We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" The best location, the best service, amazing hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" The best location, the best service, amazing hotel"”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Where do I start??? Well I stayed with my wife at the eastern mangroves for our honeymoon. Obviously I wanted it to be the most amazing experience ever as it was for such a special occasion. Eastern mangroves hotel with all its staff provided everything that I wished. Seriously the room was beautiful and spacious with a lovely view of the mangroves and pool. The hotel is nice and quiet, where you can relax and enjoy the experience with your wife. My wife absolutely loved everything about the eastern mangroves. The staff were so professional, polite, helpful,on the ball and just perfect. I had been in regular contact with the eastern mangroves almost 2 months before I went, that is because I wanted to arrange a special evening for my wife, so they arranged a private dinner with a violinist, dinner of my choice and a beautiful terrace. I must say a special thanks to Tarlan and Bridgit who made all this possible. You both were amazing. Also I must thank the concierge manager Karim, who helped me plan my week stay there, he was fantastic with making it perfect, he's a very honest guy who gave us the best advice, he also gave me a sim card to use while I was there which was very kind.
I hope I haven't missed anybody out, everybody was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, whether its for honeymoon, family or business. Your just a short distance to the main places to visit in Abu Dhabi, whether its shopping or sights. Taxis are cheap, always around. People are friendly aswell. I would have been happy spending the whole week at the hotel if I could, that's how great it was. If you need anything they are all very helpful, especially Tarlan, Karim, Bridgit and the handsome Moroccan man who works at reception haha. Amazing experience, thank you kindly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sameedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again on your marriage!

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very pleased to know that you and your wife have enjoyed our service and your experience with us. It is truly uplifting to read such sweet feedback.

We are very happy that some of our individuals were there to give you all attention required to make your stay an "amazing one".

Rest assured, we are pleased to seeing you back at Eastern Mangroves!

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    260
    68
    25
    24
See reviews for
343
504
70
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

So I booked a suite online from Anantara's website to celebrate our anniversary my wife and I, when I got to the hotel to check in, it took them a while to find my reservation when they did I was told that a VIP was staying from the previous night and he/she decided to extend their stay so they can't accommodate us! I contacted the reservation manager who claimed to try to accommodate me unfortunately he did not get back to me at all!

Dont bother booking online, if need be they will walk you away with no alternative accommodation. Very unprofessional.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Eggbertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We have received your feedback through GHA too and we thank you for taking the time to write to us. At Anantara we take Feedback as a blessing.

I sincerely apologize on the non availability of your suite on the time of check in and please take my words on it we were not happy either that we could not offer you what you have booked.

We would like to request that you offer us one more chance so we can take you through a genuine Anantara Stay, please let us invite you so you can experience the real Anantara experience at Eastern Mangroves.

On that day we did not deliver but I personally promise you that when you come back as our guest you will feel our passion to serve and I am sure that you and your wife will have an amazing story to take back with you,

We apologize again and we look forward to your reply.

Yours sincerely,


Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

'During our holiday in Abu Dhabi we went to visit a new Anantara hotel, The Eastern Mangroves. It is in a lovely situation by the waterside. On entering we were welcomed with Arabic coffee and dates. This was such a nice touch as were we not even staying in the hotel, or have a reservation. We ate in Ingredients on the terrace which looks over the mangroves and it was so relaxing. The food was amazing, we were sorry we couldn't sample everything as there was so much to choose from! We asked what other restaurants there were and had a tour to the lounge bar upstairs, we were blown away by the views. Unfortunately we ran out of time so could not try the Thai restaurant but next time we travel to Abu Dhabi we will be sure to return to Eastern Mangroves. The staff were amazingly friendly and we liked the arabic feel'

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight - but intend to next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review. I am so pleased you have enjoyed our service during your recent visit at Eastern Mangroves. We are also looking very much forward to have you experiencing our guest rooms and pool deck which we are sure you will like and enjoy.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very great hotel for family. Well furnished rooms. Very friendly and qualified staff around there to help you.


A little far off from the city. But good location for a leisurely stay.

Overall, it s a great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the mangroves. The balcony of the rooms facing the highway are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheenu1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and have had a relaxing experience.

On behalf of the team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Once again I am yet to be disappointed with the service and luxury quality of Anantara - I have now stayed in all UAE properties and amazed each and every time. The Suite was stunning and the food were spot on - Thanks again Anantara

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us that you are entirely satisfied with all 3 Anantara properties within the UAE. I can only adivse you to experience more of our exclusive locations, such as Maldives and/or Thailand.

You will be surprised.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Let me first of all, thank all the staff from Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara. This truly is an amazing hotel with good service. My daughter fell ill the second day in and was treated like royalty! I felt it was home from home. The food was amazing, the rooms were clean and ''cossy'' with a beautiful view, wonderfull Spa.... I can not say enough good things. Everything was AMAZING....Thank you, Thank you Thank you! Will be coming home soon....

Room Tip: exellent quality - money balance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review & we trust your daughter is well again.
I will share your comments with the team which I am sure will make them happy.

I look forward to welcoming you soon to your Abu Dhabi home.

Kind regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Good service, nice rooms , beautiful view , good food, and wonderful spa. It has been an experience more than a vacation. The hotel is almost close to everything in the city knowing that it has all the facilities and entertainment needed. This hotel fits for vacation, business, and even honeymoons.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonyJreish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehme D, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your postive review.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
Please visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Nehme Darwiche
Hotel Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
ndarwiche@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
7.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,342 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

Property: Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Address: Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara is ideally positioned along a stretch of Abu Dhabi’s protected Eastern Mangroves District. Only 15 mins away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre (ADNEC) or a short drive from downtown, the hotel enjoys a naturally stunning setting coupled with an extremely convenient location.Discover a haven of elite amenities that showcases Anantara’s distinctive luxury. Choose from 222 stately rooms and suites, characterised by abundant personal space and decor reflecting the splendour of the region’s desert and mangrove landscapes.A collection of impressive facilities provide definitive urban experiences and set the scene for extraordinary meetings and events. Dine on authentic Thai culinary delights at Pachaylen enhanced by authentic decor. Kick back and relax at Impressions, the stylish rooftop lounge offering million-dollar views and enjoy a showcase of culinary treasures at Ingredients with its masterful chefs on show. Unwind by the infinity edged pool with breathtaking views, while savouring Mediterranean cuisine from The Pool Deck or enjoy the luxury of a decadent afternoon tea at The Mangroves Lounge spread over two floors in the heart of the hotel.Relinquish every last sign of stress at Anantara Spa, where guests experience complete rejuvenation of body and mind and discover the healing powers of a traditional Turkish Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Destinology, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing