We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Not a luxurious place, but very convenient, we were upgraded to one the suites and it was great, we had a nice view from the room, the only thing, I asked for a Club Sandwich, which was very mediocre. Staff was polite and efficient if ever back in Abu Dhabi we will look the option to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosquitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the whole team at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel, we wish to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to read that you find us to be a very convenient hotel with a nice view from our rooms. Moreover, we have noted your comment about the sandwich and we would like to apologize for your not so pleasant dining experience.

Once again thank you for appreciating the efficiency of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so as to be able to provide you our hospitality once more.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    205
    54
    15
    6
See reviews for
115
84
41
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite, kind and professional, our room was very nice and comfy, equiped with a modern furniture. I would like to highlight some small disadvantages anyway. Our first step into the room was a little bit surprising. As we ordered a non-smoking room, it seemed to us that we get a smoking room. There was a gentle aroma of a smoke in our room. It vanished with air condi. One day later, a strong cigarette aroma punched our faces heavily. It seems that the smoke went to the room via bathroom. But again, it vanished quickly thanks to air condi.
Songlist at the pool area was really great during our firts visit of the pool. Second day, the songlist was the same. And so on.
Finally, the shisha. The price of 50 dirhams per one shisha is quite a lot. It was our the most expensive shisha in UAE. Even in Dubai Financial Centre are prices maximally around 30 dirhams. I know that 20 dirhams is not too much and I am talking about crap and everybody, who want to smoke shisha, will pay for that, especially in a nice area of the hotel bar, I just want to say I was little bit surprised comparing the prices in Novotel and in the rest of the country.
Summary: great hotel, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukaHlisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the whole team at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate we wish to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Let me apologize for the unfortunate incidents you faced in our room. Kindly be rest assured that procedures are being implemented in order to avoid that such incidents happen again, and concerned department has been notified to take necessary actions to avoid such incidents.

With regard to the prices in our restaurants, please be assured that what we are offering is in line with the current market trend in other 4 star hotels in the Abu Dhabi city. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Honestly I didn't expect such a great experience for a Novotel at this price. The room is clean and has all that you need. The bathroom sink dripped but that was the only thing I could find that wasn't perfect! Breakfast over exceeded my expectations as well with lots to choose from!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahuysser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us. We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectation in most of the services provided.

Your compliments certainly made our team very proud and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your patronage and support to the Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice hotel, with all modern amenities. Really cold ac in rooms, which is nice in the hot weather. Also, really hot water in showers, sometimes scalding hot. Nice bathroom amenities.

I traveled for a business conference, which was taking place in NoVotel Al Bustan, and stayed here, as the other hotel was full. This hotel is really off the way, and has nothing closeby within walking distance, not even a supermarket or a convenience store. You will need a taxi for everything. I would have preferred Novotel Al Bustan. which was much larger and looked to be in the city, with shops closeby.

Had some drinks at the pool bar, where they have daily promos. Nice setting poolside. Normal international hotel chain breakfast spread.

Room Tip: Stayed at room 364. Had poolside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jishnu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your positive review about rooms and amenities. It is of utmost importance for us to know that our valued guests were satisfied or not.

We have noted your comments regarding the inconvenience faced with regards to hot water in shower and the respective department has been notified to take the necessary precautions.

Regarding the location, we are more close to Abu Dhabi Airport, Exhibition Centre, Sports City and Musaffah area including great views over the city. We hope that being a bit away from main city did not spoil your stay. Also there is an ADNOC petrol station near to the hotel with the small Adnoc supermarket. In case you face the difficulty next time kindly let our staff know about it and we will do our best to meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip, the rooms are compact but well appointed and the bathroom was well laid out and the shower was great. Only negative in the room is that the curtains do not make the room dark enough. Wifi worked well all over the hotel and there is a very nice pool and pool bar. Spa also looked very good and reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good and a fair choice. Only tried the Belgian Café for dinner. Food was good but can not justify to pay nearly US$40 for a hamburger and fries? Overall a very enjoyable experience and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments about the room, state of art facilities, pool and our colleagues – these will be definitely shared with our team.

With regard to the prices in our restaurants, please be assured that what we are offering is in line with the current market trend in other 4 star hotels in the Abu Dhabi city. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

Once again, thank you for choosing Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate for your business trips and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I first stayed at this hotel a year ago when it was pretty new and decided to return as our first stay was so positive. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly designed; simple, but with nuances of 'glamour' which make you feel like you are staying in a much more expensive hotel. The location is particularly good for visiting the Grand Mosque. The facilities are top notch with many added relaxation and recreation rooms. Overall, it was great value for the price - less than half the price of staying at a comparable hotel in Abu Dhabi centre and in a much more peaceful location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for providing us the opportunity to be of service to you again. It truly warms our heart to know that you have had a great time with us and enjoyed the facilities at our hotel.

Once again thank you for considering us as “Great Value” Hotels in Abu Dhabi city.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here in transit. Clean rooms. Decent service, nice and friendly staff. Close to the airport - about 15 minutes. Good view from the 11th floor. Good breakfast buffet selection and in room dining. I will go again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ladiasuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the positive feedback about the Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate; we appreciate you taking the time to review our property.

It is our delight to know that you had a fabulous stay in our Hotel as well as your positive remarks on the friendly staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the service in the restaurant is much appreciated. Your heart-warming comments will be shared with the team and they would be pleased to know that you appreciate their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate for another valued guest experience in Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#59 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
11.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
3.4 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#19 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Property: Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Address: 34 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel offers the perfect stay for both business and leisure. ADNEC, Abu Dhabi Airport, Yas Water World, Ferrari World and Yas beach are all only 15-20 minutes from the hotel. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms Featuring 164 individually decorated modern yet spacious and comfortable superior rooms and 60 one bedroom suites with all kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service, minibar and safety deposit boxes. All rooms have a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels for in room entertainment Novotel also offers access to 7 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center along with many dining experience in Belgian Cafe, Gabbiano Italian restaurant, Aroma cafe and Al Nasseem pool bar which features a hookah lounge and Arabic dining fare in the evenings. Horizon restaurant serves an extensive buffet breakfast with oriental specialties, and international buffet lunch and an Indian evening dinner buffet is offered with a wide variety of dishes from our Indian chefs. For the young ones there is a children's play area along with children's swimming pool and a temperature controlled outdoor swimming pool. At In Balance we have Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and Spa services to relax and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing