We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at the Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay at the Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at the Eastern Mangroves Hotel for two nights and attended a two-day training program organised by my employer within the hotel premises. I must say that I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Hotel Staff were courteous and efficient throughout my stay. Checking-in and out of the hotel were handled in a professional manner.

I was assigned a room in the ground floor of the hotel and the view wasn't too bad.My room veranda opened into a nice garden and then to the mangroves. Even though there is a highway nearby, my room was quiet and I had sound sleep through the night.

The Gym inside the hotel is very modern, spacious and hygienic. Treadmills in the Gym have internet connectivity and TV consoles. I enjoyed working out in the Gym early in the morning. There is no extra charge for Gym usage by the hotel guests.

Breakfast and lunch are served in the restaurant at the Hotel Ground floor. Fantastic varieties of food items are available. However, I would have loved to see one Indian dish in the breakfast menu.

We had dinner at the Hotel pool-deck. Service was impeccable, food was delicious and I can't forget the moon-lit setting!

The Conference facilities in the hotel were also quite good. Whenever we required few electrical adapters, extension boards, etc, hotel staff came in quickly and provided necessary assistance.

I would say that the room tariff is expensive, but then the service and facilities are probably worth it. Looking forward to my next visit to Abu Dhabi and to this hotel....

Room Tip: If you are staying in the hotel to attend a residential program within the hotel premises, it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodempudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Bodempudi,

First of all, thank you for a great review of Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and that your training was a success. I am more than happy to know that you are impressed with the hotel facilities most especially with the politeness and efficiency of our team. They will be delighted to hear about your feedback.

On another note, your comment on the inclusion of one Indian dish in the breakfast menu was well noted and will be discussed.

Thank you once more and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    265
    68
    25
    25
See reviews for
351
514
70
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was the best mini break we have had in the UAE!
Luxurious, private, beautiful views, excellent service and a touch of fine dining.

The view over the mangroves exceeded our expectations. Not another building or traffic in sight, just a beautiful piece of nature stretching past the infinity pool, right here in the desert. It felt like overlooking a river in Africa and a crocodile or hippo should pop up any minute. Of course there aren't any. :)

The staff were professional and friendly and catered to our every need. Buffet breakfast was one of the best in the UAE, and I have had a few. The room was large and lacked nothing with a luxurious bathroom to compliment it.

Overall an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Pick the club room overlooking the mangroves. The view is well worth the bit extra. You get private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvisAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear IvisAde,

My heartfelt appreciation for taking the time to post a very nice review of our hotel.

I am glad to know that you considered your stay with us as your best mini break in the UAE. It is motivating to read your comments. Your notes about our associates and buffet breakfast are very much appreciated. Rest assured that I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

Many thanks and we look forward to your next visit to Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stay in a deluxe Kansara mangroves room. Access to executive Kansara lounge. Very spacious and modern room, all what you need is available. Rooms are facing the mangroves and very quiet. Service at the lounge is very professional. Choice of food and drinks is as expected for such a place and quality has been met as well. Restaurants are also in line with what we expect from such hotel. Lets try the Thai restaurant with a large choice of high quality dishes, the buffet at the ingredients restaurant seems outstanding but did not try. The Spa is amazing with a good choice of treatments and very good therapists, expensive, but worthwhile for the money.Turkish Hammam is one of the most beautiful I have seen. Fitness room is from far the best equipped room I have experienced. Orientation of hotel is not one of the best, n more sun around the swimming pool at 15h30 in December. Even before, only a side of the swimming pool is sunny. Anyway, as part of a trip in Abu dhabi, lets go there for at least a 2-3 nights stay, then go to an other Anantara property in the desert, 2h drive from Abu dhabi. First experience in a Anantara hotel and I highly recommend this hotel for those who look for luxury holiday in a peaceful environment. Thanks to Anantara team who is doing an excellent job to meet customers needs and satisfaction.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing speedway, take mangroves view rooms and try executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titi02051971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear titi02051971,

I personally thank you for your time to write a wonderful review during your recent stay.

Your detailed comments on the room, view, restaurants, and facilities such as the spa and fitness room are overwhelming to read. The entire team of Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa is equally delighted to note that we have met your expectations and satisfaction during your first experience in an Anantara Hotel.

Additionally, it is an honor to have your recommendation as a destination for luxury holiday.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

From the outside it looks fantastic. Very Arabic and elegant. We came after midnight however the few staff that was there was very welcoming and attentive. Reception staff very professional both on arrival and departure which is a relief nowadays in UAE hotels. Check in was very quick considering it was late and we were tired. They offered us to be part of their loyalty program highlighting the benefits, specially internet and it was very nice.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and full of amenities and toiletries. Shampoo had a delicious smell of Ginger and all the rest of the products were just amazing. Since we came late at night we couldnt enjoy the view however in the morning we had the pleasure to peacefully admire the mangroves, the sea and a piece of the city. We had breakfast at the terrace and it was just a perfect.
Since we arrived late at night, we were happy to have spoken with the german or austrian manager, Denish I believe, at the reception who was very generous to offer a late check out. Upon departure, we met him again and he was very pleasant and professional, definitely the type of people that will make you come back.
Only downside, the room service. They brought some sort of eggs benedict which were far from being such. The holandaise sauce was a lemon dip with funny texture. Not pleasant or expected in a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Get a mangroves view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Knej C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

My team and I are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you find the mangroves view, amenities, and service amazing.

Appreciation to our team members keeps all of us motivated. I will surely extend your gratefulness to the entire team.

On another note, your comments on the room service are well noted and rest assured that this will be raised with the concerned department head to rectify the shortfall.

Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family. Booked two rooms kasara mangrove balcony rooms both rooms spacious and beautifully presented. These rooms included use of the executive lounge where the attention we were given and the level of service was second to none. A big thank you to Amer and Shayan for looking after us so well. It was my husbands birthday and a cake was arranged and presented while we had pre-dinner drinks. Lots of personal touches made it a special stay. The Sloan Family

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Family01,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are honored to be part of your husband’s birthday celebration. Please extend as well our appreciation to your husband for choosing to celebrate this special occasion at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

Making your husband’s special day a memorable one was the least we could do and we were so grateful for entrusting us to host such a very important occasion. We will certainly pass on your fantastic feedback to the rest of the team.

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope you will return soon.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here on two occasions during my visit to the UAE. Luxury accommodation with large rooms over looking the mangrove, very spacious bathrooms. I had to move rooms when I stayed on the first occasion as there was a diplomatic visit, they were very apologetic about this, and I already knew that this does happen in the UAE and it is to do with security. They often get very short notice about these kind of events. So it did not bother me at all.

The food and drink is priced as you would expect in a high class hotel, and is good quality.

One thing I would say is that they have a lot of staff, but service can be very slow.

However, I will be returning. All in all well worth staying - and may I add is well priced too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the mangrove, you don't want a room over looking the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noddy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay in this hotel at least twice a month, and i love it.
Close to airport close to the city away from the trafic .
The food is excellent , the Brunch and the Cheese night at their roof too bar is very upscaled and presentation is very tempting.rooms are very clean and very generous amenities are placed.
The welcome is very respectful, what I like is that you see the management in the lobby welcoming their guests and this is very rare to see.
My only negative comment is the coffee machine in the room it never works. Please change it .

Room Tip: Choose a Mangrove view and try their executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
7.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,368 reviews
6.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

Property: Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Address: Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara is ideally positioned along a stretch of Abu Dhabi’s protected Eastern Mangroves District. Only 15 mins away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre (ADNEC) or a short drive from downtown, the hotel enjoys a naturally stunning setting coupled with an extremely convenient location.Discover a haven of elite amenities that showcases Anantara’s distinctive luxury. Choose from 222 stately rooms and suites, characterised by abundant personal space and decor reflecting the splendour of the region’s desert and mangrove landscapes.A collection of impressive facilities provide definitive urban experiences and set the scene for extraordinary meetings and events. Dine on authentic Thai culinary delights at Pachaylen enhanced by authentic decor. Kick back and relax at Impressions, the stylish rooftop lounge offering million-dollar views and enjoy a showcase of culinary treasures at Ingredients with its masterful chefs on show. Unwind by the infinity edged pool with breathtaking views, while savouring Mediterranean cuisine from The Pool Deck or enjoy the luxury of a decadent afternoon tea at The Mangroves Lounge spread over two floors in the heart of the hotel.Relinquish every last sign of stress at Anantara Spa, where guests experience complete rejuvenation of body and mind and discover the healing powers of a traditional Turkish Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing