We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Once again I am yet to be disappointed with the service and luxury quality of Anantara - I have now stayed in all UAE properties and amazed each and every time. The Suite was stunning and the food were spot on - Thanks again Anantara

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us that you are entirely satisfied with all 3 Anantara properties within the UAE. I can only adivse you to experience more of our exclusive locations, such as Maldives and/or Thailand.

You will be surprised.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    241
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
317
465
65
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Let me first of all, thank all the staff from Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara. This truly is an amazing hotel with good service. My daughter fell ill the second day in and was treated like royalty! I felt it was home from home. The food was amazing, the rooms were clean and ''cossy'' with a beautiful view, wonderfull Spa.... I can not say enough good things. Everything was AMAZING....Thank you, Thank you Thank you! Will be coming home soon....

Room Tip: exellent quality - money balance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review & we trust your daughter is well again.
I will share your comments with the team which I am sure will make them happy.

I look forward to welcoming you soon to your Abu Dhabi home.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Good service, nice rooms , beautiful view , good food, and wonderful spa. It has been an experience more than a vacation. The hotel is almost close to everything in the city knowing that it has all the facilities and entertainment needed. This hotel fits for vacation, business, and even honeymoons.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonyJreish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your postive review.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
Please visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business (during ADIPEC oil conference). Booked 2 rooms for my colleague and I - although my room was more expensive it had a small balcony. I flagged this up and had no reply from the management (as I had booked through an agent). Eventually I asked to speak to a manager and they apologied due to a mix up and offered dinner free of charge.

The staff are lovely and try to help but you get the feeling there are lot's of staff who don't really know what's going on. We had a coffee outside on the terrace and had to ask to be served twice even though they were setting up for an event behind us. Waited 30 minutes for a cold coffee to arrive...

On my last afternoon I had 3 hours to relax so went to the pool area and was told I had to leave 10minutes later due to them setting up for an event. Really disappointing.

However (silver lining) I had time to kill so went to the spa and had an amazing massage there. It's not cheap but worth it.

The breakfast was good but again, sat outside and practically ignored by the 3 or 4 waiters that were going about. Very difficult to communicate with them too.

I'm sure it will be nice once more established but as I am still waiting for funds to be released from my credit card that was held on check-in (1.5 weeks later) it has again left a negative feeling about the hotel.

A pity as they do try to be friendly and helpful.

I would have been really disappointed if I had gone there for a vacation...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience service wise as well as because of the event at our pool deck during your last visit.

Rest assured we will not leave your comments pass without notice and I would like to apologize for that ag

Concerning your credit card, unfortunately banks in the UAE take up to 14 day before releasing authorized amounts back to accounts. We always aim to urge the bank to cancel blockings same day the guest checks out at the Eastern Mangroves.

I do hope we will be able to show you a more promissing Anantara experience in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you back in Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Exceptional service and stunning ambience. Rooms are styley and huge. Breakfast spread was to die for. And the spa is a must. The boardwalk access to shopping a great option if you can handle the heat, otherwise 15min (+/- $12) taxi to Marina Mall an easy option. Always requests Mangrove facing room. Will definitely stay again as access to airport easiest of all hotels and pending arrival/departure time of your flight this is key.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking mangroves far superior. Suites have private plunge pool if that's important to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH-on-safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review with us.
I am very pleased that your recent experience with us was well worth it.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

A new 5-Star Hotel in Abu Dhabi. Majestically set on the waterfront... Rooms are great in size and design is nice. The staff have ever been more friendly. Offering a very special discounted rates.

SouthTravels.com recommends this hotel in Abu Dhabi. For business or leisure, Eastern Mangroves provides a backdrop ripe with serenity and elegance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank South T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed 1-7 November and cannot fault the service. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful from the management team to the cleaners. We had an executive room and access to Kasara Club; well worth it as we didn't actually buy any food as enough varie on off morning, afternoon and evening.
We went to recharge batteries (he went for the grand prix!) and it did the trick.
Spa experience was superb and infinity pool lovely and warm.
Will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie&neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
7.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
6.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
7.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

Property: Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Address: Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara is ideally positioned along a stretch of Abu Dhabi’s protected Eastern Mangroves District. Only 15 mins away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre (ADNEC) or a short drive from downtown, the hotel enjoys a naturally stunning setting coupled with an extremely convenient location.Discover a haven of elite amenities that showcases Anantara’s distinctive luxury. Choose from 222 stately rooms and suites, characterised by abundant personal space and decor reflecting the splendour of the region’s desert and mangrove landscapes.A collection of impressive facilities provide definitive urban experiences and set the scene for extraordinary meetings and events. Dine on authentic Thai culinary delights at Pachaylen enhanced by authentic decor. Kick back and relax at Impressions, the stylish rooftop lounge offering million-dollar views and enjoy a showcase of culinary treasures at Ingredients with its masterful chefs on show. Unwind by the infinity edged pool with breathtaking views, while savouring Mediterranean cuisine from The Pool Deck or enjoy the luxury of a decadent afternoon tea at The Mangroves Lounge spread over two floors in the heart of the hotel.Relinquish every last sign of stress at Anantara Spa, where guests experience complete rejuvenation of body and mind and discover the healing powers of a traditional Turkish Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing