We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,101
307
81
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
307
81
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantkasara loungebalcony roominfinity poolrooftop barbeautiful hotelcity viewrelaxing staypool staffpool sidelate checkyas islandgrand mosquewaitrosedatesbrunchdubai
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Amazing hotel, situated next to the mangroves just outside of Abu Dhabi. Upon arrival, great reception and impressive foyer with a beautiful fountain. Rooms are spacious and to a very high standard. The view not so good, overlooking the mangroves is very much over hyped, and is simply just a cluster of trees. Quite a distance from downtown Abu Dhabi, and is a 10-15 minute taxi ride. Can get very loud at night, as the hotel is very busy. All in all, excellent hotel, but poor customer service as the staff seem very judgmental and are only looking to please a certain clientele which a hotel like this attracts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na33mB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Na33mB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor.

While we appreciate your kind compliments about the hotel’s reception, foyer, and very high standard rooms, it is deeply regretted that our customer service failed during your stay and I apologize for this. Rest assured this is not the quality of service that Anantara takes pride. Your note on the poor service has been discussed with the entire team in order to improve and ensure that all guests are treated equally with a service of utmost quality.

Na33mB, we clearly did not deliver the expected quality of service and would like to once again express my sincere apologies.

We hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you once again soon at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara and ensure that your next stay goes beyond your expectation.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We are still at the hotel nut are leaving tomorrow morning :o( we have experienced a beautiful 5 star hotel (with an upgraded room including the Kasara lounge - if you can afford it, worth it as it includes breakfast and evening snacks and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages - as much as you'd like) the staff are wonderful and i mean in the most genuine way possible like their job is not a job in the normal sense and you are treated like royalty regardless of money. From the wonderful welcome and continuous help from Irina in the lobby to Anna in the Kasara lounge (and also the other lady - so sorry we didn't get your name) to Sri who we met in the lounge on our last day - who was so passionate without the usual 'selling' just si informative about Abu Dhabi and Dubai offering so much knowledge and assistance to the point that when we left the lounge to try out the Impressions' bar for a farewell drink came up later and asked us about our departure and could he help us with a taxi and getting our baggage collected from our room and again i mean without feeling like you have to make excuses to be left alone. All of the staff in from those in Ingredients the breakfast room- any kind of coffee you would like to a fresh made omelette to the lounge staff and reception to bar staff and finally to the cleaners who i must say i don't think we saw one yet the place is immaculate - was a joy to stay here. Thank you to everyone!! X

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Michelle M,

I appreciate your time in sharing your wonderful remarks of your recent stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara.

I have noted with delight your comments most especially for pointing out the genuine service from our staffs. At Anantara, we are committed to our promise that every guest should leave with amazing story and we are pleased to learn that you had your amazing story which you generously shared in TripAdvisor. Your kind feedback will be conveyed to Irina, Anna, Sri, and the rest of the team to keep them all inspired and motivated in delivering the highest quality of service every guest deserves.

We are very grateful for your patronage and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We ( two adults with two kids) spent our winter holiday one week in eastern mangroves hotel. We have travelled a lot all over the world and have to say that this hotel was absolutelly one of the best hotel we have visited. From the beginning to the end of our stay the service was impeccable.

Hotel was very calm and though it was located not in the center but with very easy access to all Abu Dhabi atraction.

The breakfast buffet was overwhelming and the pool was very comfortable and suitable with kids.

So thank you to all the staff, hopefully we will come back and see you again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Andyfinland,

Thank you for the wonderful remarks you have put for us.

We are very pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your week-long stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara. We appreciate most especially your recognition of the staffs’ impeccable service. Your gratefulness will be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for the continuous support and we are very much looking forward to providing you another amazing experience.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Eastern Mangroves Hotel has been on our list since staying at Qasr al Sarab a few weeks ago. The quality of service in these two sister properties is nothing short of flawless and we cannot wait to return. Great beds, showers and room amenities. And the hotel room balcony is the most spacious and comfortable of any hotel we've ever stayed in.

The location is perfect (at least to us) because it is outside the tourist area, and we found it to be more peaceful at night, despite being located close to a main thoroughfare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Paul_Harris1390,

I would like to thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara.

We are privileged to receive such pleasing feedback especially when you our valued guests point out the flawless service of our associates. This just keeps us all motivated and inspired to deliver the highest quality and service. Rest assured that I will convey your compliment to the entire team.

Thank you once more and we look forward to your next visit and providing you another amazing experience.


Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

STILL a relatively young hotel but word is spreading about this near perfect property.
On one side is the E10, one of the main routes in and out of central Abu Dhabi island. On the other is an area of protected natural mangrove that lies between the hotel and downtown.
While the drive up to the entrance is impressive, and the lobby an immediately calming experience, the real seller for this place is the view from the back.
A well designed pool area, with dining opportunities, gives way to the lush greenery which contrasts with the skyline beyond. Jump in the pool and the infinity effect will have you wallowing for hours.
At night, the whole thing takes on a different charm again as the city skyline twinkles and wildlife provides its soundtrack from within the mangroves.
The hotel features some lovely dining and bar experiences, the latter on the rooftop level with views out back. Among the restaurant winners is the Thai (in keeping with the origins of the Anantara group) option, which is authentic, classy and has a couple of cute traits that make it stand out.
Rooms are modern, but with an eye on comfort and functionality. If you can get one with a view over the mangroves, you won't want to leave.
Look out for occasional art exhibitions, on the way to the spa and ballroom area from the lobby. And try to get a kayaking trip under your belt, taking in the ecology of the protected mangroves.
One of my Abu Dhabi favourites.

Room Tip: Go for mangrove side rather than roadside, if only for the view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, Area General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear David D,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.

We are pleased to know how impressed you were with the facilities, our Thai restaurant Pachaylen, and most especially the mangroves view. We are grateful for the elaborate description of the hotel that you have provided which will surely encourage people to visit us.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit hopefully in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews