the market that this filled, and in some ways it is filling it perfectly. there are, strangely, very few places one can go in town, on the corniche and sit outside overlooking the water and have a drink. voila - st. regis. we looked around quite a bit to see what was available. i have to laugh a bit b/c the management say they are almost completely open, yet clearly only a few guest floors are open and you are in what is half luxury hotel half construction site.... however let's get back to the positives -- lovely but understated lobby, excellent service, really nice waiters. my friends and i ended up sitting outside in an area overlooking the corniche and had a drink. it is a fantastic view. there are only 3 wines available by the glass, but the prices aren't astronomical, they are about the same as everywhere (40-55 dirham per glass) and snack food as well. they serve shisha in that area. however -- there are things that are just not thought out well. the lighting is really not good, no candles, no nice lamps or lighting. the music was BLASTING in one area (and really terrible music, techno basically) instead of being evenly distributed throughout by investing in a proper sound system. we in fact chose not to sit in what is a nicer area because the music is so loud you couldnt' possibly relax or talk, but the area where music is quieter, the view is slightly blocked. the area where we sat also had really filthy cushions and fabric. for 5 star, this hsould not be that way, it looked quite dirty because the fabric was white but was not even close to being clean. so overall -- i think this place has great potential and i'm glad it is there, will be a great option for that area of town, but i hope they can make some improvements, i hope these are just growing pains because they are new.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Abu Dhabi can be difficult when to chose the hotel type: In all these beautiful uber-resorts you may miss the city vibe and then again in a city hotel the beach and pool come short. The answer can be the St. Regis in the Nation Tower. Step into a lobby hall of a Grand Hotel, find impeccable rooms, very silent and a personal feel with a butler service, personally thanking Aboushek.

In case you need a swim this place has more to offer than a nice pool. Just underpass the corniche via a tunnel all in marble and enter a cote d'azur type beach club and have a drink at the superb pool bar or lunch al fresco and then take a swim in the sea.

This hotel will make it´s mark and is well positioned in a competitive 5 star hotel packed city. I do prefer that this hotel is not overly huge so you do not feel like a number as in most places these days.

The location is perfect and close to two other icons Emirates Palace and the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. The beach club will see two more restaurants, one NYC Asia de Cuba and a mall in the tower will be opened soon.

Room Tip: Try sea view heading marina mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Luxurious rooms, all of which are on high floors (29+). Access to private beach club with pool and gym facilities. Complimentary access to wellness area in the hotel spa. Breakfast spread could be varied more though. Private butler service is great especially the two pieces of garment pressing for free.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I checked into to the St. Regis for a week, with a plan to do little more than relax read and lie by/in a pool. Our room was on the 34th floor affording spectacular views I imagine the only drawback of going higher is lift time! The room was clean, luxurious and had all the mod cons including a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. Watching Bath Rugby vs Gloucester punch it out whilst in the bath was surreal.

The recently opened 'Riviera' beach club is excellent with great sun loungers, a super pool and very attentive staff. A particular mention to Samson who noticed my sunnies were water spotted and whipped out a cleaning kit, service above and beyond.

Breakfast was lovely, great coffee and either a help yourself buffet or an order facility, no complaints at all.

We mainly ate in the Rhodes 44 restaurant, I love my food but quite often when you look at a menu you get enthusiastic about a dish only for one of the constituent parts put you off. There was none of this at Rhodes 44 where my wife declared the warm duck salad her favourite ever starter, only to decide the next night that the melon and cheese parcel salad had eclipsed it. The serving staff were wonderful and happy to chat in their less busy moments. We were fascinated by the diversity of nations represented. We were charmed by the sweet and excitable Chinese waitress Lotus and very impressed with the delightful Argentinian Assistant Manager Maria del Rosario who realised our dilemma on our last night over which starter to choose by bringing us both. All the staff were a credit to the hotel these two however stood out.

Home now relaxed and with fond memories, can't think how the experience could have been improved, can't imagine we won't return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Andrew D

Thank you for your nice comments and words. I am more than delighted to read that your stay in our hotel was so enjoyable and that our team created such a memorable experiences for you. Comments like this will make our staff members even more determined to seek further ways to improve the service levels we are giving to our guests.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you and your wife back to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a fantastic addition to Starwood hotels in Abu Dhabi. A stunning reception area and beautiful rooms with great views. As a Platinum member of SPG I was upgraded and had a wow! room with every last detail taken care of. Mahmood, Front Office Manager shows genuine flair for welcoming guests. The Spa is stunning, and I had a wonderful Balinese massage by Dwi. The new Beach Club,through the underpass, makes it ideal for business and pleasure. Very pleasant staff make this a no. 1 choice in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear IrisAnne

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi and the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
8.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
11.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Property: The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Address: Nation Towers 5 St, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Agoda and Destinology so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing