We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was travelling from UK to Shanghai and, rather than fly the whole lot in one go, decided to stop over for a night in Abu Dhabi. Found the hotel on offer at a well known hotel agency web site. Just wished I had booked more than 1 night. Hotel is absolutely superb in all respects (though I didn't eat there or try the gym facilities) with only niggle being the length of time it takes to check in but that is pretty common in the UAE.

Fantastic location on the Corniche approx 500m from Emirates Palace.

Next visit to Abu Dhabi, there will be a short list of 1 hotel to choose from !

Great views from rooms at the moment but there is a fair amount of building work going on in the immediate surrounding area so who knows what it will be like in 2 years time.

Room Tip: All views have good views but best are those looking over the Corniche.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the best choice in Abu Dhabi, right on the corniche, with direct access to the beach, not old as Hilton, not "fetish" as Emirates.. St regis is the perfect combination, excellent service, a very professional staff with a very good Spa (Remede Spa). Two gyms one in the hotel, the second at nation riviera beach and pool. Two pools, one close to the beach both with extremely kinf and professional staff... When Asia de Cuba and Catch ll be ready think this ll be defineteLy the place to be in A D. It is close to the most important hotels and restaurants, minutes within emirates and jumeirah... Rooms start from 33th floor with a wonderful sight!
Breakfast is very good served at the ground floor restaurant.
Need to test the casual beach bar in the evening with snacks and drinks close to the sea..

Room Tip: Rooms closer to lifts are less quiet..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cippy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

i stayed there first time in april and i told them while booking am coming to celeprate my anniversiry with my wife while check i told them again.
when i came evening at the room i never find anything there. also the bed cover found some here there . i called them and they apologize for what happen
the second day after breakfast they arrange a nice staff at the room. also the manager called and apologized and they give the second night as complemantry

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali69900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the St Regis Abu Dhabi for 2 nights in May. The hotel itself is beautiful, very luxurious. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The beach club can be accessed through an underground tunnel, but the tunnel is so beautifully done that it's like you are still inside the hotel, have never seen anything like it. The pool is very nice at the club and the staff are friendly. Perhaps the only fault I can find at the hotel is that the service was slow at times, both at the beach club restaurant and at Rhodes where we had dinner the first night (though food was very good honestly - def try the lobster and shrimp ceviche at the beach club). We had lunch the last day at the Italian restaurant Villa Toscana, and both the food and service were truly excellent. The breakfast buffet was also very good, variety and good food, but no a la carte option. Overall a very good experience. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have become the biggest fan of the St Regis brand hotels! They are out of this world in terms of staffing, location, standards and atmosphere. Has more of a business feel to the place but in a grand way but it's a great place for a city stay.
Go stay there you will love it

Room Tip: City view room on a high floor is great as sun rise is amazing and the city comes alive with lights...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The St Regis is a fantastic city getaway for the family. The kids club is one of the best of its kind with excellent staff to care for the kids. The only draw back is that the food at the hotel is not so good. But definitely a hotel worth experiencing with a fabulous beach and pools.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night in a grand deluxe suite.

The hotel is stunning and classy. The room was fantastic, breathtaking views along the cornice and bathtub overlooking the marina mall. The room was so nice we decided to spend the night in the room watching the sun set and the city lights twinkle.

My wife visited the spar and thoroughly enjoyed a balinese massage, and we had takeaway pizzas from Villa Toscana which were delicous. Quaffing red wine, munching pizza while watching the bustling corniche at night was a real treat.

A few issues.

Check in-out is in a lavish room with 3 desks and posh sofas. But it is slow with no queuing or clear order for everyone waiting. This was really frustrating and embarrassing to see people jostling for position in a 5 star hotel. It was a busy weekend but things could've been a lot smoother with some additional check in desks and someone coordinating proceedings. I don't care how comfy a sofa is if I have to sit for 30mins and fend off queue jumpers.

Another thing is the lighting in the room. It has push button settings and you are limited to a few moods which are basically; off, relax or work. Work being very very bright and relax being very bright. None of the lamps have switches and the bedside lamps are the only ones that can be individually controlled. We spent most of the night with the bedside lamps on just to get some ambient light in the living area. It was still a bit dark but the other options were very bright or very very bright. A dimmer switch on a few of the lights would be a great improvement.

Finally a minor issue was the lack of pay on demand movies. Later on in the evening we really fancied curling up on the sofa with a movie, but there is only live tv with a small selection of movie channels. A bit disappointing.

Due to the issues I can't say it was the perfect 5 star experience. But we had a great time and those may not be issues to other people.

Issues included I would definitely recommend the hotel as a decedent place to stay for a treat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank windymiller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,327 reviews
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
4.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Address: Nation Towers 5 St, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £118 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing